Book Avis car rentals at Long Beach Municipal Airport

Long Beach, CA, United States - Long Beach Municipal
27 Oct — 3 Nov
Long Beach, CA, United States - Long Beach Municipal
Wed 27/10
Noon
Wed 3/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Long Beach Municipal Airport

Avis
$276/daySUV
$454/dayPick-up truck

Pros

"The was clean and comfortable."(in 1870 reviews)
"The was clean and comfortable."(in 1902 reviews)
"The was clean and comfortable."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Totally unacceptable and horrendous ."(in 163 reviews)
"Give us the that was promised"(in 1817 reviews)
"Give us the that was promised"(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 54 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
2
4
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:Customer service is nonexistent and my experience overall was nothing less than garbage.Reviewed 22 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
I'll never use Avis again.Cons:I received a confirmation phone call the day before travel and spoke with a gentleman at the rental location and gave him my flight information and confirmed that I would be there. He told me there was no airport shuttle and to take an Uber. My flight was on time and I jumped in an Uber and arrived at my rental location at 12:05 (my pick up was at 12:00). The doors to the office were locked and the security guard came over to let me know that it was closed. The location was closed, the guy left early and woull not be back. Now I was stranded in the middle of Santa Anna with my bags after traveling 10+ hours across the country. I contacted Avis customer service and was told that they could not help me because the location was closed and there were no other cars in orange county. The only option was to take an Uber to the Long Beach airport to pick up a car. He offered to give me my same rate. Ha, what a joke! That's all you're going to do for me is guarantee the same rate but I have to take an Uber to another airport? Are you kidding me? Totally unacceptable and horrendous customer service. Needless to say, I was stranded because it was memorial day weekend and there were no cars available with any company. This ruined my trip before it could even get started. Nice work avis.Reviewed 31 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing they were rude sent me somewhere else where they changed me 450 for 2 days and 230 deposit i haven’t gotten backCons:Everything knowing that they could take advantage just because we are outsidersReviewed 1 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Both facilities were onsite at the airports. No line or wait! We were out within 10 minutes. We were able to book the car last minute at the lowest rates comparatively with other sites, for the time period.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was clean and comfortable. When I returned the car it was fast and efficient. The radio was excellent. Great customer service.Cons:The wait to rent the car was about 25 minutes. There could have been more people working at the airport.Reviewed 2 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Good Customer ServicePros:Good experience. Friendly people. Quick response. Good quality vehicle.Reviewed 30 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Love how quick and easy the drop off was.Pros:How quick and easy the drop off was.Cons:Nothing to dislike.Reviewed 19 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Was given a truck which ran very nice; unexpected.Reviewed 8 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The car was not available until 2 hours after the quoted time. Staff was unhelpful and unfriendlyReviewed 15 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Credit Score = You Wouldn’t Rent Me A CarPros:Are you serious? What did I like? I really liked making a reservation for a car and waiting in line and getting told in front of all the people that because of my credit score, you wouldn’t rent me a car ¯\_(ツ)_/¯. Thanks! Best experience of my life.Cons:Hmm. That’s a tough one. I mean, I really liked how you ridiculed me in public, and I really liked how I had to do the walk of shame to the end of the parking lot to enterprise and rent whatever they had left. Guess what? I didn’t harm their car at all! So they got my money, not you! Happy Birthday! You are the worst company ever.Reviewed 16 May 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Crappy cars but nice staffPros:Your agents are super niceCons:At the airport, I was bullied by a female agent as I left the lot — she literally pulled a car in front of me so I was blocked off. I was given not only the most basic car that reminded me of a 1990 car I owned, but a car with two broken hub caps that were so torn up that one was about to fall off and was vibrating and making a nasty humming noise...I did t notice until I got off the freeway to check if I had a flat tire....so I called to complain but NO ONE answered for ages....so I called the main number and they sent me to a city location to switch it out where they only had an old filthy car that seemed to have been sitting for years and another “upgrade” Mitsubishi Lancer that had painted on “X’s” all over the car (identifying all the damage) which was soooooo embarrassing to drive especially driving up to the Ritz and Hyatt valet. I paid insurance on a rent-a-wreck and drove them around with utter humility. The agents tried their best to help me out (they were super nice!) but I guess it’s all they had. But given the junk I drove, I’m never renting from Avis in O.C. Again, however.Reviewed 12 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
You don’t get the car you reserveCons:I didn’t like that that I didn’t get the car I reserved. If you don’t have it, give me the next class up at the same price. Don’t tell me I’m welcome to try one of the other rental companies. I spent my time searching, you made me an offer, now live up to it!Reviewed 11 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Long Beach Municipal Airport

4100 Donald Douglas Drive, Avis car hires

Address

4100 Donald Douglas Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 562 988 3256

Address

2165 Long Beach Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 562 599 6936

Address

249 East Ocean Blvd Suite 104

Hours

Monday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 562 983 7444

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport

  • Book your hire car at Long Beach Municipal Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport are around 36% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport costs $59 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport.

  • 4100 Donald Douglas Drive is the closest Avis hire car location to Long Beach Municipal Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 562 988 3256.

  • Yes