Book Avis car rentals at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport

Manila, Philippines - Ninoy Aquino Intl
27 Oct — 3 Nov
Manila, Philippines - Ninoy Aquino Intl
Wed 27/10
Noon
Wed 3/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"."(in 1902 reviews)
" was very polite."(in 779 reviews)
" was clean."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"They gave me the most scratch ."(in 1817 reviews)
"They gave me the most scratch ."(in 1763 reviews)
"They gave me the most scratch ."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating4.6 OkayBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Overall
4.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.7
Value for money
4.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
2
4
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.8
Pros:The Avis agent was very helpful in acquiring other available vehicles outside the Airport Terminal for us to rent.Cons:Although my reservation was not on the list...Reviewed 2 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Vehicle was unable at time on reservationCons:Agent required that 2-3 days advance notice despite instant confirmation through international website.Reviewed 14 May 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:NothingCons:They gave me the most scratch car. Gave me manual transmission instead of automatic, and still cost me the same price. Would never rent from here ever again.Reviewed 4 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Rental office workers: They should approach people coming in..they just talking to each other and watching customers .they need a lot more of costumer service training.Reviewed 27 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Car was cleanCons:They dont have the car on the pick up location. And no shuttle to get the rental.Reviewed 15 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Will never use Kayak or Avis...Cons:Confirmed reservation... Arrived at pickup spot, couldn't find me a car - cancelled my CONFIRMED reservation.... Kayak was no where to be found as the booking agent.... VERY VERY POOR...Reviewed 19 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Inconvenient and slow service and given an old carPros:Staff was very politeCons:Claimed that location was "in terminal" but had to be shuttled to off airport location. I arrived at avis booth on time as reservation and there was no body at the booth. Waited awhile just to be shuttled to another location. No big deal. At the location it felt like the staff was not ready to hire me a car, told the car was not ready. Took an hour and a half for the car to come. Car came and they told me they are changing my car again due to undisclosed reason. Finally gave me a pretty old toyota vios with lots of scuffs and scratches so that took a long time to mark on the damage report sheet. No big deal. Its just the two lus hours i wasted just to get on the road that ruined the experience.Reviewed 16 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Worst car of 3 rented.Pros:Wipers smeared making it hard to see through an existing glare on front window. Read and side windows had added tinting making it hard to see traffic in daylight, hard at night, impossible it the traffic had less than great lights which is common here in the Philippines.Reviewed 7 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis Philippines Did not have the carPros:When I got to the Avis customer desk, the staff told me that they didn't have the car I reserved. So they referred me to another company who was willing to honor the price quoted by avis for the same type of car. But the company is a small start up company with questionable reputation and operated on a tin roofed garage, so essentially I paid for Avis type quality of service and recieved a third rate service. Very disappointed with Avis.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Simply DON'TPros:NothingCons:After a 24 hour long flight you simply want your rental car. Well; Avis didn't approve our European driver license! they would only accept US and Filipino driver licenses. There was NOTHING listed about this on the web site. When we deal with them two people was waiting next to us and they told me that they knew it would happen as Avis don't accept foreign driver licenses but they could rent us a car.....well thanks but the car ended up being twice the price. Simply don't rent with Avis in Manila!Reviewed 14 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport

Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport - T1, Avis car hires

Address

Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport - T1

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Address

Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport - T2

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Address

Naia Terminal 3 Arrival

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Address

Roxas Blvd

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport for $63 or less
  • Compact hire cars from Avis at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport are around 16% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport costs $63 per day.

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport.

  • Yes