Book Avis car rentals at Albany Intl

Albany, NY, United States - Albany Intl
20 Jun — 27 Jun
Albany, NY, United States - Albany Intl
Sun 20/6
Noon
Sun 27/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" at counter was friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" was great"(in 213 reviews)
"Great price on the rental!"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

" could have been cleaner."(in 1817 reviews)
" could have been cleaner."(in 1763 reviews)
" could have been cleaner."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.1
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
5
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Yes! The guy was great, upgraded us! We were there fir a funeral and had a 14 hour drive back so it was greatly appreciated.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 21 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The return was quick and efficient except the Kayak connection confused them.Cons:The price.Reviewed 19 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:The price was ridiculously expensive.Reviewed 26 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:PriceCons:All was greatReviewed 26 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:The inside of the car was dirty, looked like a spilled soda all over the center console.Reviewed 18 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Did not have the car I reserved so I was "upgraded" to an SUV (Santa Fe) which was okay but disappointingCons:The car was not cleaned very well.Reviewed 17 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Customer service was great.Cons:Selection was only okay.Reviewed 3 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very happy with rental. Great feature to have all wheel drive in the northeast. Also had a snow brush!Cons:Would have liked a quick rundown of car’s featuresReviewed 28 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Counter personnel refused to serve me.Pros:Great price on the car rental!Cons:Laura at the rental counter simply refused to serve me. I had a reservation number. Didn’t matter—I was refused service. I went over to the budget counter and they were willing to rent me my car (apparently Avis and budget share the same computer system).Reviewed 17 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Efficient pickup and drop offCons:It was a Kia not a ChevyReviewed 28 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Quick, easy check in.Cons:It was a covered car park; clean and comfortable aren't really relevant.Reviewed 22 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:Staff at counter was friendlyCons:--Staff at counter was unable to be reached by phone. Drove 3 1/2 hours each way (NYC --> Albany) to drop off old rental and pick up a new one, then was told at counter that I needn't have made the drive in the first place and I could've just kept the original rental. --Car smelled of cigarettes. Was told to just write down the issue on my rental agreement. --Staff at counter was unable to be reached by phone a second time (and I called over 20 times). This became an issue when I had to extend my new rental. --Toll-free customer service was completely useless when I contacted them to voice my concerns. --In a word, Avis = terrible. I've been an Enterprise customer for 12 years, and I'm kicking myself for using Avis this time.Reviewed 17 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Albany Intl

737 Albany Shaker Road, Avis car hires

Address

737 Albany Shaker Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 518 242 4440

Address

131 Colonie Center

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 518 459 3179

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Albany Intl

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Albany Intl are around 29% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Albany Intl

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Albany Intl costs $111 per day.

  • 737 Albany Shaker Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Albany Intl. The telephone number for this location is +1 518 242 4440.

  • Yes