Book Avis car rentals at Lubbock

Lubbock, TX, United States - Lubbock
26 Jun — 3 Jul
Lubbock, TX, United States - Lubbock
Sat 26/6
Noon
Sat 3/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating6.2 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
5.8
Comfort
6.3
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
1
1
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:I never made it to Avis in Lubbock.Reviewed 18 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickupnotjingCons:NothingReviewed 22 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Nobody therePros:NothingCons:My flight was very late (over 3 hours). When I landed at 1:00 am and got to the counter, all the other rental car places had a tired looking person staffing the desk. Not Avis, they apparently dip out at 11:00 on the dot. When I called their customer service line, I dealt with a very rude person who told me it was my fault because I missed the time when I was supposed to pick up my rental. Thank god for another rental company who was able to get me a car.Reviewed 19 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There were no cars available even though I was able to book one online. There is a big disparity between booking and actual available inventory at times via Kayak that needs attention. Please fix this. I had a similar issue last summer in Missoula, MT.Reviewed 4 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Great service!Reviewed 3 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The staff in Lubbock was friendly. The staff in Dallas rushed me however they took care of business.Reviewed 13 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything at Avis is excellent. Great service, affordable prices, and clean cars.Reviewed 13 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The Avis staff was assume. We received updates from Premium to minivans. That was a big plus!!Reviewed 9 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Lubbock RentalPros:Nice car for a reasonable price. Last minute on Kayak.Cons:Long walk to the car lot from the terminal.Reviewed 24 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:It was not listed that we had to have a roundtrip plane ticket to pick up the car at the airport. Thus, we never were able to pick up the car.Reviewed 19 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:They were awesomeReviewed 14 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Lubbock

5401 North Martin Luther King Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

5401 North Martin Luther King Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 806 763 5433

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Lubbock

  • 5401 North Martin Luther King Boulevard is the closest Avis hire car location to Lubbock. The telephone number for this location is +1 806 763 5433.

  • Yes