Book Avis hire cars in Istanbul

Istanbul, Turkey
29 Jul — 5 Aug
Istanbul, Turkey
Thu 29/7
Noon
Thu 5/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Istanbul

Overall rating6.4 GoodBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.4
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
4
5
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:The price is very high.Reviewed 16 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:YesCons:Retyrn the deposit money more fadtReviewed 6 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff gave me a lift to airport because I was late and could not wait for transfer. Very helpful. Thank youReviewed 18 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
good companyPros:everything niceCons:nothingReviewed 11 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The vehicle was brand newCons:The staff unapologetically made me wait 4 hours, downgraded my car and charged me more than the amount in my booking. Never again, Avis!Reviewed 3 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Very good servicePros:Very good service was anew carCons:NothingReviewed 9 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They give me clio from bmw .. and they give there value and very expensive and they were not helpfulReviewed 29 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:CleanlinessCons:Gave a petrol car instead of deisel even after confirmation. The tire pressure was low in all tiresReviewed 30 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Exact car that was selected at the time of bookingCons:No linkage to US prefered account so no perks when booked through Kayak. Cumbersome pick up process.Reviewed 14 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I did not get the same car very long discussionReviewed 19 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:They did not give the same car .. and they did not give me the car with the offer .. they give me with there price and un clear insurance feesReviewed 29 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis TurkeyPros:I think they are dedicated only towards cudtomer satisfaction. Very helpful staffCons:We got an unecpected car due to unavailable car option in stock, but it is fixed cery easily and we got a better carReviewed 20 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Istanbul?

Tayakadin Mh. Terminal, Avis car hires

Address

Tayakadin Mh. Terminal

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+90 549 827 11 10

Address

Harbiye Mh.Cumhuriyet Cd N 50A

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday08:30 - 19:30
Sunday08:30 - 19:30

Phone

+90 212 244 93 50

Address

Town Office/Kadikoy Bagdat C.

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+90 216 355 36 65

Address

Sabiha Gokcen Apt Domestic

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+90 216 588 51 66

Address

Saygi Cad. No 60

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday08:30 - 19:30
Sunday08:30 - 19:30

Phone

+90 216 228 68 70

Address

Fatih Sk. No 1

Hours

Monday10:00 - 21:45
Tuesday10:00 - 21:45
Wednesday10:00 - 21:45
Thursday10:00 - 21:45
Friday10:00 - 21:45
Saturday10:00 - 21:45
Sunday10:00 - 21:45

Phone

+90 216 227 51 23

Address

Y. Beyazid Cad

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45

Phone

+90 549 823 19 45

Address

Buyukdere Cd. No 145

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45

Phone

+90 212 213 81 65

Address

Sariyer Cad. No. 70/A

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45

Phone

+90 212 213 81 63

Address

Town Office/ Maltepe

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45

Address

Karadeniz Cd. No:1

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45

Phone

+90 212 853 08 93

Address

Kizil Begonya Sok No 10/1

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+90 216 227 31 01

Good to know

Most popular location

Tayakadin Mh. Terminal

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Istanbul

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Istanbul are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Istanbul

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Istanbul.

  • Avis has 12 car hire locations in Istanbul. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes