Book Avis car rentals at Shannon Airport

Shannon, Ireland - Shannon
21 Jun — 28 Jun
Shannon, Ireland - Shannon
Mon 21/6
Noon
Mon 28/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The got good gas milage"(in 1870 reviews)
"The got good gas milage"(in 1902 reviews)
"The got good gas milage"(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

" uncomfortable and under powered!"(in 1817 reviews)
" uncomfortable and under powered!"(in 1763 reviews)
" uncomfortable and under powered!"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.3 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
5.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
5
2
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Hard to find, but easy once you doPros:Very nice shuttle driver. Easy drop off. In and out!Cons:When you use the GPS address in Google...it takes you to an industrial part of the airport. Get that fixed because it was frustrating.Reviewed 21 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Both Shannon and Dublin need to get bigger buses....Reviewed 7 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Final price 2 times quoted price: security fee, loCons:Price not same as quotedReviewed 20 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
The girl who helped with our pick up was very good. Super friendlyPros:Suggested a larger vehicle for our group which was definitely neededCons:NothingReviewed 31 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Quick drop and great airport in shannon!Pros:It was quick and easy- literally 10 mins from pulling up to being on our shuttle to the airport!Cons:It's hard to let the experience at the counter in Dublin out of my mind. I hate when I feel taken advantaged of- and that is what Avis did!Reviewed 21 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Cost was twice the quoted priceCons:The final price was double the price quoted on my confirmation. Complete rip-off. I rented cars around the world for over 40 years and never had such an experience. Shame on Avis.Reviewed 15 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible and misleading serviceCons:The total bill was twice what we were quoted. When we dropped the car off in Dublin it was in an empty parking lot and left a key at a desk. Then two days later received a bill for a price we were not quoted for. Over all the car cost over $100 a day for a size basic car. I called customer service to let them know we were charged an amount we didn't agree to and they told me to dispute it to my credit card company.Reviewed 20 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Shannon RentalPros:When the car broke down the Kerry Airport staff were wonderful.Cons:That when I went to pick up two cars that were supposed to seat 7 people and hold 4 suticases I realized even for 10 people between cars that was impossible. The car had no storage. So I had to take a much larger 9 person van and was charged an extra $500. It was really highway robbery that their ad quoted the space and the actual car was something entirely different. The one of the cars broke down because the clutch went. it was a new car and a few miles from the airport it kept popping at low speeds. It seemed to be okay on the highway and I made it to Killarney. The next day when I went to road test it to make sure with my husband it totally broke down. It took a few hours to wait for car and tow to reach us and entire group delayed for the morning.Reviewed 8 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Smooth All The Way Through!Pros:All good. Efficient & friendly personnel at Shannon Airport. Car was ready when we arrived and was perfect for our needs.Reviewed 8 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Excellent car, great service, misleading costPros:The car was in excellent condition and was ready for us when we arrived in the airport. Drop off was a breeze and we easily extend our rental by a day.Cons:The cost of renting the car was much greater than the cost advertised when reserved. The reservation price did not include any of the taxes, fees, etc. that we were responsible for when picking up the car. In effect, the actual cost of rental was three times higher than what was shown when reserved. Still not a terrible price for a week long rental, but I'm greatly disappointed by the lack of up front transparency in cost.Reviewed 10 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Overall good experience but was quoted wrong pricePros:The staff on both ends were great and the car was fine. My only complaint was that the price quoted did not include some type of "administrative fee" of 30 Euro. Why was this not on the original quote? I know the quote says that it's an estimate but to tack on more than 50% of the original quote seems fishy.Cons:Extra fee charged, not on original quote.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
pick-up drop offPros:pleasant staff waving insurance on the car was made very challenging by the check-in personCons:Drop off was very busy, many people waiting for the shuttleReviewed 7 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Shannon Airport

Arrivals Hall, Avis car hires

Address

Arrivals Hall

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 20:30
Sunday09:00 - 20:30

Phone

+353 61 715 600

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Shannon Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Shannon Airport for $26 or less
  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Shannon Airport are around 64% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Shannon Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Shannon Airport costs $52 per day.

  • Arrivals Hall is the closest Avis hire car location to Shannon Airport. The telephone number for this location is +353 61 715 600.

  • Yes