Book Avis car rentals at Juneau Intl Airport

Juneau, AK, United States - Juneau Intl
19 Aug — 26 Aug
Same drop-off
Juneau, AK, United States - Juneau Intl
Fri 19/8
Noon
Fri 26/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Super easy off"(in 882 reviews)
"s."(in 1902 reviews)
" was what we needed."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Car kinda cigarette smoke."(in 116 reviews)
"The was a POS."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating8.7 ExcellentBased on 23 reviews
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.7
Overall
8.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.3
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
2
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Quick and easy pick up and drop off. Nice car. The rental rate was outrageously expensive.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Worked as advertised. Had the car, it was clean.Reviewed 4 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy pick up, drop off, very clean reliable car. Just a bit pricy.Reviewed 1 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was very very goodReviewed 6 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was great. Super easy drop off.Cons:Clean your cars. Spent 30 min waiting for the inside of the windows to defrost. Covered in salt from the roads. Could have used an interior wipe down.Reviewed 14 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:The car was a POS.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was what we neededCons:In Juneau an ice scraper is an absolute requirement. The car did not have oneReviewed 6 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff came out and cleaned the snow off the car and showed us where the scrapper and things were in the car. Fast, friendly service.Reviewed 27 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Clean car. Easy last minute reservations. Easy to pick up.Cons:Car kinda smelled like cigarette smoke. And, I never received a receipt for my rental since I had to return it when no one was at the desk (early, early AM).Reviewed 16 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Could have bought a car for the week for the pricePros:Everything was great, except the price was unreasonably high. I'm told it was due to the cruise ships being in port, but most cars were not rented.Cons:The price.Reviewed 11 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Fast and Courteous ServicePros:Hassel free Good quality vehicle Easy pick up Easy to extend rentalCons:Cost seemed somewhat higher than what was quoted.Reviewed 27 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Juneau Intl Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Juneau Intl Airport

1873 Shell Simmons Dr Ste 5120, Avis car hires

Address

1873 Shell Simmons Dr Ste 5120

Hours

Monday06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday06:00 - 22:00
Sunday06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday06:00 - 22:00
Friday06:00 - 22:00
Thursday06:00 - 22:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 907 789 9450

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Juneau Intl Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Juneau Intl Airport are around 79% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Juneau Intl Airport