Book Avis car rentals at Durango La Plata County

Durango, CO, United States - La Plata County
26 Jun — 3 Jul
Durango, CO, United States - La Plata County
Sat 26/6
Noon
Sat 3/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Verify before renting."(in 1902 reviews)
"Verify is ready before renting."(in 1870 reviews)
"Verify is ready before renting."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"The was filthy."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was filthy."(in 1763 reviews)
"The was filthy."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.6 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
5.8
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
2
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.8
Cons:They charged us per mile at drop off. Don’t think that was part of the original dealReviewed 18 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They would not let me adjust the name on my car rental, causing me to cancel. They then said there were not any cars available, even though I had cancelled my reservation with them in that moment causing me to completely lose my car rental.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Charged 100s more for a single day extention.Pros:Great CarCons:Due to weather had to add a one day extension and Avis charged double the price of the whole week. They are crooks and after the good Kayak representative tried to help the Avis team lied, illegally overcharged and falsified the agreement. NEVER USE AVIS/BUDGETReviewed 6 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Fair price, very uncleanPros:The car was a nice size for comfort and luggage and drove very well.Cons:On the down side, the windows were only clean where the attendant had used the wipers, the car was mud streaked, there were drinks spilled on the interior and mud all over the floor mats. It made the experience less pleasurable driving a filthy car.Reviewed 6 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Avis did wellPros:The check out was quick and easy. Friendly attendance.Cons:The cost of daily insurance. $22 or $24 per day to protect from a windshield crack? The first vehicle already had a chip and was about to break. We upgraded to a SUV. There was a tire out of balance that made for a poor ride. We never expect Durango to have super clean cars. This was better than our past experiences.Reviewed 16 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:I encountered a massive problem and the nice lady at the Durango Avis took care of me without any hesitation. I wish I had her name. She saved me on a very tough situation.Cons:Verify car is ready before renting. Go out and check the vehicle with the guest.Reviewed 27 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Not much to say. Dropped the car off and went on my way. No hassles at all.Reviewed 12 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
efficientPros:Great car and super easy pickup at the Durango airportReviewed 19 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They could have actually had the car I rented. I had to cancel the rental upon arrival for pickup because they did not actually have the car I rented and agreed to pay for.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis Rent a carPros:It was at the airport!!!Cons:The car was filthy. I left belongs in the car and the personnel did NOT check it when they rented it out again. I tried to call them and got auto transferred to the 800 number numerous times. I was told by the 800 personnel to keep trying, thats it. They would not assist at all. When I finally reached the customer service at the Airport in Durango, CO, I was told oops, we didnt find anything and rented it out already. If we check it later and find anything you can send us a prepaid label from UPS and we will mail it to you.Reviewed 11 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great service and we had a really nice car. Drop off was easy. Kayak did a great job of making everything smooth and a great price.Reviewed 12 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Durango La Plata County scored

Avis car rentals near Durango La Plata County

1000 Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

1000 Airport Road

Hours

Monday09:30 - 21:30
Tuesday09:30 - 21:30
Wednesday09:30 - 21:30
Thursday09:30 - 21:30
Friday09:30 - 21:30
Saturday09:30 - 21:30
Sunday09:30 - 21:30

Phone

+1 970 375 7831

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Durango La Plata County

  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Durango La Plata County are around 33% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Durango La Plata County

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Durango La Plata County.

  • 1000 Airport Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Durango La Plata County. The telephone number for this location is +1 970 375 7831.

  • Yes