Book Avis car rentals at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez

Punta Arenas, Chile - Pres Ibanez
21 Jun — 28 Jun
Punta Arenas, Chile - Pres Ibanez
Mon 21/6
Noon
Mon 28/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Very friendly and curteous "(in 779 reviews)
"Easy off in terminal."(in 882 reviews)
""Reliabler, available on time for collection.""(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Crappy with a pitted windshield and no hubcaps"(in 1817 reviews)
"Crappy with a pitted windshield and no hubcaps"(in 1763 reviews)
"Crappy with a pitted windshield and no hubcaps"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
2
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Helpful Staff in Pinta ArenasPros:The staff was great and let us pick up our car early and drop it off a little late. In return for taking a car with a chipped and cracked windshield he waived any additional windshield damage which is very likely on the dirt roads.Reviewed 28 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:We had to wait almost an hour for the agent to arrive to rest us the car. We realize that we thought we would arrive a bit later to the counter.Reviewed 19 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Muy buena atencionReviewed 15 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:We did not get the quoted price for our rental and paid moreReviewed 10 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
service from Avis was good; but car was too smallPros:service friendly and helpfulCons:car too small and fragile for gravel roads in areaReviewed 6 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Not recently serviced and over-chargingPros:Reliable car, available on time for collection. Very friendly and curteous staff.Cons:Car had not been serviced for some time, and had a number of scratches / markings. Significant overcharging on fuel top up on return.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Received a well used compact instead of midsizePros:Easy pick up and drop off in terminal. No hassle. Friendly staff fluent in English.Cons:Crappy car with a pitted windshield and no hubcaps ... tires looked like they were all spare tires. Poor alignment. Reserved a mid size and got a Chevy Aveo. Maybe this is midsize/intermediate in Chile but not as advertised. a Pugeot 301Reviewed 21 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
2.8
Car was not availableCons:The SUV that I ordered was unavailable and I had to settle for a mid size sedan. Not adequate for my needs. Poor form.Reviewed 11 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez

KM 20 Route 9 North, Avis car hires

Address

KM 20 Route 9 North

Hours

Monday09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday09:00 - 19:00
Thursday09:00 - 19:00
Friday09:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 19:00
Sunday09:00 - 19:00

Phone

+56 61 261 4381

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez

  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez are around 41% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez costs $99 per day.

  • Compact (Volkswagen Golf or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez.

  • KM 20 Route 9 North is the closest Avis hire car location to Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez. The telephone number for this location is +56 61 261 4381.

  • Yes