Book Avis car rentals at Huntsville

Huntsville, AL, United States - Huntsville
26 Jun — 3 Jul
Huntsville, AL, United States - Huntsville
Sat 26/6
Noon
Sat 3/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Super off."(in 882 reviews)
" selection and great staff."(in 1902 reviews)
" very nice and helpful."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

"The smelled terrible like smoke."(in 1817 reviews)
"The smelled terrible like smoke."(in 1763 reviews)
"The smelled terrible like smoke."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
3
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
First day in business?Pros:I liked the gas mileage of the car.Cons:Agent at counter advised they did not have the full-size car I ordered, she had no idea of the different insurance coverages offered and what each one covered, told me to return the car with a gas receipt to prove I bought the gas that would be in the car, had to walk at least 1/4 mile to reach the car I rented, the rented car was dirty and had a service light on along with a low tire pressure light, I was advised there “may or may not” be someone there to receive my car upon return so I was to fill out the mileage, gas, condition report at drop off. I could go on but why bother, no more AVIS for me - very unprofessional.Reviewed 13 Sep. 2019
review fromcheapflights
4.0
UpchargedPros:They charged us extra for miles and picking up an hour earlier. Won't use Avis again.Reviewed 15 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Convenience and trouble freeReviewed 4 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Fast customer service.Cons:Selection of cars.Reviewed 30 May 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The car smelled terrible like smoke. That’s not good when it’s 97 degrees out and you have to have windows closed with air on. It gave me a terrible headache.Reviewed 7 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
great service at huntsvillePros:service and easiness of pickup and dropp ofCons:car was damaged under the front bumperReviewed 22 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Always a good expereincePros:Avis rental car at HSV has consistently delivered great cars and great service for every rental and is superior to most of the other rental options at the airport. Good car selection and great staffCons:None.Reviewed 16 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Was not able to get my rental through Avis, very poor service.Reviewed 1 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Car rental staff was nice, the location can't be beat--just get off the down escalator right by Baggage Claim and there it is!Cons:Renters were at the mercy of whoever looked at the long list of reservations and did not authorize delivering more cars for rental until an SOS from the desk staff. Waited over an hour for cars to be available so they could rent them--NOT professional at all and very unhappy customers!Reviewed 1 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy and wonderful staffPros:You get to pick up/drop off at the airport. Right at the airport. Wonderful bonusReviewed 5 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff very nice and helpfulReviewed 7 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Easy check in and drop off. Moved quickly out of airport at arrival and through checkout on departure.Cons:Directions at drop off could be displayed more prominently. Sign on stand at head of drop off lane, versus laying on floor. Posted at beginning of drop of lane versus at the head since parking is to fill available spaces which might just be taken up by the time you see the sign.Reviewed 2 May 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Huntsville

1000 Glenn Hearn Boulevard Southwest, Avis car hires

Address

1000 Glenn Hearn Boulevard Southwest

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:30
Tuesday07:00 - 22:30
Wednesday07:00 - 22:30
Thursday07:00 - 22:30
Friday07:00 - 22:30
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 256 772 7404

Address

9290 Madison Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 256 772 9848

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Huntsville

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Huntsville are around 61% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Huntsville

  • 1000 Glenn Hearn Boulevard Southwest is the closest Avis hire car location to Huntsville. The telephone number for this location is +1 256 772 7404.

  • Yes