Book Avis car rentals at Munich Airport

Munich, Germany - Franz Josef Strauss
1 Jul — 8 Jul
Munich, Germany - Franz Josef Strauss
Thu 1/7
Noon
Thu 8/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The ."(in 1902 reviews)
"The was good."(in 1870 reviews)
"The was good."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Line at the counter for 1hour and 15 mins to ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Horrible ."(in 1763 reviews)
"Horrible ."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.4 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.4
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
2
4
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Rented a 9 passenger had the time of our ives.Pros:The space, comfort, diesel engine.Reviewed 23 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Pickup was fine and we were given an upgrade at no quoted increase in cost. Representative spoke English well.Cons:I was charged $890 after I dropped off the car, almost three time what I had already pre-paid, with no explanation of what the charges were for. When I noticed the charge on my card within minutes, I immediately sent them an e-mail requesting justification for the charge. 9 days later, still silentReviewed 20 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The car.Cons:I paid over $100 over the listed price that I reserved it under. Came out to a total of around $250 for a one day rental which is completely unheard of.Reviewed 11 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Easy, nice car, no probs.Cons:A bit pricey, but I knew that going in.Reviewed 21 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
2.5 hour wait for pickup!Pros:The car was good. We rented a van that seats 7 to have extra room for luggage. We were at the Munich Airport location.Cons:Our travel plans were changed due to a flight cancellation, so we tried calling Avis and they were useless and rude. They told us the only option was to take a taxi to the original location and take our chances that they held the car. We did that and waited in the Avis line for 2.5 HOURS! The price ended up more than expected, wish we would have just flown and taken the train.Reviewed 3 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Customer Experience was PoorPros:I rented a Mercedes C - class - of course the car was niceCons:I waited I. Line at the counter for 1hour and 15 mins to get my car. This set me back that amount getting to my destination. The GPS in the car was either not up to date of missing information. I had to stop using it and use my cell phone “google maps”.Reviewed 11 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:They could have let us know that we needed to purchase a vignette in Austria for tolls.Reviewed 29 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Citroen C4 CatcusCons:Horrible car. I can’t believe it is apart of your inventory. I reserved a Ford Focus type. When the Avis agent said the Citroen is all that he had available I was completely fine with it. It looked ok but the driving experience was aweful. It shifts so hard you rock back and forth between gears and it is an automatic. It has no horsepower. Pulling out onto the highway or getting onto a round about was almost dangerous. And I get the whole motor shutting off when you stop but it takes too long to recover and the car starts to roll back before it can start back up. Really a problem when someone else is close behind you. Wish I had turned around and took it back to the airport but I needed to get to me destination.Reviewed 19 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Flexible in letting me drop off at two different spots with no charge. Very fairly pricedReviewed 2 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:We left a pair of glasses in the car at the Munich check in. I has been impossible so far to find a phone number that gets answered at the location so we can ask if they found them. The lost and found form on the internet does not include foreign locations. Any suggestions?Reviewed 12 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Never again!!!!Cons:They did not even have a car for me when I arrived in Munich, Germany. I had to completely change my plans and spend a lot of extra money last minute so that we did not have to sleep on the side of the road. Not the best way to start your vacation in a foreign country. After this experience, many people told me that Avis is the worst company and I completely agree! They didn't even try to get me a car! They just said, "none are available at that location".Reviewed 7 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Munich Airport

Terminalstrasse Mitte, Avis car hires

Address

Terminalstrasse Mitte

Hours

Monday07:30 - 19:00
Tuesday07:30 - 19:00
Wednesday07:30 - 19:00
Thursday07:30 - 19:00
Friday07:30 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:30 - 19:00

Phone

+49 89 97597600

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Munich Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Munich Airport for $36 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Munich Airport are around 65% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Munich Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Munich Airport costs $57 per day.

  • Full-size (Class Full-size Van or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Munich Airport.

  • Terminalstrasse Mitte is the closest Avis hire car location to Munich Airport. The telephone number for this location is +49 89 97597600.

  • Yes