Book Avis car rentals at Dubai Intl Airport

Dubai, United Arab Emirates - Dubai Intl
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Dubai, United Arab Emirates - Dubai Intl
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" was very kind and attentive"(in 779 reviews)
"The but this wasn't the one I chosen."(in 1902 reviews)
"The was good but this wasn't the one I chosen."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"the is different."(in 1817 reviews)
"the is different."(in 1763 reviews)
"the is different."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating4.9 OkayBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
5.1
Comfort
5.0
Overall
4.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.7
Value for money
4.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
1
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Pros:Customer service very kindReviewed 11 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Car of DeathPros:That my family was safe after vehicle malfunctionedCons:This branch Terminal 2 offered me a vehicle with poor maintenance. My family and I could have died on the highway when it malfunctioned. The staff couldnt care less about our situation and Mangosh even told me that ‘this is the Emirates, we are different, we dont offer the services you are asking for’. The team was deceitful and rude. I reported this branch to consumer protection services. If you dont want to die, avoid renting. I’ve contacted my credit card company to dispute payment to them. Kayak should not promote them.Reviewed 13 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Confusing - overpriced (exchange rate) - wrong addPros:Quoted price Easy to preform booking with kayak Avia employee (work in finance department - shaikh Zaid streets near financial center metro station) met us outside the office and he was amazing, helpfully, try his best to find solution for our problem, and he succeed.Cons:First of all i have another booking (conformation number 09826246US3) when we arrived airport, employee act in unprofessional way and add extra price (70 AED) to let me use my friend Credit Card. When we went for this booking in shaikh zaid road the avis employee complete the reservation without adding any cost using my friend Credit Card. Regarding to shikh Zaid location in kayak booking map it was wrong and this let us spent long time to found the office 10 km away from the map location. When we arrived the shaikh zaid location at 6:00 pm it was close and it is maintained in the website and the door of the office it work until 8:00 pm !!!!!!Reviewed 14 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:No line at counter. Booked easily. Price is okCons:Took time to receive car, although counter is empty. Too much time on paperwork. I got a charge on bill while I didn't receive an email for the details of charge Usb in car was not functioningReviewed 3 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Car had poor pickup in terms of acceleration and therefore dangerous merging to highways. Gps was not functioning. Returned car within 1 hour and they have not given my money back despite contacting them 3 times. Very disappointed, and I have the added hassle.of trying to get my money back. Communication also an issue associated with language barriers.Reviewed 27 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Very badPros:I selected a Toyota Yaris, through your website i was surprised they told " we dont have this type of car " and offered me so-called ( upgrade) A Ford Figo, claiming it's bigger and upgrade, therefore changed me extra AED 208, i was squeezed by time, believed them i figured out its even smaller than Yaris, generally was a bad experience throughout your website as well as the AVIS.Reviewed 28 May 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Not same what I expectedCons:It was Audi Q7 and what they have Toyota PradoReviewed 10 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was niceCons:We are gonna end up paying for a pre-existing scratchReviewed 22 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Nice but need to clean insidePros:Pickup counter employeeCons:Inside condition, the car was 2015 it's very oldReviewed 6 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Run down carPros:The gentleman checking me in was very nice.Cons:The car had bird poop all over the car which could not be removed. It looked disgusting. The car had absolutely no power. I assume a service would have helped. The tires were flatReviewed 26 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.4
I don't like the servicePros:I don't like their serviceCons:I don't like their services also the price is highReviewed 15 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was very kind and attentive.Cons:The car was about 3-4 years old and the AC didn't work well.Reviewed 3 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Dubai Intl Airport

Dubai Int Airport Terminal 3, Avis car hires

Address

Dubai Int Airport Terminal 3

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

Int Airport Terminal 1 Depart

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

Dubai International Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

Dubai Int Airport Terminal 2

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Dubai Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Dubai Intl Airport for $35 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Dubai Intl Airport are around 67% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Dubai Intl Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Dubai Intl Airport costs $53 per day.

  • Intermediate (Class Intermediate Car or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Dubai Intl Airport.

  • Yes