Book Avis car rentals at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport

Santa Ana, CA, United States - J. Wayne/Orange Cnty
25 Sep — 2 Oct
Santa Ana, CA, United States - J. Wayne/Orange Cnty
Sat 25/9
Noon
Sat 2/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Easy booking; nice "(in 1870 reviews)
"Easy booking; nice "(in 1902 reviews)
"Easy booking; nice "(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Car was filthy and terrible."(in 116 reviews)
"the had over heated."(in 1817 reviews)
"the had over heated."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Had 3 cars in 6 days!Pros:Given the extraordinarily inconvenient week of rentals with Avis, the best people I ran into were the tow truck driver and the woman who graciously accommodated my fees at the end. (However her manager initially only wanted to offer me Avis CREDIT!)Cons:My initial rental ended up not having air conditioning (in CA, in August). Due to traffic circumstances I couldn't return the car to my point of origin and had to drive over four hours until I reached an airport that could accommodate a rental exchange. Second car seemed fine, they upgraded my rental class, and I finished my drive that day with air conditioning. I drove that vehicle another 98 miles, over two days. On the road it seized up, with an indicator on the dash about the coolant temp...the car had over heated. Roadside assistance had to be called, and I was towed back to the airport to receive yet another vehicle. The last vehicle did make the journey back to Southern California, though I had my suspicions about the transmission. I have never had an experience like this with any rental company. I opted to lay a bit more to use Avis as I was hoping the name would bring quality. Having cars that are not inspected properly and thoroughly prior to being put on the road is not only inconvenient, but flat out has the potential to the dangerous. I am so disappointed with the Avis experience. And to be offered as an initial "we're sorry for the inconvenience" a $50 Avis voucher is insulting. Thankfully in the end there was an adjustment offered to me, I just wish that it hadn't cost me precious time with my family in the process.Reviewed 24 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible ExperienceCons:First they didn't have a car that could fit 7 as I reserved. Then it took over an hour to find an option. Then they put us in a passenger van in which we had to wait almost two hours for because the driver didn't see us so someone just parked the van. No one called us or anything so I had to go back into the rental office to ask where it was. That took some more time as they couldn't figure it out. Not the most convenient wait with a two year old. Then on the return they told us to park out back. Only to unload and reload our baggage as that person said we needed to go back to the airport in the van and not a shuttle. And to cap it off I was overcharged $200.Reviewed 21 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Waited Over an Hour for a CarCons:The vehicle I reserved was not available when I arrived (at exactly my scheduled time). I waited an hour while they looked for a car for me and even checked with Budget to see if they had anything. Once I was finally given a badly damaged small SUV, the car seat I requested was the issue. I was given a small infant seat, with no base, for a 3.5 year old! It didn't fit properly- totally unsafe.Reviewed 30 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:How fast the rental and return processing was. Price. Avis very easy to work with, better than Enterprise; they are very uptight. Your people are friendly.Reviewed 9 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:the size of car was what I requestedCons:staff was rude. finding car rented not easy. Car was filthy and smelled terrible.Reviewed 31 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Overall Good ExperiencePros:Easy booking; nice car.Reviewed 4 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
We happily were able to return the car in Palm DesPros:The capability of returning the car near our homeCons:NothingReviewed 30 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Bait and SwitchPros:I reserved and paid for a premium car. None were available when I arrived at Avis. Yet they had a different premium car available for more $ per day.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The way Inwas treated at drop off. Also the extra charges that they tried to charge - filled up gas tank with receipt across st and they tried to charge me 20 extra then a drop off fee, and extra taxes after drop off. Dont think I will rent from them again. Bad experience dont honor what employees sayReviewed 28 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Poor rentalPros:The price of the rentalCons:How dirty the vehicle was, no remote for the car so had to unlock the car to open the trunk. The amount of outside dance to the vehicle.Reviewed 11 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
car all smashed and bad pricePros:the car was badly damaged and charged me $ 76 because I returned the car 13 minutes later. I found a total lack of sensitivity.Cons:Return my money and review the cars of care policy, the rear side windows I had to close manually because fought halfway.Reviewed 16 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Newport beachPros:Nice car. Friendly, helpful attendant at the returnCons:Didn't care for the attendant at the pick up counter in the airportReviewed 27 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport

18601 Airport Way, Avis car hires

Address

18601 Airport Way

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 949 660 5200

Address

4200 Campus Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 949 955 1608

Address

4101 South Main Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 714 957 6521

Address

2701 Hotel Terrace Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 714 708 3485

Address

1989 Harbor Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 949 200 6425

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport

  • Full-size hire cars from Avis at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport costs $83 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport.

  • 18601 Airport Way is the closest Avis hire car location to Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 949 660 5200.

  • Yes