Book Avis car rentals at Yuma

Yuma, AZ, United States - Yuma
20 Jun — 27 Jun
Yuma, AZ, United States - Yuma
Sun 20/6
Noon
Sun 27/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Good pickup cute ."(in 1870 reviews)
"Good pickup cute ."(in 1902 reviews)
"Good pickup cute ."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"The and not full of fuel"(in 73 reviews)
"The was dirty and not full of fuel"(in 1817 reviews)
"The was dirty and not full of fuel"(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.1
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
1
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.6
Cons:The car was dirty and not full of fuelReviewed 17 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:ServiceReviewed 31 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy booking reservation on kayak website. Clean and comfortable car. Great price.Cons:Customer service at the pick up location (Yuma Airport). They were having computer issues. But instead of reassuring the customer it's not they're fault, they made me feel that it was my fault. Also I didn't pass the credit check (?) on my debit card so I was told I couldn't get the car without having a hold on my card. I told the agent that it was fine, that I was okay with the hold, and to run my card. The agent proceeded to tell me that he can't do it because I didn't pass the credit check, and that I needed a credit card to get the vehicle. My friend then offered his credit card to which the agent said it also did not pass the credit check. But then the agent accepted my friend's debit card and ran it. And that's how we were finally able to get the rental car. I'm not sure I understood what happened; and I asked the agent why he would accept my friend's debit card but not mine (I was fine with the hold). The agent proceeded to tell me it's because Avis had harsher renting policies regarding debit cards and credit checks. I have rented from both Enterprise and Budget (I was parked outside with a 16 foot moving truck from Budget that I rented with a debit card) and I have never had this problem. The agent's inability to solve all the issues made me regret my reservation with Avis despite the low price.Reviewed 15 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:was not able to rent cause no credit cardReviewed 15 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Yes, the staff were great and made the process seamlessCons:Cant think of anything off hand. ThanxReviewed 10 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Good pickup cute carCons:little crouded back seat was ok as i am smallReviewed 23 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:We got an upgrade when we arrived. It was FANTASTIC. The car ride very nice and the pick up/paying process was very simple. Thank you guys so much!Cons:The only downfall was it was hard to find the pick-up/drop-off section in the Yuma Airport.Reviewed 17 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
All went well.Pros:The drop off was convenient and quick.Cons:Little bit of a wait at the pick up check out counter but not too bad. Just so happened a lot of people came in to pick up their rental car at the same time. I wasn't upset.Reviewed 19 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Guy at pick-up was wonderful, gal at drop off was fine but very confusing where to park and where to go, terrible signage. Drop off was hand over your key, nobody checked car, nobody checked gas, no receipt, it will come in email; it did NOT yet. I wasted time taking pictures of car just in case.Cons:Drop off was San Diego, non-airport, to get cheap price. Turned out "San Diego" was actually Tijuana airport, 35 minute drive from San Diego. Direct price was $101, but middle man price you pay commissions on was $51?? That's stupid. Direct/counter price should at least match best online price.Reviewed 18 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I didn't rent the car from Yuma to Houston. We took a train. Cancelled the car rentalReviewed 6 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
5.2
Poorly markedCons:Confusing and poorly marked. I understand that it is a small airport but I was wandering around everywhere trying to figure out how to return my car.Reviewed 3 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Yuma

2097 East 32nd Street, Suite K, Avis car hires

Address

2097 East 32nd Street, Suite K

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 928 726 5737

Address

3040 South Pacific Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 928 344 5772

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Yuma

  • Standard hire cars from Avis at Yuma are around 16% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Yuma

  • 2097 East 32nd Street, Suite K is the closest Avis hire car location to Yuma. The telephone number for this location is +1 928 726 5737.

  • Yes