Book Avis car rentals at Cape Town Airport

Cape Town, South Africa - Cape Town Intl
26 Jun — 3 Jul
Cape Town, South Africa - Cape Town Intl
Sat 26/6
Noon
Sat 3/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" at avis was really friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Gas mileage; Airport location easy -off."(in 882 reviews)
"Gas mileage; Airport easy drop-off."(in 255 reviews)

Cons

"First broke down."(in 1817 reviews)
"First broke down."(in 1763 reviews)
"First broke down."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.8 GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
8.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
6
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Bad initial experience. The car was supposed to carry 5 people and carry 2 suitcases. It was 1.1 litre inderpowered (hyundai?) and barely suitable. The car battery was dead and car hsd benn previously jump started. Needed replacement vehicle. Lost 2days of holiday as a result but new car excllentCons:Avis Strand office at Somersetwest responded excellently in providing replacement car but CT airport should never have allowed the first substandard car to have been issued.Reviewed 21 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good pick up to take us by golf cart into the office from arrivals. Everything ready, good service,no complaintsReviewed 10 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Good car, long queue's, GPS didn't workPros:Good clean car for a good price. Drop off was a smooth and quick process.Cons:Queued for almost an hour to collect a pre booked car. I paid extra to rent a sat nav which didn't work and wouldn't pick up a GPS signal.Reviewed 11 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Thatis goodPros:It is resonble prce.and kindnessReviewed 14 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Smooth sailingPros:I liked walking into a busy office with a long line and walking right up to the preferred customer desk. It was an amazing feeling. Checkin was quick and easy, our car ran smoothly on a long road trip. When we returned it we didn't have to even go inside. We were met outside right away. Great experience.Cons:Our car had an awkward luggage cover up that we were constantly battling. A quirk of the Toyota Avanza I suppose.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Picking up the vehicle was easy and we were treated well. The staff at the pick up area was helpful and friendly.Cons:Returning the car was not as smooth as the pick up. The staff members tried to make us sign a paper assuming responsibilities for damage to the front left wheel. We refused to sign because the "damage" they claimed the wheel suffered was barely visible. We felt targeted.Reviewed 21 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Staff at avis was really friendly. Car they gave me has less milage on it.Cons:When car was handed over to me was not clean and had no floor mats inside.Reviewed 28 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Smooth, efficient, friendly operationPros:Completely organized - no hitch. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Explained the various insurance options very clearly with no pressure to get more than I needed. Drop-off took about 30 seconds and I was on my way into the airport.Cons:Long line at pickup.Reviewed 7 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent rental experiencePros:Professional and helpful staff. Easy pickup and drop off.Cons:NothingReviewed 28 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:the booking was canceled. I'll avoid kayak from now on unfortunately because of the use of a company like cartrawler.Reviewed 6 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Gas mileage; Airport location easy drop-offCons:Wait at car pick-up Dinky car felt like a toy car on the highwayReviewed 26 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:First car broke down. The replacement car was satisfactory.Reviewed 21 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Cape Town Airport

15 Tower Road, Avis car hires

Address

15 Tower Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+27 21 927 3001

Address

Matroosfontein

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+27 21 927 8800

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Cape Town Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Cape Town Airport for $14 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Cape Town Airport are around 73% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Cape Town Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Cape Town Airport costs $35 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai i10 or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Cape Town Airport.

  • 15 Tower Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Cape Town Airport. The telephone number for this location is +27 21 927 3001.

  • Yes