Book Avis car rentals at Philadelphia Airport

Philadelphia, PA, United States - Philadelphia
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Philadelphia, PA, United States - Philadelphia
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Lovely woman helped us "(in 1870 reviews)
"Lovely woman helped us get our "(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"45 minutes with ."(in 163 reviews)
"I paid for a premium ."(in 1817 reviews)
"I paid for a premium ."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.2 GoodBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
2
3
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:The agent I met with when picking up the car was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. She was very nice! Kudos!Reviewed 16 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Nothing.Cons:Arrived at Avis at the PHL airport and the line was out the door into the parking lot. Avis was running out of cars because they clearly were OVER overbooked. After 30 minutes of waiting in the parking lot, a worker came out to tell anyone who booked a reservation after 12 noon on 6/27 would not get a vehicle and their reservation would not be honored (even if you already pre-paid). Thankfully, I booked my vehicle prior to 12noon. Despite customers leaving after hearing the news, I waited in line for over an hour to get my rental. There were five (5) employees working, only 1 and sometimes 2 of them who actually took care of any customers. I’ll never return to Avis again.Reviewed 29 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Check in took forever lost my wizard check in had to stand in line no ac and only one person working and they wanted to sell every customer anything they could again taking foreverReviewed 10 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Uncompassionate.Pros:NothingCons:I didn’t have my credit card with me, only my debit card so they wouldn’t rent to me. I was stranded. I was trying to visit my elderly parents who aren’t able I drive all the way to the airport to pick me up. The man at the counter wouldn’t allow me to use their card over the phone or offer any suggestions. I had to take the bus back to the airport and ended up taking 2 trains and a bus to get to my parents. I was a bit distraught at the counter and would have appreciated him working with me to come up with a solution. He cared absolutely nothing for my predicament.Reviewed 23 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They over charged me and after multiple calls to customer service, did not fix the issue.Reviewed 3 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:NothingReviewed 16 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
7.2
Expensive one way - bait and switchCons:$360 for a one day rental. Because of high demand from a recent storm and flight cancellations, I had to pay this high rate. I paid for a premium car. When I got there there wasn't any but stayed I could do an SUV for $32 more. In this scenario, National would give you that upgrade at no additional cost. I felt I didn't have a choice in this case. Then to get a car that already has 20,000 miles on it was a bit disappointing, felt like she led me to an older car because it was a one way rental.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
BK and Jo's Trip to Central PAPros:I liked the car - Chevy Cruze I liked the pick up service to and from the airport I liked the easy and out of the facility at PHL I liked how all of my documents could be signed on a iPad and NOT printed paper.Cons:I didn't like how they upcharged me to get a Chevy Cruze. I had apparently a "basic" model, but nothing was available other than a VW beetle, so they charged me $12/day to get the Cruze. I didn't like that I couldn't get a receipt after I dropped it off. I didn't like how I had to stop to fill up the tires in the car because they were low. We had to travel 2.5 hours to central PA from PHL. Luckily, I know what I am doing, but the front tire was really low. I didn't like the waiting room at AVIS central. It's a stale place.Reviewed 17 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop-off was easy.Cons:Pickup was extremely slow. One counter clerk for 20 customers.Reviewed 26 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff at counter was very helpful and friendlyCons:Pick up at terminal was very very slow compared to other competitors.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:More specific instructions on how to get to the facility. The rental facility was literally across from the arrival location but I was waiting for quite a while for a shuttle bus. I stopped one of the other companies buses and he told me I could walk to it faster than waiting for the bus.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:No issues returningCons:Had to wait with 10 people at PHL airport for shuttle van to rental car center. Shuttle driver was noticeably rude. The waited another 30 min for car at rental center after completing paperwork. Manager seemed to be having a problem with employeesReviewed 1 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Philadelphia Airport

1 Arrivals Road, Avis car hires

Address

1 Arrivals Road

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 215 492 0900

Address

185 S Macdade Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 484 496 8190

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Philadelphia Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Philadelphia Airport are around -33% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Philadelphia Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Philadelphia Airport costs $78 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Philadelphia Airport.

  • 1 Arrivals Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Philadelphia Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 215 492 0900.

  • Yes