Book Avis car rentals at Baltimore/Washington Airport

Baltimore, MD, United States - Baltimore/Washington
27 Oct — 3 Nov
Baltimore, MD, United States - Baltimore/Washington
Wed 27/10
Noon
Wed 3/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"the shape."(in 1902 reviews)
" was as expected and reasonably clean"(in 1870 reviews)
" was as expected and reasonably clean"(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Staff at BWI Return incompetent."(in 287 reviews)
"The est on the inside."(in 1763 reviews)
"A little slow at pick up."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 82 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
16
6
3
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Everything was easy and quick. The staff was great.Reviewed 4 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Provide a car that wasn’t damagedReviewed 6 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:The Dodge Journey is just an awful vehicle. It was so dirty when picked up. And the vehicle just is too small for its class.Reviewed 11 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The amount of time spent at customers service on pickup and drop off!!Reviewed 23 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Pick up - agent was nice but totally misrepresented the charges. No-one was at the drop off, so cannot say anything about that. I appreciate that everyone wore masks and it was quite clean.Cons:Phone number does NOT ring to the pickup location. No-one was at the drop off, so cannot say anything about that. However, the intake numbers seems to think we drove 1070 miles in 4.5 hours. (we did not average 237 mph). Avis added $20.81 in mystery taxable fees. Charged me for roadside assistance ($7.99 not requested) Charged me for a full tank of gas (option was taken for $41 - but we were told we only paid for what we used, which was 5/8 of tank or 10.3 gallons = $25.61)Reviewed 30 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was as expected and reasonably clean.Cons:Pick up took over 1 hour. Not enough staff. No hand sanitizer in line. No hand sanitizer available in car. No food or drink available at rental car lobby. Cost was much higher than promised.Reviewed 24 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The people there were very pleasant to deal with.Cons:I was late picking up my car and I still had to wait for 20 minutes. The car was not cleaned very well.Reviewed 16 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Vehicle was nearly brand new. Clean, inside and out.Cons:Long wait in line. Representatives seem care-free.Reviewed 8 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick process to get my rental (done through the Avis app).Cons:This facility hasn’t incorporated their new fast pass system where your can get a QR code to check out. Reagan Airport has it and makes a big difference.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great experienceCons:Line at pickup could have been shorterReviewed 18 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Literally nothingCons:Actually have cars that people rented. More than 60 people in line and they came out and said they had no cars left... everyone had a reservation.Reviewed 15 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Fast and FriendlyPros:Ease of return at airportCons:Their hand held scanners weren't working properly so it was a little annoying waiting to get the car dropped off. Only took 5 min extra so not a huge deal. Still made my flight and the bus to the terminal arrived within 5 min.Reviewed 8 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Baltimore/Washington Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Baltimore/Washington Airport

7432 New Ridge Road, Avis car hires

Address

7432 New Ridge Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 410 859 1680

Address

7145 Ritchie Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 410 424 2043

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport are around -16% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport.

  • 7432 New Ridge Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Baltimore/Washington Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 410 859 1680.

  • Yes