Book Avis hire cars in Vancouver

Vancouver, BC, Canada
4 Nov — 11 Nov
Same drop-off
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Thu 4/11
Noon
Thu 11/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Vancouver

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Vancouver

Overall rating8.2 ExcellentBased on 114 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.3
Overall
8.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
20
12
7
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Easy rental, great servicePros:The pickup was easy and the rental was greatReviewed 14 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:car was clean and in good condition other than a chipped windshield, were able to accommodate my request for a larger vehicle after realizing my luggage would not fit in an economy car, customer service at the counter was great.Cons:no organization within the shop - no signs for where to line up and it seemed to be a free for all with people walking in the door jumping in front of customers who had been waiting. one woman grabbed the ear of the gentleman who was working with me because "she was in a hurry" and forced him to stop helping me and work with her instead. long wait inside shop to see a rep. was told to inspect the vehicle myself then come back in and report any damage (honestly I understand why the rep couldn't join me since the wait times were long as it was).Reviewed 8 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Parking area at drop off a bit unsettling... not all elevators operate (M level locked on weekends), having to use specific ones, which I was not aware of prior to drop offReviewed 9 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great service, ease of getting the car, friendly staffReviewed 3 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The pick up was very easy and the car was spotless. The person that checked in the car when I returned it was really sweet and friendly.Reviewed 2 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:SeaTac drop off was easy.Cons:I chose the Downtown Vancouver pickup location to save time. I waited 1.5 hours in line to get the car. Do not rent from the downtown location if you are under any sort of time constraint!Reviewed 17 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Really good car with an excellent price and helpful service staff.Reviewed 30 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:I believe the price for one way rentals is way too high. Also, why charge the same high rate for all days. The cost of rental per day should be the same for return to the same location and a one time drop off fee for a different pick up/drop off. Current practice discourages me from staying more days. Also, I tend to drive my own car if I am interested in one way car rentals. So for me it reduces my car rentals from Avis.Reviewed 9 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Maybe have proper hours of operation posted online. Showed up at 5:30pm since it said they closed at 6:00pm. Turns out they close at 5pm on every day other than Friday (I believe). Thanks for the $240 cab ride to Whistler Avis!Reviewed 17 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Your pricing was way off!! The rate you quote for Avis was like 1/3 the actual rate. Fortunately I found this out before I went to pick up my car. Avis said they would not honor the low rate you quoted unless you agreed to fund the difference. You had off the rental to carrentals.com. There is no phone number to call to get it fixed. I cancelled the rental and will NEVER use your service or Carrentals.com again.Reviewed 16 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Drop-off was great.Cons:I'd been told that the pick-up spot was at the airport but it turned out to be quite a ways away and we had to take a cab to get there. The clerk sent us to the wrong parking spot for the car and we had to find it on our own. There was a disconcerting "thud" noise and jarring when idling.Reviewed 17 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
The multi media didn't workCons:The media didn't work . Couldn't connect Bluetooth and the car manual was missing, so couldn't get help either .Reviewed 25 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Vancouver?

451 W 8th Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

451 W 8th Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30
Saturday08:00 - 16:30
Sunday08:00 - 16:30

Phone

+1 604 606 2821

Address

757 Hornby Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30
Saturday08:00 - 16:30
Sunday08:00 - 16:30

Phone

+1 604 606 2868

Good to know

Most popular location

757 Hornby Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$80/day

Good deal

$50/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Vancouver

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Vancouver for $50 or less
  • Book your car hire from Vancouver in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Vancouver are around -10% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Vancouver