Book Avis car rentals at Traverse City Cherry Capital Airport

Traverse City, MI, United States - Cherry Capital
19 Aug — 26 Aug
Same drop-off
Traverse City, MI, United States - Cherry Capital
Fri 19/8
Noon
Fri 26/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
0
2
1
2
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Perhaps it didn’t have a radio? At least I never found how to get one on😬Reviewed 6 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
great from start to finishReviewed 22 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
When I CALLED Avis to ask about available cars they said they had none available but I was able to book one through Kayak.comReviewed 30 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Agents behavior at Cherry Capital Airport was appalling. Snappy, rude and outright unprofessional.Reviewed 18 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
It would have been nice if they wouldn't have washed the car. The exterior of the car was filthy but the interior was clean. We were in a hurry so it wasn't a big deal.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Kayak matched me with a rental location that was closed at the scheduled arrival time of my flight.Reviewed 18 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:YrsReviewed 12 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The rental car agency needs to stay open when flights are scheduled to arrive later. Ridiculous that the agency closes at 10:00 and there’s no way to get the rental car until the next morning.Reviewed 8 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:As a person using a cane, to be required to park my car in n the airport lot (without notice) and then walk back to the Avis lot (without curb cuts for part of the walk) is quite an inconvenience!! In addition, the car did NOT have a radio. Each rental should require an attendance to explain the features or lack there of to the renter.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Cars were readily available. Service was quick and easy. The car was new and clean and the price was just right.Cons:The prices online differ from that at the desk. If you don't make a reservation then it is usually more expensive. I would let people know that.Reviewed 25 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Helpful person at desk, convenient pick up and drop off of carPros:Friendly and helpful person at the desk, No problems with the car, Car close to baggage claim. Easy to return.Cons:NothingReviewed 27 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
It's a compromise I guess, this reviews both locationsPros:Car was new and cleanCons:I reserved a full size sedan because I'm 6'8 and that's what fits, but got a mini SUV that was way too small. Also, it was a rav 4 with very annoying options and a console that dug into my right knee for the entire 7 hour drive. Oh, and the cruise control didnt work And the check engine light was on And the fuel cap was missing, I assume that was the reason for the engine light. None of these seemed to throw a flag when I mentioned it to their employees, but it was a cheap rental.....I guess they don't care too much about their vehicles, next time I'll have to make that 400 mile drive in second gearReviewed 14 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Traverse City Cherry Capital Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Traverse City Cherry Capital Airport

727 Fly Dont Drive, Avis car hires

Address

727 Fly Dont Drive

Hours

Monday08:30 - 22:30
Tuesday08:30 - 22:30
Wednesday08:30 - 22:30
Thursday08:30 - 22:30
Sunday10:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 22:30

Phone

+1 231 946 1223

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Traverse City Cherry Capital Airport

  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Traverse City Cherry Capital Airport are around 77% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Traverse City Cherry Capital Airport