Book Avis car rentals at Key West Airport

Key West, FL, United States - Key West
27 Oct — 3 Nov
Key West, FL, United States - Key West
Wed 27/10
Noon
Wed 3/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Great rental ."(in 1870 reviews)
"Great rental ."(in 1902 reviews)
"Great rental ."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"VERY POOR ."(in 163 reviews)
"Stood in line for an hour and a half to get a ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Stood in line for an hour and a half to get a ."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 33 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
3
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:Mack was so helpful! He tried to help my reservation when my flights were rerouted and we got in an hour later than expected. He really went above and beyond to try to accommodate the change in plans.Cons:Closing the office prior to the arrival of the last fight is problematic, there were a number of folks stranded without their rental car. This resulted in additional taxi fees from and returning to the airport to pick up the vehicle during the next days business hours. If business hours could be extended, the arrival in Key West and Avis experience would be more enjoyable.Reviewed 28 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very easy which with to work and quick for a small airport.Reviewed 31 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Pickup time changed without noticePros:Great rental carCons:We really liked our rental car. The only problem we had was the pickup time being changed 2 hours later than what we were told. I called in after booking the rental to change our pickup time to 5 am and was told on the phone that the change was made and that the time would work. I decided to confirm the night before and was surprised when the automated system said our pickup time was 7 am. After talking to a representative they informed me that the location didn't open until 7 am so that was the earliest we could pick the car up. Aside from the obvious inconvenience, no one called or emailed me about the change, so if I hadn't confirmed we would have been waiting for two hours before we could pickup the car. Make sure to double check about pickup times.Reviewed 6 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The staff member told us "we had no hope of getting a car" and to use another agency, therefore we never got our carCons:The staff should have issued a refund for the prepaid rental, but would notReviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was excellent and the vehicle was exactly what we wantedReviewed 7 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:My reservation was not honored. Arrived at my destination and was told there were no cars available. Ended up being forced to pay more than double the amount to get a car at a different agency. Terrible!Reviewed 17 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Bad Wipers, Underinflated TiresPros:car had a motor, ran well.Cons:Wipers made driving in the rain nearly impossible. Had to pull over (in the rain) and fix them. Car pulled right. Pulled over and found all 4 tires underinflated, two with only 26 psi in them.Reviewed 17 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
8.8
Don’t forget you VISA insurance, AVIS won’t remind youCons:Sale representative successfully pushed their optional insurance because I forgot I already had one with my VISA credit card, which the sale rep perfectly knew.Reviewed 27 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:The car, or any other car, was not available at the time of pickup.Reviewed 14 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Terrible customer serviceCons:Stood in line for an hour and a half to get a car. The only had 2 people working.Reviewed 6 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Great rental - no issues.Pros:Quick service at the airport, but we flew in at a non-busy time.Cons:Tgey always try to up sell yiu, but thats just business.Reviewed 12 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Personnel were pleasant and helpfulPros:courtesyReviewed 4 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Key West Airport

3495 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

3495 South Roosevelt Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 296 8744

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Key West Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Key West Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Key West Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Key West Airport costs $45 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Key West Airport.

  • 3495 South Roosevelt Boulevard is the closest Avis hire car location to Key West Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 305 296 8744.

  • Yes