Book Avis car rentals at Pensacola Airport

Pensacola, FL, United States - Pensacola
21 Oct — 28 Oct
Pensacola, FL, United States - Pensacola
Thu 21/10
Noon
Thu 28/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

""Nice, new, cleanr""(in 1870 reviews)
""Nice, new, cleanr""(in 1902 reviews)
""Nice, new, cleanr""(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"In fact they didn’t have any s at all."(in 1817 reviews)
"In fact they didn’t have any s at all."(in 1763 reviews)
"In fact they didn’t have any s at all."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.9
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Cons:We booked an SUV online but were told they didn’t have any available. In fact they didn’t have any cars at all. We had to wait about 3 hours (there were several other who we’re waiting as well) for a car to be returned and cleaned. This put us off schedule and we missed our appointment.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing. No cars available.Cons:Dont let me reserve a car if none are available.Reviewed 1 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:NothingCons:Despite having a reservation, had to wait in line at counter for over 45 minutes, as three agents were handling all rentals for Avis, Budget, and Payless, and none of the three seemed to have cars ready. After finally making it out to the garage, had to wait another 30 minutes because the car assigned to me was not ready—over an hour after my scheduled (reserved?) pick up time. Received a hybrid vehicle and did not appreciate the engine cutting off at every stop and the lack of power on the road. On return, only one guy was on duty trying to check in all the cars being returned. This operation is a joke; avoid it at all costs!Reviewed 11 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Yes, very easy pickup and drop off and person checking me out was very friendly and sfraightfoward.Reviewed 19 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop off was super easyCons:30 minute wait to get to the counter then another 30 minute wait for them to get our vehicle to us. Why we waited we watched the shuttle driver park and walk in to get a bag of food, then when I asked how long until he had our vehicle he said it was next. Only to bring the wrong one. About 30 minutes later we had our vehicle.Reviewed 6 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Nice CarCons:Not being able to understand the AVIS rep due to accent, had to call back and get another customer service # and rep to resolve extending rental carReviewed 29 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Greg ZCons:I was sold on this car by the agent because it had Sirius XM radio but the subscription expired. It was also a mid size car lesser then the SUV I was supposed to have. I found out that they had very low inventory on SUV's. So I feel I was swindled.Reviewed 23 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Inconvenient dropoffCons:Had to walk inside airport terminal to complete dropoffReviewed 20 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Nice car, clean, good price.Pros:Everything was smooth - beginning to end from pickup to dropoff. No complaints. Nice, new, clean car.Cons:One annoying thing was the repeated attempts at upselling me from the vehicle class I reserved.Reviewed 2 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:price and quality of the vehicleCons:25 minutes to prepare the car when I had made the reservation weeks before.Reviewed 4 May 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Pensacola Airport

2430 Airport Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

2430 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 850 433 5614

Address

7171 North Davis Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 17:30
Sunday08:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 850 429 1844

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Pensacola Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Pensacola Airport are around -118% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Pensacola Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Pensacola Airport costs $49 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Pensacola Airport.

  • 2430 Airport Boulevard is the closest Avis hire car location to Pensacola Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 850 433 5614.

  • Yes