Book Avis car rentals at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport

Wilmington, NC, United States - New Hanover County
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Wilmington, NC, United States - New Hanover County
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.8
Pros:The drop off was super easy.Cons:The car was disgusting and had towels and other beach items still in its trunk. Also, I had to wait for a car and even then they only had an intermediate size car for me instead of SUV, and then they wouldn't even decrease the prizeReviewed 30 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They did not have a car at the time I needed one. They said it would be an hour and a half to get a car even though I made reservations 2 weeks before. I will never rent with Avis again.Reviewed 21 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:They didn't know where the car was because it was absolutely brand new but someone put it in a field away from the other cars so it took us 25 minutes or so to find it find it.Reviewed 30 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:They were closed when we arrived. I called and they were rude.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
AwesomePros:Kind courteous service, very affordable price.Reviewed 11 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:NICE DRIVING CAR. VERY CLEAN.Cons:I WAS SUPPOSE TO PICK UP MY RENTAL AT 11:00 AM BUT DID NOT GET CAR UNTIL AN HOUR LATER.Reviewed 27 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:I was charged $5 more than what I booked it for. They said the taxes were higher.Reviewed 22 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
HelpfulPros:Ease of pickup and dropoffCons:Wasn't aware of any EZpass and had to pay tolls in cash.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Wilmington New Hanover County Airport

1740 Airport Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

1740 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30
Friday08:00 - 22:30
Saturday08:00 - 22:30
Sunday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+1 910 763 1993

Address

6816 Gordon Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30
Friday08:00 - 22:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 910 667 1000

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport are around -3% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport.

  • 1740 Airport Boulevard is the closest Avis hire car location to Wilmington New Hanover County Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 910 763 1993.

  • Yes