Book Avis car rentals at Baltimore/Washington Airport

Baltimore, MD, United States - Baltimore/Washington
2 Jul — 9 Jul
Baltimore, MD, United States - Baltimore/Washington
Fri 2/7
Noon
Fri 9/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"the shape."(in 1902 reviews)
" was as expected and reasonably clean"(in 1870 reviews)
" was as expected and reasonably clean"(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Staff at BWI Return incompetent."(in 287 reviews)
"The est on the inside."(in 1763 reviews)
"A little slow at pick up."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.6 GoodBased on 33 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
16
6
3
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Quick processCons:Extra charges not clearly explained in the beginningReviewed 1 May 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
poor handicap assessabiltyPros:Long wait lines with standing over 20 minutes Long walk from drop off almost couldn't walk backCons:Ride back less standing wait put handicap chair in lineReviewed 21 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was easy and quick. The staff was great.Reviewed 4 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:For a 15 min delay I had to pay $120 more. Never renting at Avis again.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Poor pickup experiencePros:Vehicle ran as expected.Cons:Only two people ahead of me, yet had to wait an hour. Personnel indicated a Ford focus was not in my vehicle category though reservation specifically mentioned it.Reviewed 22 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Had a choice of several cars, and took the advice of the woman at check-in as to which was better. Was a good choice.Cons:Can't think of anything to be improved on.Reviewed 31 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:The vehicle was clean and comfortable w/ a full tank of gas as expected.Cons:Waited 47 minutes in line before approaching the counter. Most likely won't be returning to AVIS; time is money!Reviewed 3 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
helpfulPros:I had a hurt foot and was pleased to be driven to the aiport with our huge suitcases instead of having to take the shuttle. Great serviceReviewed 27 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis never got my reservationCons:I had to book it again with Avis at the Avis desk. Do not bill me with this as I paid through Avis.Reviewed 4 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:Poor directions for getting from the rental pick up location at BWI airport to the interstates. No one told me that I could have upgraded to satellite radio. I ended up buying a cd or two to off set what seemed to be listening to non stop commercials on FM.Reviewed 24 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Provide a car that wasn’t damagedReviewed 6 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:The Dodge Journey is just an awful vehicle. It was so dirty when picked up. And the vehicle just is too small for its class.Reviewed 11 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Baltimore/Washington Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Baltimore/Washington Airport

7432 New Ridge Road, Avis car hires

Address

7432 New Ridge Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 410 859 1680

Address

7145 Ritchie Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 410 424 2043

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport

  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport are around 50% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport

  • 7432 New Ridge Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Baltimore/Washington Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 410 859 1680.

  • Yes