Book Avis car rentals at Long Beach Municipal Airport

Long Beach, CA, United States - Long Beach Municipal
19 Aug — 26 Aug
Same drop-off
Long Beach, CA, United States - Long Beach Municipal
Fri 19/8
Noon
Fri 26/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Long Beach Municipal Airport

Avis
$79/dayEconomy
$80/dayCompact
$81/dayIntermediate
$81/dayStandard
$81/dayFull-size
$85/dayPremium
$101/dayLuxury
$113/dayConvertible
$82/dayIntermediate SUV
$96/dayStandard SUV
$130/daySupplier choice

Pros

"The was clean and comfortable."(in 1870 reviews)
"Fast processing and excellent ."(in 1870 reviews)
"Best of my life"(in 214 reviews)

Cons

"Totally unacceptable and horrendous ."(in 163 reviews)
"Give us the that was promised"(in 1817 reviews)
"I didn’t harm their at all!"(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 59 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
4
6
8
3
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
A mixed experience where the staff was very good but the cars weren't: We took 3 contracts for a total period of nearly 7 weeks in 2 different vehicles. Both vehicles were delivered not washed, windshield were both smeared and had poor visibility especially at night. Both vehicles were COMPETENTLY empty of WINDSHIELD WASHER. One vehicle has a leak and air pressure constantly low within 3 days of driving.Reviewed 1 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Long line, took quite a while to get the car. Despite having a reservation, the staff seemed surprised to need to find a car for me.Reviewed 6 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Went to pickup up van 🚐 (12 passengers) at 10am like I had reserved, but they didn’t had any, they offer a mini van, need a van so they said either I go pick it up in OC (30 mile drive) or they go get it but I would have to wait 2 more hours. Got out of there at 12:35pm… reservation is not guaranteed.Reviewed 26 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
First off no one said anything about a credit card needed to be present. Then, on the AVIS website it states that if a person does not have a credit card they need to meet requirements such as over 25 years old, run a credit check, and $350 on hold. So all requirements were met and then Avis worked came up with something else saying that we don’t have a round trip ticket. What does that have to do with anything. Horrible experience. Imagine being stuck in the middle of no where with your 6 year old daughter with no car no hotel. I will never give Avis my business again. Or even attempt to!Reviewed 26 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I didn’t like anything they wouldn’t let me get my car.Reviewed 30 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
Good customer service at pick-up/drop-off. The car was in fair condition; the motor kept feeling as if it were about to stall at stepping off the accelerator and/or stepping on the brake, it did not seem clean, it was not equivalent to a Nissan Maxima (it was a Kia Optima).Reviewed 19 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
They said the car had a full tank of gas and it had to be returned with one. Our vehicle had LESS theN a half tank. Not only this but it was $276 for a 1 day rental (way off quoted price). When I turned in the car at another location ( which I set up to do) I was told regardless of the gas situation I had to fill it up and deal with the other location for a refund. Not to mention a $200 hold for 4 days plus the charge for one day tied up over $500 for a 1 day car rental. When I asked the new location for another vehicle (minivan) that was cheaper i was quoted $1119.00 for a 3 day car rental ! I was told there is a large demand for rentals. That I understand, but price gouging is something else.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Both facilities were onsite at the airports. No line or wait! We were out within 10 minutes. We were able to book the car last minute at the lowest rates comparatively with other sites, for the time period.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing they were rude sent me somewhere else where they changed me 450 for 2 days and 230 deposit i haven’t gotten backCons:Everything knowing that they could take advantage just because we are outsidersReviewed 1 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Customer service is nonexistent and my experience overall was nothing less than garbage.Reviewed 22 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:People were nice...Cons:1) Give us the car that was promised 2) Don’t make us drive around to a different airport to pick up a totally different car. 3) Don’t make us wait for long (more than an hour) after promised time. We have young children, a senior in a wheelchair and we were tired from travelling.Reviewed 30 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was clean and comfortable. When I returned the car it was fast and efficient. The radio was excellent. Great customer service.Cons:The wait to rent the car was about 25 minutes. There could have been more people working at the airport.Reviewed 2 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Long Beach Municipal Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Long Beach Municipal Airport

4100 Donald Douglas Drive, Avis car hires

Address

4100 Donald Douglas Drive

Hours

Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 562 988 3256

Address

2165 Long Beach Boulevard

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 562 599 6936

Address

249 East Ocean Blvd Suite 104

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 562 983 7444

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport

  • Book your hire car at Long Beach Municipal Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Premium hire cars from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport are around 57% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport