Book Avis car rentals at Raleigh-Durham Airport

Raleigh, NC, United States - Raleigh-Durham
22 Jun — 29 Jun
Raleigh, NC, United States - Raleigh-Durham
Tue 22/6
Noon
Tue 29/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" BOTh places where excellent."(in 779 reviews)
"very bard to connect with ."(in 255 reviews)
"very bard to connect with off location."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

" and was old."(in 1763 reviews)
"Service and type of "(in 1817 reviews)
"Service and type of "(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.1 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.4
Overall
5.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.2
Value for money
5.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
6
6
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Cons:Windshield was filthy. Took over an hour to pick up, first car was locked so I had to wait for a second car. I changed my drop-off time over the phone and was told I wouldn't be charged, when I dropped the car off, I was charged and had to wait in line for another 35 minutes just to get my refund.Reviewed 18 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:No one to check me in. Had to wait for email.Reviewed 29 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I don't know where Morrisville isReviewed 28 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:Price was $10 higher than quoted!Reviewed 11 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Quoted price was not the actual price.Cons:Price could have been as quotedReviewed 24 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:The car needs to be serviced. It burns the gasoline very hard and I had to fight the entire journey to keep the steering straight. On the release of the steering the car drifting to the right. I had muscle contractReviewed 28 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
#pitstopPros:Quick in and out. Shuttle service was great also.Reviewed 11 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Service and type of car.Cons:There was a smoke odor inside the car when we picked it up.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
ripped off by AVIS in every which way you can imaginePros:NOTHINGCons:- system was down when I picked up the car in and I was asked to write in my information on a piece of paper. It was like going back to 1975! - rude staff kept insisting for me to write down my info on a piece of paper when I already made the reservation on line. - I was given a car with noisy tires. - I was charged a large fee for returning the car to another city even though I returned it to the same place I picked it up from - charged a full day rental for bringing the car 5 hours late - how does one end up paying $219 for renting an economy car 29hrs with the same drop off and pick up? Ask AVIS, they will be more than happy to rip you off I expected more from AVIS. Instead I got the same shady service or rather lack of service one gets from FOX or EZ. I called repeatedly AVIS customer service to try and adjust the charge for the fact that I returned the car to the same location. Once they got your $ they will hold on to it for dear life. They won't let go no matter what you say or do. Shame on AVIS!Reviewed 20 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:no contact with anyone at drop off.Cons:I waited 35 minutes for a car after i signed my rental agreement and left the counter. unacceptable.Reviewed 6 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Car was fineCons:Took a while to get the car when I picked it up. I had a 9:00 drop off time. Arrived to Avis at 9:00 and no one was at the office and the door was locked. Avis worked showed up at 9:15 and couldn’t even get in the office. I had to leave my rental agreement and keys with her at the front door because we were all stuck outside. Very unprofessionalReviewed 4 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:sTAFF BOTh places where excellentCons:etoll was confusingReviewed 3 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Raleigh-Durham Airport

1016 Rental Car Drive, Avis car hires

Address

1016 Rental Car Drive

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 919 840 4750

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Raleigh-Durham Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Raleigh-Durham Airport are around 33% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Raleigh-Durham Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Raleigh-Durham Airport costs $55 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Raleigh-Durham Airport.

  • 1016 Rental Car Drive is the closest Avis hire car location to Raleigh-Durham Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 919 840 4750.

  • No (according to our data)