Book Avis car rentals at Reina Beatrix Airport

Oranjestad, Aruba - Reina Beatrix
19 Jun — 26 Jun
Oranjestad, Aruba - Reina Beatrix
Sat 19/6
Noon
Sat 26/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Easy pick-up & off"(in 882 reviews)
"I was very pleased with our ."(in 214 reviews)
" was in very good condition and met my needs"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"The was awful."(in 163 reviews)
" was in terrible shape."(in 1817 reviews)
" was in terrible shape."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating4.3 OkayBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.0
Overall
4.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.5
Value for money
4.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
4
8
10
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:Scare tactics to sell insuranceCons:First 2cars had flat tireReviewed 7 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Vehicle had 63K+ miles and was well used.Reviewed 16 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
I did not rented,service was terrible at AVIS AruPros:nothingCons:i bought from u the alliance insurance so AVIS did not liked and wanted to put a large deposit in my credit card so i left the Avis office for Hertz....I not renting more cars w uReviewed 25 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:ExpensiveReviewed 19 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Nothing worth mentioningCons:I did not like authorizing $500 extra with the insurance. It would have been $1200 without the insurance. I think that is ridiculous.Reviewed 14 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Didn't have any vehiclesPros:That the agent referred us to a different rental company..Cons:I reserved a car and they didn't have any left so I had to rent elsewhere.Reviewed 26 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst decision ever!!Pros:Absolutely nothing!Cons:I called to confirm my SUV rental from AVIS 1 month and 1 week ahead. I called again while waiting for customs in the airport- they no longer had the SUV I reserved previously and only a sub compact for the same price. Given the fact we had 4 adults and 5 luggage, this wasnt going to work. The only thing she added was she WASN'T going to charge my CC. Can you IMAGINE? I would recommend NOT using this sketchy company. This is the second year ina row I aTTEMPTED TO rent through KAYAK and it fell through and I ended up with no vehicle. Very disappointing!Reviewed 1 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Reservation confirm . NO CARS at the placePros:NothingCons:KAYAK emailed a confirm reservation . Whe i arrived they said they dont have any cars . I had to find another rental in situ. Do not comfirm reservations if they dont have carsReviewed 7 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Slow pick upPros:Low costCons:Took almost an hour to get the car. Nice clerk but only one to assist customers. Process was very slow. Other workers did not assist just stood around.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Avis did not have a car ready for me upon arrival and said my reservation was not valid. It took over an hour of arguing to secure a car as I had my reservation in hand Same upon return. Almost an hour to check out with a claim that there was a dent in the car but in reality the dent was on the car when i pick up the car. The entire experience was extremely stressful with my blood pressure rising. The stress is not worth it! I feel like I was scammed. I have rented cars for over 30 years all over the world, this was the worst experience ever!Reviewed 3 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Left me and my family without a vehicle on ChristmPros:Nothing!Cons:I made this reservation in early September for a pickup at the airport in December 25th. I called in and verified the reservation two weeks in advance. When we arrived at the airport, with reservation in hand, they said that they didn't have a car for us!! They didn't offer any help, just left me and my wife and three children standing there, on Christmas day! They didn't seem to even care! I had been planning this trip since March! Words cannot express how upset I am with this company! I am looking into perusing this even further!!Reviewed 1 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Old carPros:Easy pick up drop off right at the Aruba airportCons:Old car, very small, could barely fit all luggage and the three of us. Car engine was run off and making strange noise - did not expect this from Avis. Was just ok for small trip on the island.Reviewed 2 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Reina Beatrix Airport

Wayaca Z/N, Avis car hires

Address

Wayaca Z/N

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+297 582 5496

Address

J E Irausquin Blvd 250

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+297 520 1258

Address

Juan Irausquin Blvd Z/N

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
13:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
13:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
13:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
13:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
13:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
13:00 - 17:00
Sunday13:00 - 17:00

Phone

+297 586 2181

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Reina Beatrix Airport

  • Wayaca Z/N is the closest Avis hire car location to Reina Beatrix Airport. The telephone number for this location is +297 582 5496.

  • Yes