Book Avis car rentals at Guatemala City La Aurora Airport

Guatemala City, Guatemala - La Aurora
21 Oct — 28 Oct
Guatemala City, Guatemala - La Aurora
Thu 21/10
Noon
Thu 28/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating5.3 OkayBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
5.6
Comfort
5.8
Overall
5.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.6
Value for money
5.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:The car was ok. tires a little run down. the staff checked in ok.Cons:We purchased full collision damage waiver. When actual damage occurred on the car, we drove to avis the same day. told them about the issue and returned the car actually a day early. We were told that the insurance was not going to cover the damage with some week excuse (in fact that we had to immediately inform avis of the accident). There is no good cellular in Guatemala, so we could not call and instead drove to avis immediately. The accident did not involve any other car. ( in fact the roads are narrow and there was no possibility to hang out where we damaged the car (rocks at the side of the road). The car's functionality was not impaired at all. We were told to come back the next day (where we actually took off to return to the US), after the local manager had spoken to his supervisor. We returned the next morning, ready to take the flight. At that point the manager called his supervisor and customer service representative and then told us that the CDW would not cover because we had not immediately called (which was impossible). Needless to say, we will fight line of argumentation. It is just very frustrating to have purchased this kind of "peace of mind" insurance only to find out that the contract seems to be illusory. Will definitely not rent from avis again and very upset about their gamble.Reviewed 13 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Friendly staffCons:Variety of trucksReviewed 31 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Invented random feesCons:Ended up walking away from my reservation. When I pointed out that the fees were already included in the total I was quoted, the employees became shifty and came up with a random airport tax/fee that doesn't exist. They quoted me one amount for a deposit, then they changed their minds because the rental is an SUV. I had no confidence left, so I walked away and rented from another rental company.Reviewed 13 May 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Car was cleanCons:It wasn't the car I ordered. Despite several days in advance with confirmation car wasn't waiting for me and I needed to go for 2WD instead of 4x4 which prevented me from entering certain areas and made my journey in Guatemala risky and stressful.Reviewed 14 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:The rate quoted was not the rate we paid. Plus, the deposit was three times the amount of the rental. When we returned the car, the deposit was refunded, but that would be good to know before arriving. We also requested an SUV but received a way smaller car. We made do because we had family in the country, but next time we will rent a bigger car than an SUV.Reviewed 13 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
They ignored my reservationCons:I reserved early because of the season. When we arrived they acknowledged our reservation but simply said they didnt have any cars. I thought the point of a reservation was precisely so there would be a car.Reviewed 3 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Bad serviciePros:The worst costumer servicie expericien i will never use avis again Eduardo cadetCons:The worst costumer servicie expericien i will never use avis againReviewed 5 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Not goodCons:We arrive on time to Avis with are rental order. They did not had the car we order. Also they did not accepted the car insurance we bought though the order that we did in Kayak. They end up giving us a total new order. Supposedly the car we order was going to be ready in 2 day but nothing.Reviewed 16 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Guatemala City La Aurora Airport

Aeropuerto Intl Zona 13, Avis car hires

Address

Aeropuerto Intl Zona 13

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Sunday05:00 - 23:59

Phone

+502 2324 9000

Address

1 Avenida 12-77 - Zona 10

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+502 2331 5619

Address

7 Avenida A 3-44, Zona 9

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+502 2324 9000

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Guatemala City La Aurora Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Guatemala City La Aurora Airport are around 76% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Guatemala City La Aurora Airport

  • Full-size (Class Full-size Truck or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Guatemala City La Aurora Airport.

  • Aeropuerto Intl Zona 13 is the closest Avis hire car location to Guatemala City La Aurora Airport. The telephone number for this location is +502 2324 9000.

  • Yes