Book Avis car rentals at Lubbock Airport

Lubbock, TX, United States - Lubbock
23 Oct — 30 Oct
Lubbock, TX, United States - Lubbock
Sat 23/10
Noon
Sat 30/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:There were no cars available even though I was able to book one online. There is a big disparity between booking and actual available inventory at times via Kayak that needs attention. Please fix this. I had a similar issue last summer in Missoula, MT.Reviewed 4 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:It was not listed that we had to have a roundtrip plane ticket to pick up the car at the airport. Thus, we never were able to pick up the car.Reviewed 19 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:They were awesomeReviewed 14 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Great service!Reviewed 3 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickupnotjingCons:NothingReviewed 22 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I never made it to Avis in Lubbock.Reviewed 18 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The Avis staff was assume. We received updates from Premium to minivans. That was a big plus!!Reviewed 9 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The staff in Lubbock was friendly. The staff in Dallas rushed me however they took care of business.Reviewed 13 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything at Avis is excellent. Great service, affordable prices, and clean cars.Reviewed 13 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Nobody therePros:NothingCons:My flight was very late (over 3 hours). When I landed at 1:00 am and got to the counter, all the other rental car places had a tired looking person staffing the desk. Not Avis, they apparently dip out at 11:00 on the dot. When I called their customer service line, I dealt with a very rude person who told me it was my fault because I missed the time when I was supposed to pick up my rental. Thank god for another rental company who was able to get me a car.Reviewed 19 May 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Lubbock RentalPros:Nice car for a reasonable price. Last minute on Kayak.Cons:Long walk to the car lot from the terminal.Reviewed 24 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Lubbock Airport

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd, Avis car hires

Address

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 806 763 5433

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Lubbock Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Lubbock Airport are around -230% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Lubbock Airport

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Lubbock Airport.

  • 5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd is the closest Avis hire car location to Lubbock Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 806 763 5433.

  • Yes