Book Avis car rentals at Edmonton Airport

Edmonton, AB, Canada - Edmonton
4 Oct — 11 Oct
Edmonton, AB, Canada - Edmonton
Mon 4/10
Noon
Mon 11/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Very quick off."(in 882 reviews)
""Both pick-up nad drop-off of the car were fast, andy""(in 779 reviews)
""Both pick-up nad drop-off of ther were fast, and staff were all friendly""(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"No signs where to take ."(in 1817 reviews)
"No signs where to take ."(in 1763 reviews)
"No signs where to take ."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.8
Cons:Although the drop off was to be attended until 7pm, there was no one in the kiosk when we arrived at the airport well before 7. We went inside, the desk clerk took our paperwork and that was it. Upon return home, we had a phone message stating there was a scratch on the car and to call, but we could make out neither the name or the phone # of the guy who called. We called the only # we had for Avis in Edmonton and told them, we were unaware of any damage that occurred while we had the car. Hopefully there inquiry will show earlier damage, but both garages where we picked up & dropped off were dark, & no one accompanied us either place to look over the car.Reviewed 17 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Drop off was awful! No signs where to take car. Finally found a tiny sign to drive to the 7th fl of garage. No attendant around. Spent 20 minutes walking around offices to find someone.Reviewed 12 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Fast & convenient & no BS .Pros:Speak up and drop off Was very fast and nobody tried to sell me any think.Cons:I consider $760 for a smal suv without insurance a bit pricey but didn't had a choice at the moment.Reviewed 12 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Both pick-up nad drop-off of the car were fast, and staff were all friendly.Cons:I was surprised that my rental car did not have a block heater, given how cold temperatures can get in winter in Edmonton.Reviewed 19 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis wouldn't honor the confirmed rental rateCons:Booked a Tahoe online and when we went to pick up the car and was signing all the documents, noticed the price was more than 4 times the price. I showed them my confirmation but the time my just told me there must have been an issue with the booking site. There was no mention of this before I was about to sign and they would not honor the confirmed price I had so I left and went to Alamo who gave me a great deal. Thank you Alamo. Last time booking AvisReviewed 16 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Avis drop off Banff downtown is a nightmare for stressPros:Nice vehicle. TeasonableCons:Downtown drop off location was impossible due to lack of deatails, signage, traffic no where to stop. Deatailed directions for complicated drop off downtown should be provided. Alternative location should be provided with directionsReviewed 21 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
PricePros:I rent alot of vehicles every week if they keep there prices done they will get my buisnessReviewed 22 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Very quick drop off. Friendly representative.Reviewed 25 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
A lovely tripPros:Scheduled my pickup from the airport for 11, but they did not have a car ready ( I was 10 minutes early as my flight was ahead of schedule) I was upgraded to a B class car and loved it! May have changed my mind on wanting to purchase a jeep because I loved the Chevy Malibu so much. My first time renting a car, and was very pleased.Cons:I wasn't offered any kind of km deal, which is fine, but it would have been nice if there was a package since it is roughly 400 kms from Edmonton to JasperReviewed 16 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Edmonton Airport

1000 Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

1000 Airport Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Tuesday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Wednesday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Thursday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Friday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Saturday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Sunday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date

Phone

+1 780 890 7596

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Edmonton Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Edmonton Airport are around -84% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Edmonton Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Edmonton Airport costs $68 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Edmonton Airport.

  • 1000 Airport Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Edmonton Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 780 890 7596.

  • Yes