Book Avis car rentals at Málaga Airport

Málaga, Spain - Malaga
5 Oct — 12 Oct
Málaga, Spain - Malaga
Tue 5/10
Noon
Tue 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" off was quick after parking."(in 882 reviews)
"The extra expenses such as airport and ."(in 255 reviews)

Cons

"Horrible horrible ."(in 190 reviews)
"Agent refused to give receipt then over charged by 300 on my "(in 70 reviews)
"we eventually rented a from another company."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.4 GoodBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.0
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
5.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
0
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Pros:Efficient pick up; car was fine for what we needed it forCons:The extra expenses such as airport and drop off location. A bizarre drop off since the attendant wasn’t there. Key left with hotel attendant. I git Confirmation but wish it was a bit easier to figure out since I had to catch a bus.Reviewed 31 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:I reserved a bmw. Somehow a Toyota Arus is in the same class. Avis also told me the insurnance I bought through your site was no good. This brings great anxiety through the whole trip when you don’t know whether you are covered or not.Reviewed 8 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Agent refused to give receipt then over charged by 300 on my credit cardReviewed 16 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Nice carCons:The Insurance was outrageous; I did not have that same cost in Italy; I was extremely disappointed and asked for less expensive cost; he upgraded the original car to help but cost was prohibitiveReviewed 5 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was clean and in great conditionCons:GPS provided and charged to us did not work in most places outside of metropolitan areasReviewed 22 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Location was right at the airport and made for easy check in and check outCons:I was attempting to be specific on types of car I would receive and even attempted to speak to Avis ahead of time. I wanted specifically a BMW or Audi and that is what my reservation stated. When I arrived, they said they did not have BMW/Audi unless I wanted to upgrade my reservationReviewed 16 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I already paid 45$ for the insurance(by your website) and when I arrived at the office we were told to pay more than 50€ PER DAY ! And we had to wait in the office for more than an hour (and there was no point from booking the car online cuz we already waited an hour!) we eventually rented a car from another company. We would like to refund our money.Reviewed 6 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:drop off was quick after parkingCons:drop off a little confusing, where to parkReviewed 16 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Drop off was confusing. Lady at the counter said that someone in the parking lot will finish my contract up. Gentleman in the parking lot said that's not necessary and that I flcan leave, but he did it anyways. I ended up taking manual in lower class over booked automatic and did not get any refund.Reviewed 1 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The “Audi or equivalent” car turned out to be an entry level sedan. The would not honor the insurance I purchased through Kayak and tried to charge me double for their insurance. I ended up walking away from the counter. Horrible horrible experience.Reviewed 21 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Málaga Airport

Aeropuerto De Malaga, Avis car hires

Address

Aeropuerto De Malaga

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Address

Renfe Centro Comercial Vialia

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 21:00
Sunday09:00 - 21:00

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Málaga Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Málaga Airport for $59 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Málaga Airport are around 99% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Málaga Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Málaga Airport costs $25 per day.

  • Luxury (Mercedes-Benz V-Class or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Málaga Airport.

  • Yes