Book Avis car rentals at Buffalo Airport

Buffalo, NY, United States - Buffalo
4 Oct — 11 Oct
Buffalo, NY, United States - Buffalo
Mon 4/10
Noon
Mon 11/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Just off."(in 882 reviews)
"The at pickup was really nice"(in 779 reviews)
""Great, friendlye people on both ends, good price.""(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" was dirty at pickup."(in 1817 reviews)
" was dirty at pickup."(in 1763 reviews)
" was dirty at pickup."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 32 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
2
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Check ecerythingPros:I liked that the rental plot was right outside the arrivals hallCons:I was given a car with an empty tank but told it was full and to return it fall it's was lucky I noticed after driving 30 minutes or I might have ran out of fule at the side of the road. The car I revived was no t what I order if though they had a car that I order sitting there and was still there when I returnedReviewed 15 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:the staff at buffalo airport were very helpful.Cons:the car i got was smelly, the volume button didn’t work, the windshield wipers were not very effective. the cost for a one way drop off was extreme.Reviewed 16 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good costumers serviceCons:Nice carReviewed 15 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:YesReviewed 12 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.8
Dirty carPros:The car itself was a hybrid, so very economical. It was a nice drive also and had Apple CarPlay.Cons:The car I was given was switched at the last minute between the desk and the pick-up kiosk. This particular car looked like a family of 4 had a food fight in it, and it reaked of deodorizer and cigarette smoke. The stains were kind of embarrassing, but I didn’t have time to deal with the hassle of calling and swapping it out.Reviewed 26 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Could have been betterPros:Pickup agent was great. Other agent on duty was less than professional. Car was dirty at pickup. We experienced a tire failure. Drop off agent was very nice and professional even while I was voicing my displeasure.Cons:Please see above.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car ! The last time I rented from hertz I was stuck with a Toyota Matrix with no power windows or locks. This time I was able to drive a Chevy Malibu and didn't have to pay $100 for a locksmith to get my keys out of it! Very impressed. Thank you Avis!Reviewed 20 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
AwesomePros:Great service. Great car. Fast and efficient. I forgot a very important item on the rental and they kept it safe for me.Reviewed 19 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Nothing negative at all about drop off at Buffalo. All the negativity was regarding the vehicle itself and the actual pick-up experience.Reviewed 14 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Fair priceCons:They overcharged me by a day despite me returning it on time.Reviewed 4 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Wonderful rental for great ratePros:Great, friendly customer service people on both ends, good priceCons:Air conditioning stopped working intermittently. Windshield wiper blades did not work effectively in rain. Should be replaced.Reviewed 23 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Quick and easy drop off! Best ever!Reviewed 24 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Buffalo Airport

4200 Genesee Street, Avis car hires

Address

4200 Genesee Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 716 632 1808

Address

3740 Sheridan Dr

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 716 831 8041

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Buffalo Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Buffalo Airport are around -59% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Buffalo Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Buffalo Airport costs $72 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Buffalo Airport.

  • 4200 Genesee Street is the closest Avis hire car location to Buffalo Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 716 632 1808.

  • Yes