Book Avis car rentals at Syracuse Hancock Airport

Syracuse, NY, United States - Hancock Intl
19 Jun — 26 Jun
Syracuse, NY, United States - Hancock Intl
Sat 19/6
Noon
Sat 26/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

""yes,f and very easy pick up and drop off.""(in 779 reviews)
""yes, friendly staff and very easy pick up andp off.""(in 882 reviews)
"Other than the comments below it was a "(in 214 reviews)

Cons

"This bad and drove worse."(in 116 reviews)
"This smelled bad and drove worse."(in 1817 reviews)
"This smelled bad and drove worse."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating8.1 ExcellentBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.4
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
3
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.Reviewed 19 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Great Option for Syracuse to IthacaPros:Best option to get from the Syracuse Airport to Ithaca when you don't have a ride. It is so much for convenient and affordable than the car service and limited bus schedule.Reviewed 18 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:PriceReviewed 7 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The Pick/up was delightful and the help we got via phone and than in person was magnificent.Cons:Person who took the keys and handled the drop off was at best rude but more important incompetent and in every aspect the opposite of the service received at pick-up.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Syracuse was fine, DCA was awfulPros:Dropping off in Syracuse was fine. Picking up at DCA, I encountered the worst service I've ever dealt with.Cons:Dropping off in Syracuse was fine. Picking up at DCA, I encountered the worst service I've ever dealt with.Reviewed 2 May 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
WindowsPros:The vehicle is nice and comfortable. Other than the comments below it was a good experience.Cons:The windows looked like they were cleaned with an old rag. The night we picked it up it was rainy and we couldn't see very well. stopped at a restaurant and used water and paper towels to make it where we were gping.Reviewed 19 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Great servicePros:I really appreciate that the staff in Syracuse stayed late to wait for our delayed flight. Super service!!!Reviewed 31 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst rental everPros:This car smelled bad and drove worse. It made more noise than the bed in a hotel that rents by the hour. TerribleReviewed 4 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:yes, friendly staff and very easy pick up and drop offReviewed 16 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Deliberately hidden large fees, and fuel consumptiCons:- They over-estimated fuel consumption and billed me excessively, or did not give a clear estimation method. - Airport tax ($40) was labeled deliberately obscurely and not included in initial offer totals. - Agressive upselling to higher models was tasteless and crass.Reviewed 27 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop offCons:Bugs not completely cleaned from windshield and candy (3 M and Ms) on floor along side the passenger seat.Reviewed 1 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:The pickup was a little confusing as the space number the car was in was incorrect. We had to press the panic button on the keyfob to find the car in the covered parking at the syracuse airport because the space number was incorrectReviewed 26 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Syracuse Hancock Airport

1000 Col Eileen Collins Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

1000 Col Eileen Collins Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 315 455 9601

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Syracuse Hancock Airport

  • Compact hire cars from Avis at Syracuse Hancock Airport are around 25% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Syracuse Hancock Airport

  • 1000 Col Eileen Collins Boulevard is the closest Avis hire car location to Syracuse Hancock Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 315 455 9601.

  • Yes