Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
FAQs

Book Avis car hires at Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Wed 24/7
Wed 31/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 42%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices at Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base Airport

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.8 OkayBased on 17028 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2473
860
111
520
89
0
2749
6.0
Long queues for pickup, extra expenses during pickup, unclear starting instructions, unclear dropped instructions, no office at dropoffReviewed 17 July 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I reserved an electric car and when I went for pickup there wasn't any!! At least they could have called In advance and inform me!!Reviewed 16 July 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I wasn't able to pick up the car because it looked like they had run out. Stood in line for three hours and maybe 10 people in the main line up were given cars. It looked like they were giving cars as people brought them back since people would wait for up to 30 minutes with an agent before getting keys. Pretty brutal so I just left and borrowed a friends car thankfully but now its very difficult to get my money back...Reviewed 16 July 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Booked a car through kayak, got to the Avis location at the Mesa Airport and they told me they had 0 cars available. Guy behind the counter couldn’t care less it was 8pm, I had no car, just gave me a pamphlet on how to get a refund. How is this possible? I had reserved the car hours in advanced with a confirmation. Absolutely ridiculous. Had to spend $60 to uber home because “airport fees” as the uber driver described and I lived less than 10 miles away and still had to find another rental car. Ended up renting with Turo. Even with the fees, overall better experience.Reviewed 16 July 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
People make a company. Thanks Denise.Reviewed 16 July 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Didn’t have the car type that I confirmed several months ago.Reviewed 16 July 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I was not told ahead of time they would be running a credit check and I was not allowed to rent a car because I do not have the best credit. This has never happened to me with the many other rental companies I’ve used. I will never use Avis again. I was embarrassed in front of a room full of people, and my trips plans weee ruined. Never ever again.Reviewed 16 July 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Kayak and Expedia: talk with Avis and find a way to not take reservations when there are no cars available. I learned this when I arrived at the counter, which caused a great deal of inconvenience. I wasted a lot of time, and time is the only thing I can't recover. If you don't solve this, you'll lose me as a customer, and probably many other people.Reviewed 15 July 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Had to wait in a long line for over a half hour because Avis only had one person working at the counter. The other car companies had no lines and had multiple people working at their counters. But beyond that I was very happy with the car I rented and the ease of picking it up and dropping it offReviewed 15 July 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Would definitely not recommend the Avis at Circus Circus. Despite reserving the car ahead of time, when we arrived at the desk we were told they were sold out for the day, there was “nothing they could do” and this “happens all the time.” Was forced to move my reservation to an Avis at another hotel, where it cost double what I reserved the car for and was given a Chevy Malibu instead of the SUV I reserved. Terrible customer service and highly inconvenient.Reviewed 15 July 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pretty quick and smooth rental experienceReviewed 15 July 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst experience of my life for several reasons: I saw the prices in Canadian dollars on the website and chose accordingly, but on the delivery day, He told I had to pay in US dollars. On the delivery day, there was no explanation given about the extra charge for not refueling, and we returned the car with a half tank of gas. You charged us two and a half times the amount. The service quality is very poor. As a result, I am currently pursuing this issue with the management and will see it through to the end if my money damages are not reimbursed.Reviewed 14 July 2024
review fromkayak

Avis car hires near Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base Airport

Address

1001 Douglas Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 250 386 8468

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis at Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base Airport

  • Where can I find Avis hire cars at Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base Airport?

    1001 Douglas Street is the closest Avis hire car location to Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 250 386 8468.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base Airport (YWH)?

    No (according to our data)