Book Avis car rentals at Santa Maria Public Airport

Santa Maria, CA, United States - Public
1 Nov — 8 Nov
Santa Maria, CA, United States - Public
Mon 1/11
Noon
Mon 8/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"y, quick and efficient""(in 779 reviews)
"Excellent from off 5 stars"(in 882 reviews)
"Easy to pick up the rental ."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

""The santa maria location service was unwelcoming, on their phone the entiree.""(in 190 reviews)
""The santa marian service was unwelcoming, on their phone the entire experience.""(in 287 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating8.7 ExcellentBased on 42 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.7
Overall
8.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.8
Value for money
8.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
1
0
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:I never received an emailed copy of my invoice.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was 1/8th of a tank low on gas and had a headlight out, which I got stopped for.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:LAX staff was great even at 12 midnightReviewed 18 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:That the on-site office at the hotel, that we did not know was there, was easily able change our car pick up to her office from the airport. Saved us so much time! And that she was willing to do it!Cons:It was a simple and easy process which was refreshing and greatly appreciated. I really couldn’t have asked for anything to be better.Reviewed 20 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pretty goodPros:I loved the car and the pick upReviewed 15 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The service at LAX was greatCons:The santa maria location service was unwelcoming, on their phone the entire experience. Not given a choice of carsReviewed 14 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, quick and efficient.Reviewed 10 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Good value!Pros:Easy to pick up the rental car. Great facility. Helpful staff.Cons:There is nothing I didn't like about my experience.Reviewed 8 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Same as previous .Reviewed 29 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great mileage, good handlingCons:Not alot od headroomReviewed 7 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was easy on both endsCons:NothingReviewed 20 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Best Avis experience everPros:The SMX employees know how to do their job and it’s doesnt take 4 employees to make one booking.Cons:The fact that I had to deal with LAX Avis in the first place.Reviewed 9 May 2018
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Santa Maria Public Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Santa Maria Public Airport

3249 Skyway Drive, Avis car hires

Address

3249 Skyway Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 805 922 4533

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Santa Maria Public Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Santa Maria Public Airport are around -87% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Santa Maria Public Airport

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Santa Maria Public Airport.

  • 3249 Skyway Drive is the closest Avis hire car location to Santa Maria Public Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 805 922 4533.

  • Yes