Book Avis car rentals at Portland Airport

Portland, ME, United States - Portland
19 Jun — 26 Jun
Portland, ME, United States - Portland
Sat 19/6
Noon
Sat 26/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The was very helpful and attentive"(in 779 reviews)
"Great value and ."(in 1870 reviews)
"Great value and ."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"I rented the on Kayak for $135."(in 1817 reviews)
"I rented the on Kayak for $135."(in 1763 reviews)
"I rented the on Kayak for $135."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating8.5 ExcellentBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.7
Overall
8.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
8.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
0
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.6
Pros:Loved the Ford fusionReviewed 30 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The gentlemen that checked us in at Cambridge was great. ThanksReviewed 14 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Never arrivedReviewed 9 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
efficient.Pros:the computer automatically includes a partial fuel charge and the gentleman that checked in the vehicle had me go inside ant the customer relations person promptly removed that charge.. To me the tis caring about your customers.Reviewed 12 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The agent accommodated our change request at the desk efficiently and the upgrade was more than satisfactory.Cons:Off hours drop off needs some work. There were no clear instructions or directions as to where to deposit the keys. I dropped them off at the unmanned desk. I never received a notice that the keys were accounted for.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:As it was a drop off, comfort, cleanliness, and value do not apply.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great value and car. Very convinent location at the airportReviewed 30 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:I rented the car on Kayak for $135. When it was all said and done, it was $298. Nickel and diming you is not ok.Cons:Charge what we originally ordered!Reviewed 8 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:easy drop offReviewed 29 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Awesome customer serviceReviewed 31 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Great dealPros:Super good deal.Cons:The car had some undisclosed damage upon check-out, the ez pay toll transponder didn't work and the rear window had a distortion, making it tough to see through.Reviewed 18 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very helpful and attentive.Reviewed 7 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Portland Airport

1001 Westbrook Street, Avis car hires

Address

1001 Westbrook Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 207 874 7500

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Portland Airport are around 57% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Portland Airport.

  • 1001 Westbrook Street is the closest Avis hire car location to Portland Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 207 874 7500.

  • Yes