Book Avis car rentals at Kalamazoo Intl Airport

Kalamazoo, MI, United States - Kalamazoo Intl
1 Jun — 8 Jun
Same drop-off
Kalamazoo, MI, United States - Kalamazoo Intl
Wed 1/6
Noon
Wed 8/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
1
4
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.6
Cons:There weren't any cars initially when I went to pickup my car because they were being cleaned. Shortly after checking in though, more cars became available.Reviewed 18 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Avis at Kalamazoo Airport was great. Quick and friendly.Reviewed 11 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Pick up was easyReviewed 3 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:The first guy I dealt with wasn't helpful and even if I initially made an earlier reservation, he said a vehicle wouldn't be ready for several hours.Reviewed 11 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The number of vehicles available to choose from - it was two.Reviewed 21 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:So easy! Friendly fast and no line!!Reviewed 24 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Courteous and fast check out.Cons:No cover when turning the car in, it was rainingReviewed 4 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NOTHING, I was disturbing the clerk because he was reading a book which was much more interesting than dealing with customers! Like so many of "Customer Service Specialist" today, he was so well versed he what he couldn't do yet had no clue as to what effort he could make. He was so busy working that he didn't have time to do his job. Dealing with the young lady that came in later was an experience. How is it that we hire so many people with English as a second language that is it almost impossible to communicate in out own country.Reviewed 5 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Really quick check-in. Trouble with the car was worked out quickly.Pros:The check-in was lighning fast and they didn't go through the whole rigamarole of offering refuelling options which are too expensive and insurance I don't need. Minimum legal liability was included. I'd thought this was the case with all rental agencies, but it isn't; Avis was a big money-saver compared to a cheaper agency I used in LA.Cons:The first car I got, the thermostat / audio display didn't work. It was remedied quickly, as I quickly got another car of the same model.Reviewed 2 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Rental for a dayPros:It is so easy and pleasant to pick up a car in Kalamazoo from AvisCons:This particular car didn’t have an arm rest for the driver. I’m glad I didn’t have a really long drive I was given an upgrade and I think I would have been fine with the car I had reservedReviewed 3 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Counter attendant was exceptionally friendly and fast.Cons:Car was dirty and smelled like someone tried to cover up cigarette smoke with a nasty air freshener. So we had a mixture of old cigs and cheap air bomb. Also, the car had not been vacuumed or washed. For our 10-hour drive, I washed off all the windows, headlights, and tail lights.Reviewed 24 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They did not have any cars, despite multiple calls in advance to ensure that the large SUV we reserved would be available for our move. Luckily, we made a separate reservation at Hertz as a backup and they had the vehicle we needed without any problems.Reviewed 11 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Kalamazoo Intl Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Kalamazoo Intl Airport

5235 Portage Road, Avis car hires

Address

5235 Portage Road

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:30
Saturday09:30 - 17:30
Monday07:30 - 23:30
Tuesday07:30 - 23:30
Friday07:30 - 23:30
Thursday07:30 - 23:30
Sunday09:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 269 381 0555

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Kalamazoo Intl Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Kalamazoo Intl Airport are around -83% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Kalamazoo Intl Airport