Book Avis car rentals at Rochester Greater Rochester Intl Airport

Rochester, NY, United States - Greater Rochester Intl
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Rochester, NY, United States - Greater Rochester Intl
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating5.6 OkayBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.0
Overall
5.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.7
Value for money
5.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
1
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.6
Cons:Did not have the mini van I ordered. Offered me a 12 passenger! Someone dropped off a Ford Explorer at Budget just after I started to switch to Hertz. Got that for the same price as original reservation. Guy at the desk was really good with angry me!. Windshield wipers we're poor. Rochester airport pickup. Website needs to make it clear you have to go into the airport bagge area to pick up the car.. I was looking for o log desk on Brooks ave to pick up the car.Reviewed 18 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Drop had issues and couldn’t use their handheld devices. I had to go in and get checked back in myself.Reviewed 3 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Great DealPros:The price was excellent. The car was practically brand new. It’s a nice model with a lot of technological features that made the trip nice.Cons:I don’t have anything to complain about.Reviewed 24 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
unorganizedPros:Car was clean, at least.Cons:Ridiculously long line with one employee apparently working the counter for three different car rental companies. Stood in line for 20 minutes before getting served (in part because all of the super-special priority people get to cut in line), and by then it was after midnight. Employee tells us: the computer says you were renting the car yesterday, not today. Us: "when we got in line, it was yesterday." Had he never worked the late shift? Pro tip: people on planes arriving at 11:30 pm are sometimes still standing in your line at midnight. It took 10 minutes for the employee to wrap his head around the fact that we'd hoped to be on our way before midnight and get the rental finished. Drop-off was also a mess, with all the parking spaces full and no one to direct people where to go. And the car was just uncomfortable. I'm on the short side, and there was no way to adjust the seat comfortably so that I had back support without the headrest shoving my head uncomfortable forward--even with a jacket rolled up behind me to compensate.Reviewed 29 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Road TripPros:Great deal! Excellent gas miliage, comfortable, plenty of room and fun to drive. Kayak made it simple!Cons:Nothing negative.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
We were refused the rental because we didn't have a credit cardCons:Avis refused me the rental so I went to another rental agency. Employees were unhelpful and downright rude. I will not be conducting business with them in the future and advise you not to waste your time dealing with their beaurocratic policies and demoralizing staff.Reviewed 19 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:OverchargedReviewed 12 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The sales agent was accommodating.Cons:The counter was busy and I found it tiresome to wait around to get some unresolved questions. The SUV that I rented appeared to be fine however there was windshield wiper fluid. It was totally empty. I reported this to the agent in Buffalo who tried to convince me that it was frozen. That was the reason given. This is the way they justified the fact that they didn't have fluid. Totally unacceptable given the conditions that I had to drive on in the winter storm.Reviewed 8 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Rochester Greater Rochester Intl Airport

1200 Brooks Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

1200 Brooks Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 585 328 6600

Address

1225 Jefferson Rd F

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 585 427 8170

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Rochester Greater Rochester Intl Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Rochester Greater Rochester Intl Airport are around -38% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Rochester Greater Rochester Intl Airport

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Rochester Greater Rochester Intl Airport.

  • 1200 Brooks Avenue is the closest Avis hire car location to Rochester Greater Rochester Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 585 328 6600.

  • Yes