Book Avis car rentals at Kelowna Airport

Kelowna, BC, Canada - Kelowna
5 Oct — 12 Oct
Kelowna, BC, Canada - Kelowna
Tue 5/10
Noon
Tue 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating6.6 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
6.2
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
5.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.4
Payment issues on pickupPros:The actual car was fine. Well equipped for the conditions i drove it in.Cons:At pickup the counter worker could not process the car on my visa for some reason and blamed my card for the problem. We tried another card from mastercard and same problem. Then we tried a third card a visa and it worked. Seems like their system only likes certain cards from certain banks. So bring a few cards with you!Reviewed 4 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Very friendly, uncomplicated staff.Cons:Poor selection of vehicles. Ended up with a 4 cylinder Patriot which was screaming most of the time due to the lack of power. Therefore used around 15 liters per 100km. Rather drive a V8 and at least be able to drive relaxed...Reviewed 26 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The price was ridiculous so I cancelledReviewed 6 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was great, also considering that I arrived at the airport a little before midnight and the Avis employee was waiting for me to give me the key and all. Saturday night, too... Many thanks to that wonderful lady employee!Reviewed 23 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly service was fastCons:Signage of where to pick up and drop offReviewed 27 May 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
mini is too miniPros:clean and smokefreeCons:reserved a 4 door 4 seater for 3 bags, got two seater with three bagsReviewed 26 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Car was clean, dropoff and pickup was easy tough ther could be better signs of where to go.Cons:How can there be an extra charge for getting Winther tires on your wehicle when you rent a car in the Winther? The wehicle are not allowed on all highways with only all season tires.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
One Way RentalCons:Found the one way rental rate from Kelowna to Abbotsford a little outrageousReviewed 20 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Kelowna Airport

5533 Airport Road #12, Avis car hires

Address

5533 Airport Road #12

Hours

Monday09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday09:00 - 23:00
Thursday09:00 - 23:00
Friday09:00 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 23:00
Sunday09:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 250 491 9500

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Kelowna Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Kelowna Airport for $109 or less
  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Kelowna Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Kelowna Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Kelowna Airport costs $90 per day.

  • Mini (Dodge Grand Caravan or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Kelowna Airport.

  • 5533 Airport Road #12 is the closest Avis hire car location to Kelowna Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 250 491 9500.

  • Yes