Book Avis car rentals at Traverse City Cherry Capital

Traverse City, MI, United States - Cherry Capital
2 Jul — 9 Jul
Traverse City, MI, United States - Cherry Capital
Fri 2/7
Noon
Fri 9/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"s were readily available."(in 1870 reviews)
"s were readily available."(in 1902 reviews)
"s were readily available."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

""In addition, ther did NOT have a radio.""(in 1817 reviews)
""In addition, ther did NOT have a radio.""(in 1763 reviews)
""In addition, ther did NOT have a radio.""(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.2
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
0
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.6
It's a compromise I guess, this reviews both locationsPros:Car was new and cleanCons:I reserved a full size sedan because I'm 6'8 and that's what fits, but got a mini SUV that was way too small. Also, it was a rav 4 with very annoying options and a console that dug into my right knee for the entire 7 hour drive. Oh, and the cruise control didnt work And the check engine light was on And the fuel cap was missing, I assume that was the reason for the engine light. None of these seemed to throw a flag when I mentioned it to their employees, but it was a cheap rental.....I guess they don't care too much about their vehicles, next time I'll have to make that 400 mile drive in second gearReviewed 14 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Ease of getting out degenerate planes are fullPros:Nice agent. Easy to rent.Reviewed 6 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:I didn't like that there wasn't an Avis representative on the receiving end. I just had to put my keys in a drop box and hope that they didn't charge me for any extras.Reviewed 29 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Helpful person at desk, convenient pick up and drop off of carPros:Friendly and helpful person at the desk, No problems with the car, Car close to baggage claim. Easy to return.Cons:NothingReviewed 27 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:As a person using a cane, to be required to park my car in n the airport lot (without notice) and then walk back to the Avis lot (without curb cuts for part of the walk) is quite an inconvenience!! In addition, the car did NOT have a radio. Each rental should require an attendance to explain the features or lack there of to the renter.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Cars were readily available. Service was quick and easy. The car was new and clean and the price was just right.Cons:The prices online differ from that at the desk. If you don't make a reservation then it is usually more expensive. I would let people know that.Reviewed 25 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The rental car agency needs to stay open when flights are scheduled to arrive later. Ridiculous that the agency closes at 10:00 and there’s no way to get the rental car until the next morning.Reviewed 8 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:YrsReviewed 12 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Traverse City Cherry Capital scored

Avis car rentals near Traverse City Cherry Capital

727 Fly Dont Drive, Avis car hires

Address

727 Fly Dont Drive

Hours

Monday08:30 - 22:30
Tuesday08:30 - 22:30
Wednesday08:30 - 22:30
Thursday08:30 - 22:30
Friday08:30 - 22:30
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday10:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 231 946 1223

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Traverse City Cherry Capital

  • Compact hire cars from Avis at Traverse City Cherry Capital are around 28% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Traverse City Cherry Capital

  • 727 Fly Dont Drive is the closest Avis hire car location to Traverse City Cherry Capital. The telephone number for this location is +1 231 946 1223.

  • Yes