Book Avis car rentals at El Dorado Airport, Bogata

Bogotá, Colombia - El Dorado
26 Jun — 3 Jul
Bogotá, Colombia - El Dorado
Sat 26/6
Noon
Sat 3/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Nice ."(in 213 reviews)
"Kindness and service from the was great!"(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" not as advertised."(in 1817 reviews)
" not as advertised."(in 1763 reviews)
" not as advertised."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating4.8 OkayBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Overall
5.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
4.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
3
0
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Cons:the wait time at the airport. They have to reinput all the info and takes about 30 mintues to do so.Reviewed 31 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:They did not reserve my car and there had no cars at all to rentReviewed 7 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Bad servicePros:NothingCons:1. They force me to buy their insurance , if not they will charge 2000 dollars to my credit card , although I have bougth insurance thru allianze already . 2. They make me sign a blank boucher , but i already get their insurance , its not good . 3. The car could not be used due to trafic restrictions in Bogota , it was a waste of money . 4. When i went to return the car they were expecting to returned washed , its s rental car and i have never have to do it . 5. They tried to keep the blank boucher with the excuse that they need it for administrative reason , i took it because it not theirs . Very bad experience , never going to rent a car in Bogota .Reviewed 25 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Totally unexpectedPros:Nothing. I cancelled the rental on the spot.Cons:I was quoted a total of about $300 for the 9 days rental, and at the counter it turned out to be about over $900 for the same 9 days, for the same "smallest, most economical" car. On top of that, the $90 insurance I purchased at the time I made the reservation was useless.Reviewed 21 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Decent customer service. Underpowered vehiclePros:Nice customer serviceCons:Car not as advertised. Underpowered vehicle. Poor performance vehicle.Reviewed 25 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
ExtortionCons:They tried to extort an extra $70 for cleaning the interior and exterior of the vehicle. The interior was dirty when I began the rental (coffee or some brown drink spilled on the cup holder, dirt in the interior). I returned it in the same condition. The exterior was clean and it was a little dirty when I returned it (it rained all week). They told me I would be charged a $70 dollar cleaning fee. I've never experienced anything like this when renting a car from other companies. I don't know if this is an AVIS policy or whether the Bogota airport location is just shady. Either way, I'm not renting from AVIS again.Reviewed 9 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Insurance scamPros:making the reservation was a breezeCons:Do you insuurance purchase from Alliance was not accepted at the Avis in Colombia. They said they don't honor those third party insurances and forced me to pay for their insurance.Reviewed 22 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Kindness and service from the staff was great!Cons:Tank was not 100% filled with gas, although I returned it full. Car needed maintenance.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Not worth itPros:NothingCons:When you are in colombia something is call pico and placa means in some days and some hours of the day you cannot take the car outside or you will get a ticket they offer to come back twice to exchange the car in 4 days i was staying there what a waste of timeeeee they can put white plates to make this cars useful for the turistReviewed 14 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at El Dorado Airport, Bogata scored

Avis car rentals near El Dorado Airport, Bogata

National Arrivals, Avis car hires

Address

National Arrivals

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+57 1629 1722

Address

Salida Nacional Gate 3

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+57 1 6291222

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at El Dorado Airport, Bogata

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at El Dorado Airport, Bogata are around 71% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at El Dorado Airport, Bogata

  • Full-size (Ford Explorer or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at El Dorado Airport, Bogata.

  • National Arrivals is the closest Avis hire car location to El Dorado Airport, Bogata. The telephone number for this location is +57 1629 1722.

  • Yes