Book Avis car rentals at San Luis Obispo County Airport

San Luis Obispo, CA, United States - County
26 Oct — 2 Nov
San Luis Obispo, CA, United States - County
Tue 26/10
Noon
Tue 2/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and easy pickup"(in 1902 reviews)
"Super easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"Great and easy pickup"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"The was not a vehicle I would own."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was not a vehicle I would own."(in 1763 reviews)
"The was not a vehicle I would own."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating8.7 ExcellentBased on 60 reviews
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.9
Overall
8.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.7
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
16
4
0
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Tried to hope I wouldn't notice an extra day after being 30 minutes ovPros:Not muchCons:When I picked the car up, I asked what time I needed to have the car back the next day to avoid an extra day fee. I was told I had 24.5 hours. I knew it would be close, I rushed to return the car and had it back exactly at 24.5 hours. The person checking me in (The clock started inside the pickup building, not when I left the lot and stopped when I handed the keys over inside the building, not when I arrived to the airport) made a face, I figured he saw I was close to the time and didn't want to charge me for a second day. He attempted to fix it for about 10 seconds, then handed me a receipt with two days on it. I looked at it and saw that I had returned it exactly at 24.5 hours. He told me there was nothing he could do. I told him I wasn't paying since I had it back in time, and I didn't consider a Taurus a luxury car. He told me it was and that there was nothing he could do. I told him that was unacceptable. His manager walked up and asked what the problem was, I explained the issue and he fixed it immediately. The first guy said, he just didn't know how to do it. I told him, he should have asked me to wait for his manager instead of hoping I didn't notice getting charged double. They also informed me that you only get 24 hours and 29 minutes. It is late at 30 minutes. Most other companies give you an hour.Reviewed 8 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was greatReviewed 8 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:there is no longer avis rental in santa marta never got a car !!!!!! there gone !!!!!!Reviewed 9 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Dropoff parking was the only problem. Lot was full for early drop off and had fo double park just to make it to my flight ib their return lot. Other than that, excellent service and nice upgrade. Staff worked w/ me on my own mishap. Will recommend avisReviewed 16 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Car had a very heavy smell of Fabreze. We needed to open all doors to air it out overnight.Reviewed 30 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was grear. Car was an upgrade that was awesome!Cons:NothingReviewed 18 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Drop off was easy, but I was overcharged.Cons:A cleaner, newer vehicle. The Elantra we received had 61,710 miles on it and was stained.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was great. pickup and drop off 75 feet from luggage pickup.Cons:everything was greatReviewed 27 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast, no-nonsense yet courteous treatment.Cons:NothingReviewed 29 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:THE SERVICE WAS GREAT.Cons:The car was not a vehicle I would own. Grabby brakes and verry poor preformance, good economy thoughReviewed 29 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Easy to book online and quick to collectCons:CostReviewed 27 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Excellent service at pickup in SLOReviewed 14 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at San Luis Obispo County Airport scored

Avis car rentals near San Luis Obispo County Airport

975 Airport Drive, Suite 8, Avis car hires

Address

975 Airport Drive, Suite 8

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 19:00
Sunday09:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 805 544 0630

Address

333 Madonna Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 805 595 1464

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Luis Obispo County Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at San Luis Obispo County Airport are around -61% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Luis Obispo County Airport

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at San Luis Obispo County Airport.

  • 975 Airport Drive, Suite 8 is the closest Avis hire car location to San Luis Obispo County Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 805 544 0630.

  • Yes