Book Avis car rentals at San Luis Obispo County

San Luis Obispo, CA, United States - County
2 Jul — 9 Jul
San Luis Obispo, CA, United States - County
Fri 2/7
Noon
Fri 9/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and easy pickup"(in 1902 reviews)
"Super easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"Great and easy pickup"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"The was not a vehicle I would own."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was not a vehicle I would own."(in 1763 reviews)
"The was not a vehicle I would own."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.0
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
15
4
0
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.6
Pros:Staff very friendly, pickup and drop-off very easy and convenientReviewed 29 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and EasyPros:Easy to return the car and check out. Avis rep was friendly.Reviewed 10 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great car and easy pickup.Reviewed 6 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I liked the car (when I finally got it!)Cons:When I went to pick up the car, they said it wouldn't be available for another 3-4 hours!! Then they gave me another car to take home and said they would deliver the correct one to me later. Finally got the correct one at 5:30 p.m. (for a noon rental), and by then it was too dark to load the car. I called Avis to complain, and they said I would be credited for one of the days, which didn't happen! I ended up only keeping the care two days - was too stressed out by the whole ordeal.Reviewed 24 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Excellent service at pickup in SLOReviewed 14 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Dropoff parking was the only problem. Lot was full for early drop off and had fo double park just to make it to my flight ib their return lot. Other than that, excellent service and nice upgrade. Staff worked w/ me on my own mishap. Will recommend avisReviewed 16 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Easy to book online and quick to collectCons:CostReviewed 27 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was greatReviewed 8 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Tried to hope I wouldn't notice an extra day after being 30 minutes ovPros:Not muchCons:When I picked the car up, I asked what time I needed to have the car back the next day to avoid an extra day fee. I was told I had 24.5 hours. I knew it would be close, I rushed to return the car and had it back exactly at 24.5 hours. The person checking me in (The clock started inside the pickup building, not when I left the lot and stopped when I handed the keys over inside the building, not when I arrived to the airport) made a face, I figured he saw I was close to the time and didn't want to charge me for a second day. He attempted to fix it for about 10 seconds, then handed me a receipt with two days on it. I looked at it and saw that I had returned it exactly at 24.5 hours. He told me there was nothing he could do. I told him I wasn't paying since I had it back in time, and I didn't consider a Taurus a luxury car. He told me it was and that there was nothing he could do. I told him that was unacceptable. His manager walked up and asked what the problem was, I explained the issue and he fixed it immediately. The first guy said, he just didn't know how to do it. I told him, he should have asked me to wait for his manager instead of hoping I didn't notice getting charged double. They also informed me that you only get 24 hours and 29 minutes. It is late at 30 minutes. Most other companies give you an hour.Reviewed 8 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great serviceReviewed 9 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:there is no longer avis rental in santa marta never got a car !!!!!! there gone !!!!!!Reviewed 9 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The rental agency service was exceptionalReviewed 30 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near San Luis Obispo County

975 Airport Drive, Suite 8, Avis car hires

Address

975 Airport Drive, Suite 8

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 22:00
Sunday09:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 805 544 0630

Address

333 Madonna Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 805 595 1464

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Luis Obispo County

  • Compact hire cars from Avis at San Luis Obispo County are around 56% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Luis Obispo County

  • Luxury (Chrysler 300 or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at San Luis Obispo County.

  • 975 Airport Drive, Suite 8 is the closest Avis hire car location to San Luis Obispo County. The telephone number for this location is +1 805 544 0630.

  • Yes