Book Avis car rentals at Kalamazoo Intl

Kalamazoo, MI, United States - Kalamazoo Intl
19 Jun — 26 Jun
Kalamazoo, MI, United States - Kalamazoo Intl
Sat 19/6
Noon
Sat 26/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Dealing with the young lady that came in later was an ."(in 214 reviews)
"This particular didn’t have an arm rest for the driver."(in 1870 reviews)
"This particular didn’t have an arm rest for the driver."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

""Shortly after checking in though, morers became available.""(in 1817 reviews)
""Shortly after checking in though, morers became available.""(in 1763 reviews)
""Shortly after checking in though, morers became available.""(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
1
4
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Great fast servicePros:Attendant was helpful and fast, I was in and out with my car in what seemed like two minutes.Cons:One things that would be very helpful is if the attendant could take down the new credit card information as I pick up the vehicle. Doing it at a busy airport during drop off is not necessarily the best option.Reviewed 19 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Really quick check-in. Trouble with the car was worked out quickly.Pros:The check-in was lighning fast and they didn't go through the whole rigamarole of offering refuelling options which are too expensive and insurance I don't need. Minimum legal liability was included. I'd thought this was the case with all rental agencies, but it isn't; Avis was a big money-saver compared to a cheaper agency I used in LA.Cons:The first car I got, the thermostat / audio display didn't work. It was remedied quickly, as I quickly got another car of the same model.Reviewed 2 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The van was readyCons:The van was very dirtyReviewed 17 May 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The arrogant desk clerk at time of rentalReviewed 20 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:So easy! Friendly fast and no line!!Reviewed 24 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Pick up was easyReviewed 3 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The number of vehicles available to choose from - it was two.Reviewed 21 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
jacked up priceCons:when I got to counter they were trying yo charge me $100 more than my original quote....whats up with that.Reviewed 7 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Was unable to rentCons:It needs to be stated clearly about debit policy BEFORE you reserve a rental. Lady at desk was rude. I had my rental reserved for a week and then was just told no once I got there because I didn't have my credit card only had my Visa debit card along with plenty of money to rent. Had Hertz not been able to rent to me, and cut my rental down by $100, I would've been stranded. I literally had to search online for the policy after the fact that went over the debit/credit issue and it still was not stated in a manner for customers to understand that don't deal with renting regularly.Reviewed 20 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They did not have any cars, despite multiple calls in advance to ensure that the large SUV we reserved would be available for our move. Luckily, we made a separate reservation at Hertz as a backup and they had the vehicle we needed without any problems.Reviewed 11 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Counter attendant was exceptionally friendly and fast.Cons:Car was dirty and smelled like someone tried to cover up cigarette smoke with a nasty air freshener. So we had a mixture of old cigs and cheap air bomb. Also, the car had not been vacuumed or washed. For our 10-hour drive, I washed off all the windows, headlights, and tail lights.Reviewed 24 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NOTHING, I was disturbing the clerk because he was reading a book which was much more interesting than dealing with customers! Like so many of "Customer Service Specialist" today, he was so well versed he what he couldn't do yet had no clue as to what effort he could make. He was so busy working that he didn't have time to do his job. Dealing with the young lady that came in later was an experience. How is it that we hire so many people with English as a second language that is it almost impossible to communicate in out own country.Reviewed 5 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Kalamazoo Intl scored

Avis car rentals near Kalamazoo Intl

5235 Portage Road, Avis car hires

Address

5235 Portage Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+1 269 381 0555

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Kalamazoo Intl

  • 5235 Portage Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Kalamazoo Intl. The telephone number for this location is +1 269 381 0555.

  • Yes