Book Avis car rentals at Long Beach Municipal

Long Beach, CA, United States - Long Beach Municipal
2 Jul — 9 Jul
Long Beach, CA, United States - Long Beach Municipal
Fri 2/7
Noon
Fri 9/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Long Beach Municipal

Avis
$118/dayEconomy
$121/dayCompact
$126/dayIntermediate
$143/dayStandard
$134/dayFull-size
$162/dayPeople mover
$176/dayFull-size SUV
$294/dayPremium
$185/dayPassenger van
$159/dayLuxury
$172/dayConvertible
$146/dayIntermediate SUV
$155/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"The was clean and comfortable."(in 1870 reviews)
"The was clean and comfortable."(in 1902 reviews)
"The was clean and comfortable."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Totally unacceptable and horrendous ."(in 163 reviews)
"Give us the that was promised"(in 1817 reviews)
"Give us the that was promised"(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating5.8 OkayBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
5.8
Comfort
5.8
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
2
4
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Was given a truck which ran very nice; unexpected.Reviewed 8 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy and GreatPros:Loved picking up at one location and dropping off at another. LOVED the Jetta! Easy to get in and out.Reviewed 30 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was clean and comfortable. When I returned the car it was fast and efficient. The radio was excellent. Great customer service.Cons:The wait to rent the car was about 25 minutes. There could have been more people working at the airport.Reviewed 2 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Ease and speed of drop off. Helpful staffCons:CostReviewed 27 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent all aroundPros:Rented Ford Transit 12 passenger van. A magnificent machine. Very comfortable seat. Easy to drive. Well appointed. Good audio. Drove ~1K miles in 24 hours with no fatigue. Avis staff courteous, kind, very helpful.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
what car?Pros:I like that they kindly told us they were sold out of rental cars.Cons:I wasn't able to get a car and was stranded at the airport for 45 minutes.Reviewed 20 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The car was not available until 2 hours after the quoted time. Staff was unhelpful and unfriendlyReviewed 15 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
You don’t get the car you reserveCons:I didn’t like that that I didn’t get the car I reserved. If you don’t have it, give me the next class up at the same price. Don’t tell me I’m welcome to try one of the other rental companies. I spent my time searching, you made me an offer, now live up to it!Reviewed 11 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Credit Score = You Wouldn’t Rent Me A CarPros:Are you serious? What did I like? I really liked making a reservation for a car and waiting in line and getting told in front of all the people that because of my credit score, you wouldn’t rent me a car ¯\_(ツ)_/¯. Thanks! Best experience of my life.Cons:Hmm. That’s a tough one. I mean, I really liked how you ridiculed me in public, and I really liked how I had to do the walk of shame to the end of the parking lot to enterprise and rent whatever they had left. Guess what? I didn’t harm their car at all! So they got my money, not you! Happy Birthday! You are the worst company ever.Reviewed 16 May 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Cheated by AvisCons:I was asked whether I wanted CDW or full insurance, not whether I wanted insurance at all. Upon return of the car I was charged a "fuel service" fee despite having refilled the car with a receipt to prove it.Reviewed 5 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
I've never had to wait that for a rental vehicle .Pros:The vehicle was spacious and clean, but there were a few things in the door compartments.Cons:At 2:16PM I scheduled pick up of the vehicle for 3:00P. Usually it take me a while to gather my luggage and belongings before picking up the vehicle. When I showed up to pick up the vehicle the person asked me to wait 20 minutes in hopes that a smaller vehicle would return. I asked if there was another vehicle I could use instead of having to wait, he said let's give it 20 minutes and we will go from there. Traveling often I have never had a rental company ask me to wait so long for a vehicle rental. Also, when I asked about drop off locations near my hotel the person at the counter could not give me proper directions.Reviewed 19 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
8.4
Good Customer ServicePros:Good experience. Friendly people. Quick response. Good quality vehicle.Reviewed 30 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Long Beach Municipal

4100 Donald Douglas Drive, Avis car hires

Address

4100 Donald Douglas Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 562 988 3256

Address

2165 Long Beach Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 562 599 6936

Address

249 East Ocean Boulevard - Suite 104

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 562 983 7444

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Long Beach Municipal

  • Book your hire car at Long Beach Municipal from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact hire cars from Avis at Long Beach Municipal are around 43% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Long Beach Municipal

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Long Beach Municipal costs $57 per day.

  • Compact (Ford Transit or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Long Beach Municipal.

  • 4100 Donald Douglas Drive is the closest Avis hire car location to Long Beach Municipal. The telephone number for this location is +1 562 988 3256.

  • Yes