Book Avis car rentals at Cape Town Intl Airport

Cape Town, South Africa - Cape Town Intl
1 Nov — 8 Nov
Cape Town, South Africa - Cape Town Intl
Mon 1/11
Noon
Mon 8/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" at avis was really friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Gas mileage; Airport location easy -off."(in 882 reviews)
"Gas mileage; Airport easy drop-off."(in 255 reviews)

Cons

"First broke down."(in 1817 reviews)
"First broke down."(in 1763 reviews)
"First broke down."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating8.1 ExcellentBased on 40 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.1
Overall
8.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
6
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Bad initial experience. The car was supposed to carry 5 people and carry 2 suitcases. It was 1.1 litre inderpowered (hyundai?) and barely suitable. The car battery was dead and car hsd benn previously jump started. Needed replacement vehicle. Lost 2days of holiday as a result but new car excllentCons:Avis Strand office at Somersetwest responded excellently in providing replacement car but CT airport should never have allowed the first substandard car to have been issued.Reviewed 21 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good pick up to take us by golf cart into the office from arrivals. Everything ready, good service,no complaintsReviewed 10 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Good car, long queue's, GPS didn't workPros:Good clean car for a good price. Drop off was a smooth and quick process.Cons:Queued for almost an hour to collect a pre booked car. I paid extra to rent a sat nav which didn't work and wouldn't pick up a GPS signal.Reviewed 11 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Avis Cape Town is too focused on very minor scratches--causes worryPros:I rented a minivan/people carrier. It was a low-end model that was small compared to the category rented, but was good value-for-money. I would rather save money than have a "luxury" model minivan with extra bells and whistles. The car fit 7 people (only with no luggage) or 5 people with luggage. Would have been better if the advertisement made that clear, because it said 7 passengers and 4 pieces of luggage, but in truth it's EITHER 5 passengers + 4 pieces of luggage OR 7 passengers and no luggage.Cons:When I picked up the car, Avis asked me to note every scratch on the car. This made me nervous, because I cannot control if someone parks next to me and opens their door into the car making a small scratch. Luckily, during our 12-day rental this did not happen. But when I returned the car, Avis was very, very focused on every little tiny scratch again, and they made me feel like they might charge me for scratches, even if I did not make them. They should allow for normal small scratches without making the customer feel threatened.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent rental experiencePros:Professional and helpful staff. Easy pickup and drop off.Cons:NothingReviewed 28 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Picking up the vehicle was easy and we were treated well. The staff at the pick up area was helpful and friendly.Cons:Returning the car was not as smooth as the pick up. The staff members tried to make us sign a paper assuming responsibilities for damage to the front left wheel. We refused to sign because the "damage" they claimed the wheel suffered was barely visible. We felt targeted.Reviewed 21 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Smooth, efficient, friendly operationPros:Completely organized - no hitch. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Explained the various insurance options very clearly with no pressure to get more than I needed. Drop-off took about 30 seconds and I was on my way into the airport.Cons:Long line at pickup.Reviewed 7 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Gas mileage; Airport location easy drop-offCons:Wait at car pick-up Dinky car felt like a toy car on the highwayReviewed 26 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was reasonable and the same as the price quoted when we reserved.. We were allowed to use our credit card insurance and service was quick when picking up even though the office was very crowded that evening..Reviewed 13 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:the booking was canceled. I'll avoid kayak from now on unfortunately because of the use of a company like cartrawler.Reviewed 6 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Everything was great except that I cant figure out how to access my final receipt.Cons:Everything was great except that I cant figure out how to access my final receipt.Reviewed 2 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Thatis goodPros:It is resonble prce.and kindnessReviewed 14 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Cape Town Intl Airport

15 Tower Road, Avis car hires

Address

15 Tower Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+27 21 927 3001

Address

Cape Town International Apt

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+27 21 927 8800

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Cape Town Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Cape Town Intl Airport for $14 or less
  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Cape Town Intl Airport are around 36% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Cape Town Intl Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Cape Town Intl Airport costs $35 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai i10 or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Cape Town Intl Airport.

  • 15 Tower Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Cape Town Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +27 21 927 3001.

  • Yes