Book Avis car rentals at Vancouver Intl Airport

Vancouver, BC, Canada - Vancouver Intl
2 Oct — 9 Oct
Vancouver, BC, Canada - Vancouver Intl
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and waiting"(in 1902 reviews)
"The was nice"(in 1870 reviews)
"The was nice"(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Horrible overall."(in 190 reviews)
"The was waiting for me."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was waiting for me."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 35 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.6
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
4
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Cons:Wish they would stop classifying “luxury” vehicles as a regular domestic POSReviewed 7 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff were friendly, the car was nice, and I was told they hold the car regardless of when you show up.Cons:There wasn't an opportunity to mark down if the car had scratches or damage when you picked it up.Reviewed 21 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:EverythingReviewed 13 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The booking or reservations system is quite easy to make a transactionReviewed 27 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Car rentals.com quoted wrong price. Avis charged me full price.Cons:Getting a quote and paying three times it. No one helping resolve the issueReviewed 8 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Avis did NOT honor the reservation from CarRentals.com. They charged me 5x as much. What a scam!Reviewed 5 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Great car! Friendly service.Cons:$100 for a car rental for 24hrs is a bit pricey.Reviewed 22 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
good rentalPros:the agent who helped me at YVR was really cool and efficientCons:the line at YVR was way too long--waited about 20 minutesReviewed 5 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Friendly staffCons:I wasn't counseled about the inability to pay for cashless tolling and now the company gets to charge me an additional fine. Seems to be true for multiple rental car companies thoughReviewed 4 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Sneaky chargesPros:Got my car at 97 CAD from kayk. Final charge from Avis was CAF 150 with all the extra charges added. Unacceptable even when I challenged Avis with my kayak booking.Cons:Expensive.Reviewed 30 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Alfonso was very helpful.Reviewed 16 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:nothing - the staff were rude and not at all helpfulCons:everythingReviewed 18 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Vancouver Intl Airport

3880 Grant Mcconachie Way, Avis car hires

Address

3880 Grant Mcconachie Way

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday06:30 - 23:59
Sunday06:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 604 606 2847

Address

4440 Cowley Crescent

Hours

Monday07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 604 606 2847

Address

5951 Minoru Boulevard Unit 173

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 604 606 2890

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Vancouver Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Vancouver Intl Airport for $62 or less
  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Vancouver Intl Airport are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Vancouver Intl Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Vancouver Intl Airport costs $52 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Vancouver Intl Airport.

  • 3880 Grant Mcconachie Way is the closest Avis hire car location to Vancouver Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 604 606 2847.

  • Yes