Book Avis hire cars in Portland

Portland, ME, United States
8 Jul — 15 Jul
Same drop-off
Portland, ME, United States
Fri 8/7
Noon
Fri 15/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Portland

Overall rating8.3 ExcellentBased on 47 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.1
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
0
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:The car was very adequate. Checkout was fast, but not without consequences (see below).Cons:1. The price is nothing short of a gouge! Covid, blah blah, I know. 2. The car smelled like smoke. They really need an objective way to test for smoking and penalize people. 3. Check in was a long line and 1of3 clerks were humping it to serve customers. 4. My friend is fighting upwards of $5000 in charges, with Avis claiming he never returned the car, then that he kept it 3 extra days. Good grief. We returned and flew back home together.Reviewed 29 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Picking up the car took nearly 2.5 hours. It was a horrible experience.Reviewed 27 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Didn't take forever like other car rentals, I got my car within 5 minutes of arriving!!Reviewed 28 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The agent accommodated our change request at the desk efficiently and the upgrade was more than satisfactory.Cons:Off hours drop off needs some work. There were no clear instructions or directions as to where to deposit the keys. I dropped them off at the unmanned desk. I never received a notice that the keys were accounted for.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very helpful and attentive.Reviewed 7 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:I rented the car on Kayak for $135. When it was all said and done, it was $298. Nickel and diming you is not ok.Cons:Charge what we originally ordered!Reviewed 8 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
efficient.Pros:the computer automatically includes a partial fuel charge and the gentleman that checked in the vehicle had me go inside ant the customer relations person promptly removed that charge.. To me the tis caring about your customers.Reviewed 12 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great value and car. Very convinent location at the airportReviewed 30 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The gentlemen that checked us in at Cambridge was great. ThanksReviewed 14 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Loved the Ford fusionReviewed 30 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Awesome customer serviceReviewed 31 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:easy drop offReviewed 29 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Portland?

1001 Westbrook Street, Avis car hires

Address

1001 Westbrook Street

Hours

Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 207 874 7500

Good to know

Most popular location

1001 Westbrook Street

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Portland

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Portland are around -4% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Portland