Book Avis car rentals at Portland Airport

Portland, ME, United States - Portland
4 Oct — 11 Oct
Portland, ME, United States - Portland
Mon 4/10
Noon
Mon 11/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The was very helpful and attentive"(in 779 reviews)
"Great value and ."(in 1870 reviews)
"Great value and ."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"I rented the on Kayak for $135."(in 1817 reviews)
"I rented the on Kayak for $135."(in 1763 reviews)
"I rented the on Kayak for $135."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.8 GoodBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
0
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.4
Pros:The agent accommodated our change request at the desk efficiently and the upgrade was more than satisfactory.Cons:Off hours drop off needs some work. There were no clear instructions or directions as to where to deposit the keys. I dropped them off at the unmanned desk. I never received a notice that the keys were accounted for.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The car was very adequate. Checkout was fast, but not without consequences (see below).Cons:1. The price is nothing short of a gouge! Covid, blah blah, I know. 2. The car smelled like smoke. They really need an objective way to test for smoking and penalize people. 3. Check in was a long line and 1of3 clerks were humping it to serve customers. 4. My friend is fighting upwards of $5000 in charges, with Avis claiming he never returned the car, then that he kept it 3 extra days. Good grief. We returned and flew back home together.Reviewed 29 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Didn't take forever like other car rentals, I got my car within 5 minutes of arriving!!Reviewed 28 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Picking up the car took nearly 2.5 hours. It was a horrible experience.Reviewed 27 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Great dealPros:Super good deal.Cons:The car had some undisclosed damage upon check-out, the ez pay toll transponder didn't work and the rear window had a distortion, making it tough to see through.Reviewed 18 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:I rented the car on Kayak for $135. When it was all said and done, it was $298. Nickel and diming you is not ok.Cons:Charge what we originally ordered!Reviewed 8 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Loved the Ford fusionReviewed 30 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great value and car. Very convinent location at the airportReviewed 30 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Awesome customer serviceReviewed 31 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very helpful and attentive.Reviewed 7 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:As it was a drop off, comfort, cleanliness, and value do not apply.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
efficient.Pros:the computer automatically includes a partial fuel charge and the gentleman that checked in the vehicle had me go inside ant the customer relations person promptly removed that charge.. To me the tis caring about your customers.Reviewed 12 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Portland Airport

1001 Westbrook Street, Avis car hires

Address

1001 Westbrook Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 207 874 7500

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Portland Airport are around -34% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Portland Airport.

  • 1001 Westbrook Street is the closest Avis hire car location to Portland Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 207 874 7500.

  • Yes