Book Avis car rentals at Oranjestad Reina Beatrix Airport

Oranjestad, Aruba - Reina Beatrix
26 Sep — 3 Oct
Oranjestad, Aruba - Reina Beatrix
Sun 26/9
Noon
Sun 3/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Easy pick-up & off"(in 882 reviews)
"I was very pleased with our ."(in 214 reviews)
" was in very good condition and met my needs"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"The was awful."(in 163 reviews)
" was in terrible shape."(in 1817 reviews)
" was in terrible shape."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating4.3 OkayBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.0
Overall
4.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.5
Value for money
4.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Left me and my family without a vehicle on ChristmPros:Nothing!Cons:I made this reservation in early September for a pickup at the airport in December 25th. I called in and verified the reservation two weeks in advance. When we arrived at the airport, with reservation in hand, they said that they didn't have a car for us!! They didn't offer any help, just left me and my wife and three children standing there, on Christmas day! They didn't seem to even care! I had been planning this trip since March! Words cannot express how upset I am with this company! I am looking into perusing this even further!!Reviewed 1 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The service was condiscending and poor. We felt like we were a burden to the staff. If they had he option of sitting there vs making sales they would gladly turn the closed over and sit around. We returned the car to a poorly marked airport parking lot and they refused to take the car. Instead I had to pay 10 ISD to get my car out to return it to them. It was literally 10 steps away from where they keep their own cars. It was such a bad experience I will never rent from Avis againReviewed 31 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
AVIS ArubaPros:Easy pick-up & drop off.Cons:Insurance was 3rd party NOT AvisReviewed 14 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:Car was in terrible shape. The windows were so dirty on the inside that the defroster didn't work, the brakes squealed when they were applied, the fans that blow the A/C worked intermittently and the passenger side seat belt wouldn't tighten. Lastly the starter seemed to be on it's last leg as it often took two or three times to start the engine.Reviewed 28 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst decision ever!!Pros:Absolutely nothing!Cons:I called to confirm my SUV rental from AVIS 1 month and 1 week ahead. I called again while waiting for customs in the airport- they no longer had the SUV I reserved previously and only a sub compact for the same price. Given the fact we had 4 adults and 5 luggage, this wasnt going to work. The only thing she added was she WASN'T going to charge my CC. Can you IMAGINE? I would recommend NOT using this sketchy company. This is the second year ina row I aTTEMPTED TO rent through KAYAK and it fell through and I ended up with no vehicle. Very disappointing!Reviewed 1 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:ExpensiveReviewed 19 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Nothing worth mentioningCons:I did not like authorizing $500 extra with the insurance. It would have been $1200 without the insurance. I think that is ridiculous.Reviewed 14 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Reservation confirm . NO CARS at the placePros:NothingCons:KAYAK emailed a confirm reservation . Whe i arrived they said they dont have any cars . I had to find another rental in situ. Do not comfirm reservations if they dont have carsReviewed 7 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Four wheels and working transmissonPros:The car had four wheels and transmission and brakes were working. Office was across street from terminal.Cons:I had ordered an SUV but was downgraded to a KIA sedan. Car seats were smelly and full of old sun screen. Car was dented and scratced and probably at the end of it's rental life. Office was unorganized and had slow and inefficient service. personnel were not customer friendly. First trip to Aruba. Marriott hotel was great but car rental and airport experince will keep me from ever returning to Aruba.Reviewed 2 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Long wait time, old crappy carPros:It was not expensive, even with the extra insurance.Cons:Atrociously long wait at the airport rental counter. It took us 30 minutes to fly from Curaçao to Aruba, and one hour to rent! There were four people working at the counter, with one working and three looking and a huge line of customers. The car itself was rundown, big mileage (35,000km) and very basic. I understand it was an economy rental, but I expected more from Avis.Reviewed 25 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Car rental - slowPros:Car was in very good condition and met my needs.Cons:Long wait to get the car and what appeared to be a very slow process with too much paperwork. Little of the reservation and set up was automated. I have usually rented from Hertz i the past who is far superior in the car pickup and drop off process.Reviewed 19 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Car suckedCons:It would start. Most of The time. I would not rent a car from these people. They don't know their cars very well. I would always wait until you can see the actual car you are renting prior to actual rental to avoid disappointment.Reviewed 16 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Oranjestad Reina Beatrix Airport

Wayaca Z/N, Avis car hires

Address

Wayaca Z/N

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+297 582 5496

Address

J E Irausquin Blvd 250

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+297 520 1258

Address

Juan Irausquin Blvd Z/N

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 20:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:0013:00 - 17:00
Sunday13:00 - 17:00

Phone

+297 586 2181

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Oranjestad Reina Beatrix Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Oranjestad Reina Beatrix Airport are around 50% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Oranjestad Reina Beatrix Airport

  • Economy (Hyundai i10 or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Oranjestad Reina Beatrix Airport.

  • Wayaca Z/N is the closest Avis hire car location to Oranjestad Reina Beatrix Airport. The telephone number for this location is +297 582 5496.

  • Yes