Book Avis car rentals at Albany Intl Airport

Albany, NY, United States - Albany Intl
1 Jun — 8 Jun
Same drop-off
Albany, NY, United States - Albany Intl
Wed 1/6
Noon
Wed 8/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 56 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
5
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Very easy process.Cons:My car hadn’t been washed though the interior was cleaned.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:convienientCons:nothing reallyReviewed 7 Jul. 2021
review fromcheapflights
2.0
Pros:They did not have the truck I reserved. I reserved a pickup truck for moving and they wanted to replace it with a Toyota Corolla and could not understand why I was not satisfied. The manager was rude and extremely unhelpful. I was given the number of Avis customer service, waited on hold for 20 minutes, only to find they were closed. I was not able to rent from them and had no choice but to pay triple the cost to Alamo for a pickup. For this reason, I am requesting a full refundCons:If they had the vehicle I reservedReviewed 11 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Staff needs to clean the cars inside and out before renting. I went inside a vehicle and it wreaked of cigarette smoke. It was disgusting. Another vehicle wasn’t clean on the outside.Reviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:Staff at counter was friendlyCons:--Staff at counter was unable to be reached by phone. Drove 3 1/2 hours each way (NYC --> Albany) to drop off old rental and pick up a new one, then was told at counter that I needn't have made the drive in the first place and I could've just kept the original rental. --Car smelled of cigarettes. Was told to just write down the issue on my rental agreement. --Staff at counter was unable to be reached by phone a second time (and I called over 20 times). This became an issue when I had to extend my new rental. --Toll-free customer service was completely useless when I contacted them to voice my concerns. --In a word, Avis = terrible. I've been an Enterprise customer for 12 years, and I'm kicking myself for using Avis this time.Reviewed 17 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly and helpful.Cons:We had a reservation but there wasn't a car available. We had one option. A 15 passenger van.Reviewed 29 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Yes! The guy was great, upgraded us! We were there fir a funeral and had a 14 hour drive back so it was greatly appreciated.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 21 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:The price was ridiculously expensive.Reviewed 26 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Car could have been cleaner.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:The inside of the car was dirty, looked like a spilled soda all over the center console.Reviewed 18 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very happy with rental. Great feature to have all wheel drive in the northeast. Also had a snow brush!Cons:Would have liked a quick rundown of car’s featuresReviewed 28 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Efficient pickup and drop offCons:It was a Kia not a ChevyReviewed 28 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Albany Intl Airport

737 Albany Shaker Road, Avis car hires

Address

737 Albany Shaker Road

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 518 242 4440

Address

131 Colonie Center

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 518 459 3179

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Albany Intl Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Albany Intl Airport are around -193% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Albany Intl Airport