Book Avis hire cars in Charlottesville

Charlottesville, VA, United States
24 Aug — 31 Aug
Same drop-off
Charlottesville, VA, United States
Wed 24/8
Noon
Wed 31/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Charlottesville

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
2
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
First car at pickup reeked with cigarette smoke so bad I couldn’t use it. They did replace with same type vehicle. Was very displeased that the same car rental fee around $25 less per day at their 8 min away location. I couldn’t use them because my flight got in at 3:30 and they closed at 4:00 on Saturdays and they would not leave car for me like Enterprise rental doesReviewed 20 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
Cars need to have some sort of navigational systemReviewed 7 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendlyCons:Car was in terrible condition, but it was replaced with a normal carReviewed 16 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Car was great. Drop off was convenient.Cons:When I got to the desk to pickup they had already closed. I had to ask a police officer to call the manager to come in.Reviewed 6 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Horrible experience in Virginia. Pick up service was late and gave us a damaged car.Cons:They need to pay more attention to your other branches.Reviewed 9 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Confusing drop offCons:There are no signs telling you where to turn on the keys. Turns out you have to go to baggage claim to find the desk. We certainly weren't the only ones walking around in the rain trying to figure that out.Reviewed 4 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:She fixed the problems that D.C. created with my booking (had wrong car, thus wrong mileage and gas level on my reservation form).Reviewed 1 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Horrible Customer ServicePros:That the car was clean and worked.Cons:Make and model of the car the 55 min wait to get a car when I was the only customer. Took 10 min before I was greeted. Both agents were on the phone. Was lied to about vehicle choice. Was told this was the only car that was available and it was an upgrade. it was not and the lot was full of cars that were available.Reviewed 10 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was convent and availableReviewed 8 May 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Charlottesville?

100 Bowen Loop Suite 102, Avis car hires

Address

100 Bowen Loop Suite 102

Hours

Friday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 434 973 6000

Address

325 Rivanna Plaza Drive

Hours

Friday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:30 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 434 973 1563

Good to know

Most popular location

100 Bowen Loop Suite 102

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Charlottesville

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Charlottesville are around 58% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Charlottesville