Book Avis car rentals at Jackson Hole

Jackson, WY, United States - Jackson Hole
26 Jun — 3 Jul
Jackson, WY, United States - Jackson Hole
Sat 26/6
Noon
Sat 3/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and cleaned."(in 1902 reviews)
" was ready and cleaned."(in 1870 reviews)
" was ready and cleaned."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

""Awfule, blatantly rude""(in 163 reviews)
" pick up in town."(in 1817 reviews)
" pick up in town."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.2 GoodBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.5
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
1
2
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.6
Pros:Great vehicle optionCons:Kinda expensiveReviewed 2 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Pick up NOT at airport, it was in town, 20-30 min away after 25 minute shuttle wait. Total pick-up time close to 90 minutes.Reviewed 3 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:I would have appreciated being told there was a 10$ change fee to extend the reservation up front.Reviewed 22 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Dropoff a nightmare! No one could tell us where it was. We wasted a lot of time finding out for ourselves.Reviewed 4 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:There was not a Avis shuttle to take us back to airport. Almost missed flight.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:The actual car was clean and as expectedCons:The location is not at the airport as advertised and is over 20 minutes from the airport. The staff was rude and unprofessional. Would not recommend to anyone.Reviewed 17 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was ready and cleaned. friendly and helpful staffCons:we found out that there was no Navigation system in the car. was not proposed to us. Had to ask after checking inside the vehicle.Reviewed 23 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The pick up location was a 20 min drive from the airport and they only ran 1 shuttle every 20-40 min. Also they did NOT have social distancing on the shuttle. They filled almost every seatReviewed 16 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was great. Pickup was perfect.Cons:Rented I day for 65, tried to extend 1 more day and they tried to.charge me over 300. I just returned and didnt extend.Reviewed 24 May 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Beware Avis in Jackson, WY: they have no facility at the airportPros:NothingCons:We picked up our rental car at the SLC airport with arrangements to drop it off at the Jackson WY airport a week later. At no time were we told that Avis does NOT have a facility at the Jackson airport. Turns out you have to drop the car at a warehouse-like location 30 minutes from the airport and then wait for a shuttle. If you didn't know that ahead of time, you would surely miss your early morning flight! Luckily for us, we checked into where the rental car drop off was well ahead of time. We would have been in big trouble if we hadn't scoped it out ahead of time because NO ONE TOLD US THE RENTAL RETURN WAS 30 MINUTES AWAY FROM THE AIRPORT.Reviewed 6 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Shuttle was easy. Car pick up in townReviewed 15 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Awful customer service, blatantly rudeReviewed 24 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Jackson Hole

1250 E Airport Rd, Avis car hires

Address

1250 E Airport Rd

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 307 733 3422

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Jackson Hole

  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Jackson Hole are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Jackson Hole

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Jackson Hole costs $141 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Jackson Hole.

  • 1250 E Airport Rd is the closest Avis hire car location to Jackson Hole. The telephone number for this location is +1 307 733 3422.

  • Yes