Book Avis car rentals at Quito Mariscal Sucr Airport

Quito, Ecuador - Mariscal Sucr
25 Oct — 1 Nov
Quito, Ecuador - Mariscal Sucr
Mon 25/10
Noon
Mon 1/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" was nice and employees were friendly"(in 1870 reviews)
" was nice and employees were friendly"(in 1902 reviews)
" was nice and employees were friendly"(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Did not end up renting a ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Did not end up renting a ."(in 1763 reviews)
"Did not end up renting a ."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.2 GoodBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
1
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Car broken and perfect service.Pros:I liked two things about Avis 1) Originally I booked car via Rentalcars.com. They had confirmed my booking and 1 day before pick up they cancelled it without even sending me email or letting me know! I chat with their support and they said: Sorry, we cannot help you. WTF?! So I had to arrange everything after arrival - at Avis counter there was very nice guy with fluent English that helped us a lot finding a good deal that would be similar to original booking. Thanks again Mr. Francisco P.! Great help! 2) Our car got some engine issue by the end of our trip in the middle of the national park. Avis call center was helpful and they brought us new (much bigger car) in several ours with no question or extra charge. So: Avis rulez - I will use it again next time Rentalcars.com sucks - never moreReviewed 9 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Did not end up renting a car. Still got charged for insurance. Many fees and credit card holds that were never mentioned until I was at their desk. Very shady operation.Reviewed 9 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Bait and switchPros:Nothing about this experience to likeCons:Avis does not honor rentals done through Kayak. Avis don't recognize the car size that Kayak gave me or the insurance I signed up for through Kayak. I ended up spending almost 3 times the amount that quoted through Kayak. I will never do business with neither Avis nor Kayak again. The burrito with a competitive market place is that I choices. I will do what I can to spread the word so other people don't need to experience the sameReviewed 2 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was nice and employees were friendly.Cons:More expensive than the estimated total. Insurance and unlimited miles added 30% on top of the expected cost.Reviewed 13 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:YesReviewed 24 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Hi prices in situ, car in bad shapeReviewed 24 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:El chico que atiende en el aereopuerto, es muy culto y educado, excelente trato, muy profesionalCons:muy buen carro, economico en gasolina y suave al manejarReviewed 2 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Extorted for car price when we landed in QuitoPros:The SUV was clean and comfortable.Cons:We had reserved a car for $197.43 and few months prior to the trip and had received an email confirmation two days prior to our trip, however when we landed in Quito we were told at the counter that the price of our car was in fact over $1,300. It was too late to change our plans and book a flight instead of drive, thus we we forced to rent the car for only a few days for around $600 and then figure out public transportation for the rest of our trip.Reviewed 26 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:The car lacked power for going up hills.Reviewed 2 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Wont take a debit cardCons:Refused me service even though I agreed to a $5000 hold on my debit card. Had to take a 6 hour cab ride for $275. Thanks for leaving me stranded at the Quito airport at 4 AM Avis!Reviewed 19 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were very accommodating, considering our late drop off after the office was closed.Cons:Drop off location was difficult to find, though close to the airport (no road signage).Reviewed 3 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Quito Mariscal Sucr Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Quito Mariscal Sucr Airport

Parroquia Tababela Via, Avis car hires

Address

Parroquia Tababela Via

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+593 2 281 8160

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Quito Mariscal Sucr Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Quito Mariscal Sucr Airport are around 48% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Quito Mariscal Sucr Airport

  • Economy (Chevrolet Spark or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Quito Mariscal Sucr Airport.

  • Parroquia Tababela Via is the closest Avis hire car location to Quito Mariscal Sucr Airport. The telephone number for this location is +593 2 281 8160.

  • Yes