Book Avis car rentals at Bangor Airport

Bangor, ME, United States - Bangor
16 Aug — 23 Aug
Same drop-off
Bangor, ME, United States - Bangor
Tue 16/8
Noon
Tue 23/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
3
2
3
2
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pick up and drop off were both very easy.Reviewed 1 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Desk service was effiicient and pickup convenient.Reviewed 31 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy as can be! Great car and friendly service.Reviewed 20 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
nice car and quiet to driveReviewed 14 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
We rented a car at the Bangor Airport and the rental lot was right across the street from the airport...so not having to worry about a shuttle was a bonus. The car was clean, and very fuel efficient! I will rent from Avis again!Reviewed 12 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
We just spent a month in Maine and rented a car from Avis at Bangor airport. We made reservations via an online travel site and received confirmation for a car 7/31 til 9/2. When we checked the car out at airport the clerk claimed we requested the car until 8/31. Clerk said manager would call me the next day; no call came. When I called Avis 800 I was told they only rented cars for no more than one month and they could not extend the rental until 9/2. So, I had to drive to airport and turn the car in on 8/31. Fortunately a friend came to my rescue for the next 2 days. In addition I don’t think the car was ‘premium’ and the speedometer etc was in metric system so I had to learn to convert kilometers to miles. Not too bad.Reviewed 3 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
My flight was cancelled by airlines and rescheduled a day later. Avis did not offer to honor my rental car arrangements with pickup 24 hrs later. Instead insisted I start over with new reservation with less discount available. More money to Avis!Reviewed 1 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Was given a car that smelled horribly of marijuana. Staff didn’t care and manager was disinterested.Reviewed 12 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
When you walk out of office at Bangnor airport the Avid cars are marked to the right but some have signs arefacing right and not left so you don’t see some cars. When we reached, it was raining and i had to go back inside and ask again where our rental car was parked. They were not too helpful explaining it. I was soaked. Not a good experience.Reviewed 24 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The gas tank could have been filled rather than half empty and the license tans could have been legal. They expired two months back and I worried about being stopped the whole time for expired plates.Reviewed 12 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Vehicle was fine until it rained. Tires were bald and it was a danger on the roadCons:Replace the tires before someone is seriously hurtReviewed 16 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Bait and switchPros:Not muchCons:Lack of flexibility at pick up.Reviewed 20 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Bangor Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Bangor Airport

299 Godfrey Blvd. Bia Suite 9, Avis car hires

Address

299 Godfrey Blvd. Bia Suite 9

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 207 947 8383

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Bangor Airport

  • Standard hire cars from Avis at Bangor Airport are around 66% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Bangor Airport