Find Cheap Flights from Melbourne Tullamarine & other airports to Los Angeles (MEL - LAX)

Depart
Return
1 adult
Adults
18+
Youths
12-17
Children
2-11
Seat infants
under 2
Lap infants
under 2
The price shown for each flight will be the average for all passengers, including any infants.
Compare vs. KAYAK all | none
Browse Origins:
Browse Destinations:

Flexible dates? Here are the best fares found in the past 48 hours...

Book cheap flights from Melbourne Tullamarine & other airports to Los Angeles

(Return)
Depart: Wed 4 Oct 2017 Return: Sun 22 Oct 2017 Trip spans 19 days
Fiji Airways
Fiji Airways
MEL
LAX
31h 26m
1 stop
LAX
MEL
29h 30m
1 stop
Depart: Tue 19 Sep 2017 Return: Thu 19 Oct 2017 Trip spans 31 days
Virgin Australia
Virgin Australia
MEL
LAX
14h 30m
nonstop
LAX
MEL
15h 50m
nonstop
Depart: Wed 1 Nov 2017 Return: Thu 2 Nov 2017 Trip spans 2 days
United
United
MEL
LAX
14h 20m
nonstop
LAX
MEL
15h 50m
nonstop
Depart: Wed 24 Jan 2018 Return: Mon 12 Feb 2018 Trip spans 20 days
$1050
Select
Air New Zealand
Air New Zealand
MEL
LAX
21h 20m
1 stop
LAX
MEL
17h 50m
1 stop
Depart: Wed 6 Dec 2017 Return: Fri 15 Dec 2017 Trip spans 10 days
$1162
Select
Air Canada
Air Canada
MEL
LAX
28h 48m
1 stop
LAX
MEL
32h 05m
1 stop
Depart: Sun 21 Jan 2018 Return: Sun 25 Feb 2018 Trip spans 36 days
Fiji Airways
Fiji Airways
MEL
LAX
18h 45m
1 stop
LAX
MEL
29h 20m
1 stop
Depart: Wed 13 Dec 2017 Return: Wed 27 Dec 2017 Trip spans 15 days
$1724
Select
Air China
Air China
MEL
LAX
30h 45m
1 stop
LAX
MEL
31h 15m
1 stop
Depart: Tue 3 Oct 2017 Return: Tue 24 Oct 2017 Trip spans 22 days
Virgin Australia
Virgin Australia
MEL
LAX
14h 30m
nonstop
LAX
MEL
15h 50m
nonstop
Depart: Tue 5 Sep 2017 Return: Tue 12 Sep 2017 Trip spans 8 days
Virgin Australia
Virgin Australia
MEL
LAX
14h 30m
nonstop
LAX
MEL
15h 50m
nonstop
Depart: Sat 2 Dec 2017 Return: Thu 14 Dec 2017 Trip spans 13 days
$1101
Select
Virgin Australia
Virgin Australia
MEL
LAX
14h 30m
nonstop
LAX
MEL
15h 45m
nonstop
Depart: Thu 21 Dec 2017 Return: Wed 24 Jan 2018 Trip spans 35 days
$1782
Select
Air China
Air China
MEL
LAX
39h 45m
1 stop
LAX
MEL
31h 15m
1 stop
Direct flights MEL - LAX on Delta
Flight no. Depart MEL Arrive LAX Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun Valid between
6793 11:30 09:00 22 Jul - 30 Sep
* Prices are per person and are for e–tickets and include all taxes & fees in AUD.
We attempt to get accurate prices and fees; however, prices and fees are not guaranteed, and may be subject to last minute changes over which we have no control.
^ The fares displayed in KAYAK ads found on other sites include all taxes and fees for economy class travel and were found by KAYAK users in the last 72 hours. Seats are limited and may not be available on all flights and days. Fares are subject to change and may not be available on all flights or dates of travel. Some carriers charge additional fees for extra checked bags. Please check the carriers' sites.
Airports
Origin

Melbourne
$811
Destination

Los Angeles
$811
Airlines Airline reviews

26 travellers who booked a flight to Los Angeles from Melbourne rated their chosen airline with an average of 7.8

Overall
7.7
Boarding
8.2
Crew
8.1
Comfort
7.3
Food
7.0
Entertainment
8.5