Book Avis car rentals at Halifax Intl Airport

Halifax, NS, Canada - Halifax Intl
19 Aug — 26 Aug
Same drop-off
Halifax, NS, Canada - Halifax Intl
Fri 19/8
Noon
Fri 26/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating8.9 ExcellentBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Overall
8.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.1
Value for money
8.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
1
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Personne ne parle Français au guichet donc on ne se comprends pas J'ai payé beaucoup plus cher que prévu et je ne sais pas pourquoi Mauvaise expérienceReviewed 11 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Had to wait 20-30 minutes for car to be ready. Otherwise everything was good.Reviewed 10 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis did not have a car available upon our arrival so they sent us to Hertz to get a car from them at the Avis cost. No hassles at all. Furthermore, our flights were late and the staff stayed after closing to accommodate our late flight arrival. Now that is service!Reviewed 10 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I found the car very awesome car.. I know with the time right now prices were a bit high but my choice.Reviewed 1 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
We had a great experience renting a car through Avis! We were worried we wouldn't be able to find a rental for our trip (June 10th-14th), but we ended up finding a "dealer's choice" car available with Avis, so we booked it as soon as possible. We booked a month before our trip, but remember it was also technically the "off-season." Upon arriving in Halifax the counter staff was super friendly and gave us two options of vehicles to choose from, so we chose a Hyundai Kona. The car was clean and in great shape, we noticed a few dings that weren't noted on the rental agreement so we called someone over in the parking garage and had them sign off on the extra damage (always make sure to check before driving off the lot!!). The car worked great and we drove quite a ways in it (Halifax airport -> Fredericton -> Moncton -> PEI -> Windsor -> Halifax airport). It was an excellent little vehicle with great gas mileage. Upon returning the car we met an extremely friendly Avis employee in the parking garage who made sure we didn't leave anything in the car, and made our kids giggle. It was honestly such an easy experience, we can't say enough good things. We would 100% rent through Avis again (especially in Halifax) in a heartbeat.Reviewed 15 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Booked Hyundai but end up with Chevy that out of expectation even through same size and same price range. I think Avis should email me ahead of arrival that is way better. Drop off car at airport quite professional and confirmation emailed to me just an hour. Amazing efficient.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
There was a fee of $79 that was not ment when I booked the car.Reviewed 6 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Our flight was delayed and they offered to stay and wait for us until 3am. When we were delayed beyond that time they were ready for us early the next day. Pick up and drop off were super easy!Reviewed 24 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Pickup and drop off went very smoothly.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Essentially right in front of the airport; easy & quick return!Reviewed 16 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great price, easy servicePros:Pickup and drop off were super quick and easy. Location in the YHZ terminal was great. The whole experience was very smooth.Reviewed 12 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Halifax Intl Airport

747 Bell Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

747 Bell Boulevard

Hours

Wednesday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Sunday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Monday00:00 - 01:3006:30 - 23:59
Saturday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Tuesday00:00 - 01:3006:30 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Friday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30

Phone

+1 902 429 0963

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Halifax Intl Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Halifax Intl Airport are around 68% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Halifax Intl Airport