Book Avis car rentals at Roanoke

Roanoke, VA, United States - Roanoke
22 Jun — 29 Jun
Roanoke, VA, United States - Roanoke
Tue 22/6
Noon
Tue 29/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Agency and helpful"(in 779 reviews)
" was excellent"(in 213 reviews)
" was clean and full of gas."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"I will skip Avis next time because of their !"(in 163 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.5
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
1
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:Easy pickupCons:Cat was a little tired and bare bones. Stained seatsReviewed 8 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue was the address I was given to drop off the vehicle in Tucker, Ga, was not the location. My GPS took be to a totally different building. Needed to make a call to find where I was to go. Return desk acknowledged it has been an issue.Cons:Only car I have rented over the last couple of years that did not have active XSM radio or navigation.Reviewed 27 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Once more, Avis rents smelly, dirty cars from Roanoke, VAPros:The price was good for a dropped vehicle.Cons:Once again, Avis doesn't really clean the cars much in Roanoke; it wasn't as large a car as I had rented (I rented a full size and received a Nissan Sentra) and the car was so beat up on the outside that I was concerned that I might be charged for it. Fortunately, the Avis at Dulles Airport has the same sort of attitude of mediocrity in service, so they don't seem to care that they are renting dirty, worn out cars.Reviewed 5 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
OverchargedPros:Comfortable carCons:I got charged double bc I didn't have my insurance card. I've never had to do that before. The agent was rude and condescendingReviewed 20 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Best experiencePros:Newest car and was ready when I arrived. Friendly and helpful staff.Reviewed 23 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was clean and full of gas. Staff was very friendly,Cons:Would love to have a rental car with navigation features, especially since most people renting are traveling in an unfamiliar place.Reviewed 21 May 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Great car, friendly servicePros:Agency staff friendly and helpful.Reviewed 31 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Avis in Roanoke was quite helpfulPros:The car was great.Reviewed 4 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
So SmoothPros:Customer service was excellent.Reviewed 10 May 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Rented a van for a Florida vacation for extended family. There was 11 of us. Rented 15 passenger van. Everything was good but could've used a little more room in the back for luggage. We ended up piling up on the front seats and using the very back seat for luggage. Van also had stains on the seats but other than that, everything else was ok.Cons:Stains on seats The room that was in the vehicle overallReviewed 5 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was super easy and affordable and friendly customer service..Reviewed 17 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis the Place that you think as good as Enterprise, but NOPE!Pros:Ease of coming and going.Cons:Class of Car, Cleanliness of Car, comfort of the car, and NO other options on the lot for a normal rate! I will skip Avis next time because of their customer service!Reviewed 30 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Roanoke

5202 Aviation Drive Northwest, Avis car hires

Address

5202 Aviation Drive Northwest

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:30
Wednesday07:00 - 23:30
Thursday07:00 - 23:30
Friday07:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 21:00
Sunday08:00 - 21:00

Phone

+1 540 366 2436

Address

1306 Municipal Road NW

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:30 - 12:00
Sunday08:30 - 12:00

Phone

+1 540 366 2437

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Roanoke

  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Roanoke are around 3% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Roanoke

  • 5202 Aviation Drive Northwest is the closest Avis hire car location to Roanoke. The telephone number for this location is +1 540 366 2436.

  • Yes