Book Avis car rentals at Huntsville Airport

Huntsville, AL, United States - Huntsville
21 Oct — 28 Oct
Huntsville, AL, United States - Huntsville
Thu 21/10
Noon
Thu 28/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Super off."(in 882 reviews)
" selection and great staff."(in 1902 reviews)
" very nice and helpful."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

"The smelled terrible like smoke."(in 1817 reviews)
"The smelled terrible like smoke."(in 1763 reviews)
"The smelled terrible like smoke."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating8.4 ExcellentBased on 31 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.7
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
First day in business?Pros:I liked the gas mileage of the car.Cons:Agent at counter advised they did not have the full-size car I ordered, she had no idea of the different insurance coverages offered and what each one covered, told me to return the car with a gas receipt to prove I bought the gas that would be in the car, had to walk at least 1/4 mile to reach the car I rented, the rented car was dirty and had a service light on along with a low tire pressure light, I was advised there “may or may not” be someone there to receive my car upon return so I was to fill out the mileage, gas, condition report at drop off. I could go on but why bother, no more AVIS for me - very unprofessional.Reviewed 13 Sep. 2019
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpfulReviewed 24 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:They put the spinner knob on when I mentioned that I didn't need hand controls.Cons:Customer service I am still trying to figure out what the extra $109 charge is for and no one will tell me.Reviewed 22 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Always a good expereincePros:Avis rental car at HSV has consistently delivered great cars and great service for every rental and is superior to most of the other rental options at the airport. Good car selection and great staffCons:None.Reviewed 16 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Was not able to get my rental through Avis, very poor service.Reviewed 1 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Fast customer service.Cons:Selection of cars.Reviewed 30 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Convenience and trouble freeReviewed 4 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Superb service all aroundPros:Toyota Camry was a great car. Comfortable, economical. Avis attendants were professional and prompt.Cons:Can't think of anything.Reviewed 19 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff very nice and helpfulReviewed 7 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Very friendly and knowledgeable personnel at pick up and drop off.Pros:Girl at pick up very costumer focused and helpful. When we dropped off the car we left our mini pad in o e if the compartments. I rang after the fact and lady came all the way round to where we were at the other side of the airport and returned it. Really good service. I switched to Avis after a v poor experience with another provider and will be using them again.Reviewed 7 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Easy check in and drop off. Moved quickly out of airport at arrival and through checkout on departure.Cons:Directions at drop off could be displayed more prominently. Sign on stand at head of drop off lane, versus laying on floor. Posted at beginning of drop of lane versus at the head since parking is to fill available spaces which might just be taken up by the time you see the sign.Reviewed 2 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
great service at huntsvillePros:service and easiness of pickup and dropp ofCons:car was damaged under the front bumperReviewed 22 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Huntsville Airport

1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd Sw, Avis car hires

Address

1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd Sw

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:30
Tuesday07:00 - 22:30
Wednesday07:00 - 22:30
Thursday07:00 - 22:30
Friday07:00 - 22:30
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 256 772 7404

Address

9290 Madison Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 256 772 9848

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Huntsville Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Huntsville Airport are around -80% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Huntsville Airport

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Huntsville Airport.

  • 1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd Sw is the closest Avis hire car location to Huntsville Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 256 772 7404.

  • Yes