Book Avis car rentals at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport

Manila, Philippines - Ninoy Aquino Intl
19 Aug — 26 Aug
Same drop-off
Manila, Philippines - Ninoy Aquino Intl
Fri 19/8
Noon
Fri 26/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"."(in 1902 reviews)
" was very polite."(in 779 reviews)
"well thanks but the ended up being twice the price."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"They gave me the most scratch ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Arrived at pickup spot, couldn't find me a - cancelled my CONFIRMED reservation"(in 1817 reviews)
"Took an hour and a half for the to come."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating4.2 OkayBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Overall
4.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.3
Value for money
4.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
2
4
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Car broke down. Avis promptly sent mechanic and battery was replaced. Good service.Reviewed 25 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I did not find the car I reserve, and can’t get any other one because they sold out and according to AVIS office representative said whatever available online on there website not necessarily available at the location. Very disappointed and never use AVIS againReviewed 1 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Beware! They don't have a representative inside the Ninoy Aquino International airport. Then I tried calling from their main office. The Avis rep/agent that I was talking to over the phone kept telling me to wait for someone to pick us up. We waited for about 2 hours, and he never arrived. We ended up looking for alternatives within the airport.Reviewed 26 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The day before i pick up my car reservation. There’s three employees from Avis located in NAIA Terminal 3, that sent me an email that the car that was reserved for me was not available. The email is from one employee and CC to another two employees. They told me via email that there’s another car for me that is available but i have to pick it up in Alabang. I live in Pasay, why did they want me to pick it up in Alabang? The price for that car they offered me doubled from the original car that i reserved online through Avis website.Reviewed 9 May 2022
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
2.0
Everything could’ve been better. Our reservation was for 4 PM and they did not have the car ready until close to 6 PM. The bumper was falling off, the gas gauge did not work, the car was covered with dents and the interior was filthy.Reviewed 15 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Vehicle was unable at time on reservationCons:Agent required that 2-3 days advance notice despite instant confirmation through international website.Reviewed 14 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Will never use Kayak or Avis...Cons:Confirmed reservation... Arrived at pickup spot, couldn't find me a car - cancelled my CONFIRMED reservation.... Kayak was no where to be found as the booking agent.... VERY VERY POOR...Reviewed 19 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Car was cleanCons:They dont have the car on the pick up location. And no shuttle to get the rental.Reviewed 15 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Simply DON'TPros:NothingCons:After a 24 hour long flight you simply want your rental car. Well; Avis didn't approve our European driver license! they would only accept US and Filipino driver licenses. There was NOTHING listed about this on the web site. When we deal with them two people was waiting next to us and they told me that they knew it would happen as Avis don't accept foreign driver licenses but they could rent us a car.....well thanks but the car ended up being twice the price. Simply don't rent with Avis in Manila!Reviewed 14 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Rental office workers: They should approach people coming in..they just talking to each other and watching customers .they need a lot more of costumer service training.Reviewed 27 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Inconvenient and slow service and given an old carPros:Staff was very politeCons:Claimed that location was "in terminal" but had to be shuttled to off airport location. I arrived at avis booth on time as reservation and there was no body at the booth. Waited awhile just to be shuttled to another location. No big deal. At the location it felt like the staff was not ready to hire me a car, told the car was not ready. Took an hour and a half for the car to come. Car came and they told me they are changing my car again due to undisclosed reason. Finally gave me a pretty old toyota vios with lots of scuffs and scratches so that took a long time to mark on the damage report sheet. No big deal. Its just the two lus hours i wasted just to get on the road that ruined the experience.Reviewed 16 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:The Avis agent was very helpful in acquiring other available vehicles outside the Airport Terminal for us to rent.Cons:Although my reservation was not on the list...Reviewed 2 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport

Naia Terminal 1, Avis car hires

Address

Naia Terminal 1

Hours

Thursday06:00 - 21:00
Friday06:00 - 21:00
Saturday06:00 - 21:00
Sunday06:00 - 21:00
Tuesday06:00 - 21:00
Monday06:00 - 21:00
Wednesday06:00 - 21:00

Address

Naia Terminal 2

Hours

Thursday06:00 - 21:00
Friday06:00 - 21:00
Saturday06:00 - 21:00
Sunday06:00 - 21:00
Tuesday06:00 - 21:00
Monday06:00 - 21:00
Wednesday06:00 - 21:00

Address

Naia Terminal 3

Hours

Thursday06:00 - 21:00
Friday06:00 - 21:00
Saturday06:00 - 21:00
Sunday06:00 - 21:00
Tuesday06:00 - 21:00
Monday06:00 - 21:00
Wednesday06:00 - 21:00

Address

Roxas Blvd

Address

Armstrong Compound

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+63 905 316 4605

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport for $61 or less
  • Compact hire cars from Avis at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport are around 28% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport