Book Avis car rentals at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Amsterdam, Netherlands - Schiphol
2 Oct — 9 Oct
Amsterdam, Netherlands - Schiphol
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

""pretty good signage,poff, friendly staff""(in 882 reviews)
""pretty good signage, easy dropoff, friendlyf""(in 779 reviews)

Cons

"Price for an additional was absurdly high."(in 173 reviews)
"Fuel on the when we rented it was supposed to be full."(in 1817 reviews)
"Fuel on the when we rented it was supposed to be full."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.0 GoodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.3
Overall
5.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.1
Value for money
4.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.4
Pros:pretty good signage, easy dropoff, friendly staff.Cons:still not sure if the pre-existing exterior damage was considered our responsibility.Reviewed 30 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Overcharged for no reasonCons:Overcharged for no reasonReviewed 8 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Tims Van reviewPros:nice van. Exactly what we needed.Cons:Price for an additional day was absurdly high. Van had dents all over it.Reviewed 22 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:We used the car for less than 24 hours but Avis charged us for 2 days. Fuel on the car when we rented it was supposed to be full. It was a little over 3/4 fullReviewed 2 May 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Good Experience until ParisPros:Everything was fine. The people at the desk even gave us the vehicle in our rental category with the largest luggage capacity which was important.Cons:All was good.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and efficientPros:Car was what we expected and we were able to get in and out of the Avis counter pretty quickly. At the end, we dropped off the keys in the dropbox, which was convenient. Drop-off is 24/7.Reviewed 11 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Very poor pickupPros:The car was goodCons:The pickup was beyond unacceptable. 2 hour wait. Cannot do that again. Would not rent from avisReviewed 27 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:The automobile was great -- Volvo xc60, almost new.Cons:The rental pickup and return was terrible. I tried to change the location for the pickup and return, and spent hours on the phone trying to contact the locations themselves, without success. I first called from the U.S. to try to pick up the car in the city of Amsterdam instead of Schipol airport -- I was told this would cost me an additional $900! Attempts to reach the rental locations in Amsterdam to confirm this were impossible - on hold for more than an hour. When I went to Schipol airport to pick up the car, they told me that I could have picked up the car in the city center at no extra charge! Similar situation on the dropoff -- I was unable to reach any location to see if I could drop the car closer to my hotel in Paris. Finally, I left a pair of sunglasses in the car. I spent three days trying to call the bureau to see if they were found, and also emailed the customer service departments in Paris and Amsterdam. No responseReviewed 11 May 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:The pick up agent is slow and unfair. She charged us for 2nd driver without our consent. Also, it took her over one hour to complete the process yet our pick up time started as soon as we talked.Cons:The pick up time should be from the time we got the key, not from the time we were at the signing desk.Reviewed 26 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Aankomstpassage 5, Avis car hires

Address

Aankomstpassage 5

Hours

Monday06:30 - 22:30
Tuesday06:30 - 22:30
Wednesday06:30 - 22:30
Thursday06:30 - 22:30
Friday06:30 - 22:30
Saturday06:30 - 22:30
Sunday06:30 - 22:30

Address

Kruisweg 387-391

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30

Address

Aaron Coplandstraat 6

Hours

Monday10:00 - 15:00
Tuesday10:00 - 15:00
Wednesday10:00 - 15:00
Thursday10:00 - 15:00
Friday10:00 - 15:00

Phone

+31 882 847 021

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport for $63 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport are around 54% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport costs $53 per day.

  • Compact (Volkswagen Golf or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport.

  • Aaron Coplandstraat 6 is the closest Avis hire car location to Amsterdam Schiphol Airport. The telephone number for this location is +31 882 847 021.

  • Yes