Book Avis car rentals at Albany Intl Airport

Albany, NY, United States - Albany Intl
2 Oct — 9 Oct
Albany, NY, United States - Albany Intl
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" at counter was friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" was great"(in 213 reviews)
"Great price on the rental!"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

" could have been cleaner."(in 1817 reviews)
" could have been cleaner."(in 1763 reviews)
" could have been cleaner."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
4
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.4
Pros:Staff at counter was friendlyCons:--Staff at counter was unable to be reached by phone. Drove 3 1/2 hours each way (NYC --> Albany) to drop off old rental and pick up a new one, then was told at counter that I needn't have made the drive in the first place and I could've just kept the original rental. --Car smelled of cigarettes. Was told to just write down the issue on my rental agreement. --Staff at counter was unable to be reached by phone a second time (and I called over 20 times). This became an issue when I had to extend my new rental. --Toll-free customer service was completely useless when I contacted them to voice my concerns. --In a word, Avis = terrible. I've been an Enterprise customer for 12 years, and I'm kicking myself for using Avis this time.Reviewed 17 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Staff needs to clean the cars inside and out before renting. I went inside a vehicle and it wreaked of cigarette smoke. It was disgusting. Another vehicle wasn’t clean on the outside.Reviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They did not have the truck I reserved. I reserved a pickup truck for moving and they wanted to replace it with a Toyota Corolla and could not understand why I was not satisfied. The manager was rude and extremely unhelpful. I was given the number of Avis customer service, waited on hold for 20 minutes, only to find they were closed. I was not able to rent from them and had no choice but to pay triple the cost to Alamo for a pickup. For this reason, I am requesting a full refundCons:If they had the vehicle I reservedReviewed 11 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Very easy process.Cons:My car hadn’t been washed though the interior was cleaned.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:convienientCons:nothing reallyReviewed 7 Jul. 2021
review fromcheapflights
6.8
Counter personnel refused to serve me.Pros:Great price on the car rental!Cons:Laura at the rental counter simply refused to serve me. I had a reservation number. Didn’t matter—I was refused service. I went over to the budget counter and they were willing to rent me my car (apparently Avis and budget share the same computer system).Reviewed 17 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:The price was ridiculously expensive.Reviewed 26 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:The inside of the car was dirty, looked like a spilled soda all over the center console.Reviewed 18 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Quick drop offPros:Convenient, uncomplicated drop off process.Reviewed 6 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Efficient pickup and drop offCons:It was a Kia not a ChevyReviewed 28 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Albany to NorwalkPros:Cathy, at the Albany Avis counter, was vet caring, realizing I had just come from Florida, hurricane Irma She was helpful in directions etc.Cons:The car, was smaller than I thought and there was nothing much better available.Reviewed 20 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Did not have the car I reserved so I was "upgraded" to an SUV (Santa Fe) which was okay but disappointingCons:The car was not cleaned very well.Reviewed 17 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Albany Intl Airport

737 Albany Shaker Road, Avis car hires

Address

737 Albany Shaker Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 518 242 4440

Address

131 Colonie Center

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 518 459 3179

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Albany Intl Airport

  • Compact hire cars from Avis at Albany Intl Airport are around 59% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Albany Intl Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Albany Intl Airport costs $118 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Albany Intl Airport.

  • 737 Albany Shaker Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Albany Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 518 242 4440.

  • Yes