Book Avis hire cars in Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs, CO, United States
8 Jul — 15 Jul
Same drop-off
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Fri 8/7
Noon
Fri 15/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Colorado Springs

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 56 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
3
3
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Cons:Very upset that l didn’t get my contract and billing emailed to me as promised! I called the next day and followed up and still nothing. My email address is bobjacobs58@sbcglobal.net. I looked in my spam also.Reviewed 16 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Hours of operation for pick-up/drop off limited A single harried employee who worked hard, fast and efficiently, but one person can only do so muchReviewed 11 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly and caring for my needs.Reviewed 23 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Nothing, friendly officeReviewed 28 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Vehicle delivered to me with a flat tire, cracked windshield, a dirty interior windshield, and duct tape on the windshield and roof.Reviewed 4 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Even though AVIS shows cars available on both their website and 3rd party websites they had none available. I had a confirmation number for a reservation and 5 minutes later the called me and said they had zero available for that day! What the heck! You shouldn’t e able to reserve a car if their aren’t any available.Reviewed 21 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was amazingly helpful, upgraded us to a bigger vehicle for a cheaper price. Very friendly, definitely recommend them. Will absolutely use againCons:Great serviceReviewed 29 Jun. 2020
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:Is always friendly. Very helpfulCons:nothingReviewed 12 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I accidentally booked for the wrong day, but the pickup staff was entirely gracious and friendly. They got me a car a day earlier than I had mistakenly scheduled and had me out the door on time.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:The staff at Colorado Springs airport was friendly and efficient as well as the customer service representative I spoke with about my extra charges and despite the fact that he couldn't eradicate the excessive charges he was kind and sincere.Cons:I am aware that Gunnison Airport has few travelers this time of year and was not surprised when there wasn't an agent at the desk when I returned my vehicle, however I was unknowingly charged a $100 cleaning fee and would like an explanation of why at the time I returned the car.Reviewed 27 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:They rented a car with an already flat tire.Cons:They could have looked at the car before renting it. Then after I mentioned the problem, they could have fixed it. Instead someone came and filled it with air, that then leaked out again. Had to catch a ride back to the airport and abandon the car in a gas station parking lot.Reviewed 29 May 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Wasn’t able to rent the carCons:Why does renting a car from Avis has to be difficult with the credit check stuff? I have Good credit and still could not get the rental i reserved online. i wenT to pick up at 5pm close to closing time, was not warned about credit check online until at desk,Reviewed 17 May 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Colorado Springs?

7770 Milton E Proby Parkway, Avis car hires

Address

7770 Milton E Proby Parkway

Hours

Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 719 596 2751

Address

1415 South 8th Street

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 719 632 7367

Address

384 East Garden Of The Gods Rd

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 719 264 1575

Address

5550 E Woodmen Rd

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 719 548 8109

Good to know

Most popular location

384 East Garden Of The Gods Rd

Most popular car type

Intermediate

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Colorado Springs