Book Avis car rentals at Kalamazoo Intl Airport

Kalamazoo, MI, United States - Kalamazoo Intl
25 Sep — 2 Oct
Kalamazoo, MI, United States - Kalamazoo Intl
Sat 25/9
Noon
Sat 2/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Dealing with the young lady that came in later was an ."(in 214 reviews)
"This particular didn’t have an arm rest for the driver."(in 1870 reviews)
"This particular didn’t have an arm rest for the driver."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

""Shortly after checking in though, morers became available.""(in 1817 reviews)
""Shortly after checking in though, morers became available.""(in 1763 reviews)
""Shortly after checking in though, morers became available.""(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
1
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.6
Really quick check-in. Trouble with the car was worked out quickly.Pros:The check-in was lighning fast and they didn't go through the whole rigamarole of offering refuelling options which are too expensive and insurance I don't need. Minimum legal liability was included. I'd thought this was the case with all rental agencies, but it isn't; Avis was a big money-saver compared to a cheaper agency I used in LA.Cons:The first car I got, the thermostat / audio display didn't work. It was remedied quickly, as I quickly got another car of the same model.Reviewed 2 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NOTHING, I was disturbing the clerk because he was reading a book which was much more interesting than dealing with customers! Like so many of "Customer Service Specialist" today, he was so well versed he what he couldn't do yet had no clue as to what effort he could make. He was so busy working that he didn't have time to do his job. Dealing with the young lady that came in later was an experience. How is it that we hire so many people with English as a second language that is it almost impossible to communicate in out own country.Reviewed 5 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Rental for a dayPros:It is so easy and pleasant to pick up a car in Kalamazoo from AvisCons:This particular car didn’t have an arm rest for the driver. I’m glad I didn’t have a really long drive I was given an upgrade and I think I would have been fine with the car I had reservedReviewed 3 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The arrogant desk clerk at time of rentalReviewed 20 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great fast servicePros:Attendant was helpful and fast, I was in and out with my car in what seemed like two minutes.Cons:One things that would be very helpful is if the attendant could take down the new credit card information as I pick up the vehicle. Doing it at a busy airport during drop off is not necessarily the best option.Reviewed 19 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
jacked up priceCons:when I got to counter they were trying yo charge me $100 more than my original quote....whats up with that.Reviewed 7 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They did not have any cars, despite multiple calls in advance to ensure that the large SUV we reserved would be available for our move. Luckily, we made a separate reservation at Hertz as a backup and they had the vehicle we needed without any problems.Reviewed 11 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Courteous and fast check out.Cons:No cover when turning the car in, it was rainingReviewed 4 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:So easy! Friendly fast and no line!!Reviewed 24 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The van was readyCons:The van was very dirtyReviewed 17 May 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:There weren't any cars initially when I went to pickup my car because they were being cleaned. Shortly after checking in though, more cars became available.Reviewed 18 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:The first guy I dealt with wasn't helpful and even if I initially made an earlier reservation, he said a vehicle wouldn't be ready for several hours.Reviewed 11 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Kalamazoo Intl Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Kalamazoo Intl Airport

5235 Portage Road, Avis car hires

Address

5235 Portage Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:30
Tuesday07:30 - 23:30
Wednesday07:30 - 23:30
Thursday07:30 - 23:30
Friday07:30 - 23:30
Saturday09:30 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 269 381 0555

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Kalamazoo Intl Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Kalamazoo Intl Airport are around -116% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Kalamazoo Intl Airport

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Kalamazoo Intl Airport.

  • 5235 Portage Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Kalamazoo Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 269 381 0555.

  • Yes