Book Avis car rentals at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport

Punta Arenas, Chile - Pres Ibanez
1 Jun — 8 Jun
Same drop-off
Punta Arenas, Chile - Pres Ibanez
Wed 1/6
Noon
Wed 8/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.2
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
2
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Muy buena atencionReviewed 15 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Car was not availableCons:The SUV that I ordered was unavailable and I had to settle for a mid size sedan. Not adequate for my needs. Poor form.Reviewed 11 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Helpful Staff in Pinta ArenasPros:The staff was great and let us pick up our car early and drop it off a little late. In return for taking a car with a chipped and cracked windshield he waived any additional windshield damage which is very likely on the dirt roads.Reviewed 28 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:We did not get the quoted price for our rental and paid moreReviewed 10 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:We had to wait almost an hour for the agent to arrive to rest us the car. We realize that we thought we would arrive a bit later to the counter.Reviewed 19 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Received a well used compact instead of midsizePros:Easy pick up and drop off in terminal. No hassle. Friendly staff fluent in English.Cons:Crappy car with a pitted windshield and no hubcaps ... tires looked like they were all spare tires. Poor alignment. Reserved a mid size and got a Chevy Aveo. Maybe this is midsize/intermediate in Chile but not as advertised. a Pugeot 301Reviewed 21 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
service from Avis was good; but car was too smallPros:service friendly and helpfulCons:car too small and fragile for gravel roads in areaReviewed 6 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Not recently serviced and over-chargingPros:Reliable car, available on time for collection. Very friendly and curteous staff.Cons:Car had not been serviced for some time, and had a number of scratches / markings. Significant overcharging on fuel top up on return.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport

Apo Carlos Ibanez Del Campo, Avis car hires

Address

Apo Carlos Ibanez Del Campo

Hours

Thursday09:00 - 19:00
Sunday09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday09:00 - 19:00
Friday09:00 - 19:00
Monday09:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday09:00 - 19:00

Phone

+56 61 261 4381

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport are around 15% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport