Book Avis car rentals at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport

Omaha, NE, United States - Eppley Airfield
23 Jun — 30 Jun
Omaha, NE, United States - Eppley Airfield
Wed 23/6
Noon
Wed 30/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The and quick."(in 779 reviews)
""Greatp off, super easy!""(in 882 reviews)
"Rental s at Omaha airport now very convenient"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

" inside or out."(in 1763 reviews)
" was not clean inside or out."(in 1817 reviews)
" was not clean inside or out."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.3 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
5.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
5
3
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.4
Car rentalPros:SUV was comfortable and very clean.Cons:Hidden fees that pushed by bill to double what I thoughtReviewed 22 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Bait and switch rental rateCons:Price was higher than quoted on Kayak. Will avoid Avis in the future.Reviewed 19 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Did not honor reservation ratesCons:Avis charges more than $50 over the reservation quote.Reviewed 6 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Lack of Selection made value very poortPros:What I liked was that the car was clean, and that the lines for pickup and dropoff were low. That car was adequate for the trip, but just barely.Cons:Airport rentals, which I know were expensive, should have had better cars for the kind of price I paid. Instead of getting me a nice Toyota, Nissan, or Chevy, I was placed in a Lancer, which was ill-equipped for the driving I was doing. The Lancer also lacked basic lumbar support, which the other cars likely would have had. They did offer a VW, but only if I paid the full-size price. I was already paying $330+ tax for the week (when KAYAK pffered $160-200 for off-airport rentals). To make me particularly angry - Avis did have Camrys available, but only to the "AVIS Preferred" members. I will not be going to Avis again.Reviewed 8 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Car was very nice--clean, good mileage, ran perfectly.Cons:I have a long-standing relationship with another car rental company, but in this case chose Avis specifically because it said the cars were located at the airport. Turns out they weren't....had to take a shuttle to another location to pick it up and drop it off. I had an elderly passenger with me--which was why limiting the amount of walking/effort needed was important to me. Also was dropping the car back off very early (4:30am), and knew from experience I could drop it off without needing an agent there with my other company--with this new process, thankfully there was an agent there, but the shuttle driver to the airport didn't even offer to help me with my bag or my elderly passenger's bag onto or off the shuttle. Very bad service. Finally, if when I made the reservation I declined extra coverage--don't make me stand there for 15 minutes going through it all again! I should be able to just say no and have it accepted--I shouldn't have to defend my choices. Will not use Avis again.Reviewed 5 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:There was no wait. The staff was friendly and quick. There was no wait for the terminal shuttle.Reviewed 30 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Not ImpressedPros:Check in and check out was smoothCons:Car was not clean inside or out. The last two times we’ve rented vehicles at Omaha airport they weren’t cleaned up inside (not both rentals were from Avis). Are they not cleaning the cars anymore between uses?!Reviewed 17 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Rental cars at Omaha airport now very convenient.. finally! Dropoff also simple. Car did well on the slippery roads and little bit of snow we had.Reviewed 14 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:From pick-up to drop off as easy as you could wish for. Helpful and competent staff.Reviewed 11 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great customer servicePros:We discovered the initial vehicle's registration had expired and upon returning it the next day was promptly given a different (similar but slightly better) vehicle. Great customer service!Reviewed 10 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:When I reserved the car I was told that I was reserving a Ford Fusion or similar. When I went to pick up the car I was told that I would be given a Malibu, which I don't consider to be the same size. I was forced to pay more to get into an Impala, or a Passat, which I chose.Reviewed 31 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Absolutely nothing !!!Cons:CAR was dirty , I found jul pods and batteries , cigarettes and chips on the back seat , and to top it all off , bag with dirty underwear tuck between back seats It was written on a paper , cleaned and disinfected By Terell Never again AvisReviewed 6 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport

4501 Abbott Drive (Terminal 3), Avis car hires

Address

4501 Abbott Drive (Terminal 3)

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 402 422 6480

Address

501 South 20th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 402 342 3896

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport

  • Compact hire cars from Avis at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport costs $89 per day.

  • 4501 Abbott Drive (Terminal 3) is the closest Avis hire car location to Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 402 422 6480.

  • Yes