Book Avis car rentals at Fairbanks

Fairbanks, AK, United States - Fairbanks
1 Jul — 8 Jul
Fairbanks, AK, United States - Fairbanks
Thu 1/7
Noon
Thu 8/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The ."(in 1902 reviews)
"f friendly, drop off easy.""(in 779 reviews)
""Staff friendly,p off easy.""(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"First assigned ."(in 1763 reviews)
"Web site said no debit ds."(in 1817 reviews)
"Web site said no debit ds."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.9 GoodBased on 54 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
36
7
5
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:Studded tires would've been nice, car slipped a lot on the icy roadsReviewed 20 Feb. 2021
review fromcheapflights
2.0
The abuse rep was terriblePros:The car was fine. No issues.Cons:We told the rep where we were going and she let us buy a full tank of gas when she knew we would not use anywhere close to a full tank. And the when we returned, we were 6 minutes late and she charged us a full days rental. There were no other people in line and there were plenty of cars. She was very rude and I will never use Avis again.Reviewed 19 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
I couldn't actually rent my car because you moronsPros:You owe me $18Reviewed 23 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great time. Great service.Pros:Pick-up was great for the snowCons:Needed anti freeze windshield wiper fluidReviewed 23 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly counter people in fairbanksCons:NothingReviewed 12 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
easy rentalPros:In and out quickly. No hassles.Cons:Nothing. Everything was good.Reviewed 21 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Everything was 5 star cant punch the right starsCons:Loved itReviewed 11 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the free upgrade.Cons:Not sure.Excellent service,valueReviewed 9 May 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Custom serviceReviewed 11 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Exactly as expectedPros:Good vehicle. The pickup was exactly what we needed for our trip.Reviewed 6 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Clean carCons:Reserved a SUV and nothing indicated I cannot rent subs until I get to pick up. More expansive than other rental companiesReviewed 1 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Two days for almost $200 really?Pros:The car was fine. It was clean, filled with gas, and plugged in. The Avis agent was great.Cons:The cost of this rental was outrageous. A two day rental on a RAV-4 should not be almost $200.00. Seems a bit steep to me.Reviewed 18 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Fairbanks

6450 Airport Way, Suite 5, Avis car hires

Address

6450 Airport Way, Suite 5

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Friday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Saturday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Sunday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date

Phone

+1 907 474 0900

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Fairbanks

  • Standard hire cars from Avis at Fairbanks are around 84% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Fairbanks

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Fairbanks costs $40 per day.

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Malibu or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Fairbanks.

  • 6450 Airport Way, Suite 5 is the closest Avis hire car location to Fairbanks. The telephone number for this location is +1 907 474 0900.

  • Yes